unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Rizk – Complaint

Ruling

Resolved - We have asked repeatedly for additional information about this issue. As they've not responded we assume they've resolved their problem without our intervention.

Read our Rizk Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi POGG Team

I wish to contest a decision I have added my original email to Rizk and also there response can you look into this claim under the POGG Guarantee please?

I appreciate your help in this matter

Sent from Outlook

Hello [EDIT],

Thank you for your email.

Firstly, thank you for being honest. Secondly, I am sorry to hear of your situation.

Unfortunately, I was not able to find any self exclusion at Guts Casino, which operates under the same license as us. If there had been, your account at Rizk would have been closed immediately. Also, there was no mention of a gambling problem from what we can find.

As you have no mentioned that issue in your email, I can confirm that your account at Rizk is now permanently self excluded and your accounts at other casinos under the same license will also be closed. You can find more information on other casinos here: https://www.authorisation.mga.org.mt/verification.aspx?lang=EN&company=218c5236-1e36-422f-85f2-c61820423c47&details=1

I am afraid that we would also not be able to refund any of the deposits as requested as there has been no prior mention of the oissues brought to our attention today. My apologies for this.

I hope that you are able to receive the help and guidance from the appropriate authorities.

Have a great weekend.

Kind Regards,

[EDIT]

Rizk

From: greg lewis

Sent: 21 April 2017 11:03

To: [email protected]

Cc: [email protected]

Subject: Fw: [EDIT] Player support

Sent from Outlook

From: [EDIT]

Sent: 14 April 2017 11:54:49

To: [email protected]

Subject: [EDIT] Player support

Rizk Account: [EDIT]

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

[EDIT]

14TH April 2016

Dear Sir/Madam

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 09, 2018

Hi [email protected] - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

The first question I have is do you have any record of any communications with either Guts or Cashmio where you discussed Self-Excluding or gambling addictions?

I'm also going to remove ALL of the communication between yourself and the operator before publication as it's of a far to personal nature to be shared publicly.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 09, 2018

Hi [email protected],

With regard to your other complaints, you need to resubmit these summarising the specifics of the issues. Forwarding on lengthy email chains is both extremely time consuming for us to trawl through and often misses the detail of the points you are trying to make.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jan 15, 2018

Hi

I cannot locate any of the emails sorry?

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2018

Hi [email protected],

Unfortunately that means that we will have to rely on the communication records provided by the operator to establish whether or not the operator should have detected your issue. I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 29, 2018

Hi [email protected],

I need you to confirm you user details for your Cashmio account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 12, 2018

Hi [email protected],

I'm following up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 19, 2018

Hi [email protected],

If we haven't heard back from you by Friday the 2nd of March I'll assume you no longer want us to look into this issue for you and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.