unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Rizk – Source of wealth. Withholding withdrawal.

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Sadly this player has played down their balance before the complaint management process could be completed.

Read our Rizk Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Casino requested source of wealth. Submitted bank statements. Id. Casino have said not good enough. Constantly lying over live chat saying they've emailed me about them.

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 10, 2020

Hi deanyweany1 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Did the bank statement you provided show where you came into possession of the funds you deposited?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Deanyweany1
Jan 10, 2020

Yes my wages are paid into that bank account and also my deposits and withdraws go into that account. Its the only bank account I have. Its not the money that's the issue here it's the principle. All of my utilities are in my partners name. But the bank statement has my address on it. My driving license has my address on it. They can accept deposits but not withdraws. Seems wrong. Many thanks for you're help.

Deanyweany1
Jan 15, 2020

Hi just a update. The casino have informed me that they have reversed my locked withdrawal and I'm fully able too gamble it away or deposit more. But I cannot withdraw it. Seems against all regulations but there we go. Many thanks.

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2020

Hi Deanyweany1,

What reason have the operator given you for not allowing you to withdraw the funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Deanyweany1
Jan 17, 2020

Because my bank statement is not in colour. Like that makes any difference. When u print them from Internet banking they come off black and white. It doesn't matter now. I've played off my funds was pointless. For a operator too be able too reverse a locked withdraw makes a mockery of the whole responsible gambling idea. What's the point of locking a withdraw if they put it back into playable funds. I can deposit at risk but never withdraw total joke.

ThePOGG
Jan 31, 2020

Hi Deanyweany1,

As a standard rule, bank statements being used a proof of address would have to be mailed to your address to demonstrate that you are receiving mail at this location.

Where a withdrawal has been cancelled due to failed verification it would not be normal for the operator to 'lock' the funds unless you have previously informed the operator of a gambling issue.

Sadly if you have played down your balance there is nothing further we could do for you.

ThePOGG

Deanyweany1
Jan 31, 2020

Hi the bank statement had my address on it which is my address. I'm paperless so don't receive statements. I'm sorry but I do not agree with you're view on any of this. Weather it comes through the post or I print them off makes no difference my address with the bank stays the same. Its like we are treated like criminals just for making a withdraw. Also concerning the locked withdrawal I purposely locked the withdrawal so whilst I was sorting out the documents didn't play with it and do exactly what the casino wanted too play it off whilst they made excuses about not verifying me. Like I said before this is not about the money which is a very small amount it's the principal. Also a further note. The casino has took it upon themself too honour the withdraw and pay the 60 pounds. So I think they must surely realize you cannot hold people too ransom over a withdraw. Or unlock a locked withdrawal. Many thanks.

ThePOGG
Feb 04, 2020

Hi Deanyweany1,

I'm sorry to hear you do not agree, but it does not change the facts that 'Proof of Address' requirements will generally have to be a document that is posted to your address, demonstrating that you are actually receiving mail at that physical location.

There is nothing further we can do for you.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

deanyweany1 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Rizk
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • MT SecureTrade Limited

January 10, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.