unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Rizk – verification issue

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player appears to be living in Latvia which is a country that is restricted from claiming bonuses As such we cannot help them.

Read our Rizk Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I register my acount in web site Rizk.com with an email- [EDIT] and i put inside 3 time you can see that in pic down and i win in live roulette some money and i wanted to take out my win 25 000(Sek) Swedish kronor but then i get email when i must prove my account i send my copy of my id and bankcard but there is asking to prove address but am not getting any bills on my name so they why i ask in live chat how else i can prove it if i dont get any bills to there, i sent my bank statement to live chat and then she told me to wait she gonna talk with manager and she come back and told she must cancel my win and block my account. I don't understand how they can do that? because i win they block me!! i need to get what i win.

Read the casino review

23 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 26, 2018

Hi dom13 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

All online gambling operators are required as an anti-fraud and money laundering measure to verify both the identity and address of players before they pay them. They would be in breach of their license not to do so.

Before we go any further can you please forward the email you sent Rizk containing your bank statement to [email protected] and I'll see if we can spot any obvious issues.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 12, 2018

Hi dom13,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 19, 2018

Hi dom13,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 2nd of March I'll assume you no longer want our help with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

doms13
Mar 08, 2018

I sent an email from [email protected] with everything what you guys ask before 2nd of March but didnt get any answer from you!

ThePOGG
Mar 16, 2018

Hi doms13,

You haven't answered any of our posts and your emails have not come through. Please resubmit to [email protected] and we'll look into this matter further for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 23, 2018

Hi doms13,

I'm following-up on this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 26, 2018

Hi doms13,

Firstly, the telephone bill that you sent through would not be considered valid as proof of address.

What you need to do is contact your bank and ask them to post to you a paper statement, preferably showing the period from your deposit up till now. This MUST be a paper statement. Screen shots of your online banking will not meet this requirement.

Once you have this document let us know and we'll contact the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

doms13
Mar 27, 2018

I sent bank statement to the same email!

ThePOGG
Mar 28, 2018

Hi doms13,

Thank you for sending that through. Unfortunately however this would not be considered valid proof of address as the document does not have your address on it.

You need to contact your bank and ask them to POST you a paper statement for an account with YOUR name on it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

doms13
Mar 28, 2018

I sent my bank statement with my name on it from my internetbank!!

ThePOGG
Mar 28, 2018

Hi doms13,

I cannot be any clearer than this - the document you sent through does NOT have your address on it. If it does not show your address it is not valid as proof of ADDRESS.

Only a document posted out to your address from a bank or utility company within the last 3 months and showing your name and address will meet this requirement.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

doms13
Mar 28, 2018

I order it and it will take till 10 workdays to get it and then i will sent! ;)

ThePOGG
Mar 28, 2018

Hi doms13,

No problem - that's standard for this type of request. Forward on the statement when you receive it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

doms13
Mar 29, 2018

I need that statement from the bank for last 3 month or just need prove when its my bank acount?

ThePOGG
Mar 30, 2018

Hi doms13,

Preferably you want the statement to show your deposit to the casino and run from them up to the present date.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

doms13
Apr 03, 2018

Hello i sent my bank satetment with my last 3 month and adress on it and every page is acepted and sign by bank

ThePOGG
Apr 05, 2018

Hi doms13,

Having reviewed the documents you've sent through, and spoken to the operator, there is a clear problem here.

The bank statements you sent through are stamped by "Swedbank LATVIA". So this is a branch of Swedbank in LATVIA that has provided this statement for you. On top of this you told Rizk Live Chat "Am not living in Sweden i just wrote my adress where i am visiting at the moment". This raises two problems:

i) You have entered false information at point of registration. This is a breach of terms and conditions.

ii) Ignoring i), players from Latvia are not allowed to claim bonuses.

So even if we ignore the fact that you have not entered your own address, if you had entered your own address you wouldn't have been entitled to the bonus you claimed.

I'm sorry, there's nothing further we can do to help you in this instance.

ThePOGG

doms13
Apr 05, 2018

Did they know they own terms and conditions?? I am living in Sweden and
Its aloud to play from Latvia enyway so they can cancel that claimet bonus!! but have can see in my bank statement i deposit more after i lose that claimet bonus and i win with my own deposit money they can check in history! And for that what i told its not prove and they should give me 3 days time to prove have it is writing in terms but they block me straith away when i ask in live chat! its means when they need to pay they can do what they want ,but player its just depositter, so must fix this or need to change workers who know rules!

ThePOGG
Apr 05, 2018

Hi doms13,

The document you have sent us can only have been obtained from a bank IN Latvia. You have also - as demonstrated above - directly told the operator at the time you played that you were "not living in Sweden". If that's changed in the interim it does not have bearing on your historical activity.

The document you submitted tells us that you very recently went to a bank in Latvia and you directly told the operator that you were not living in Sweden at the time of your play despite registering a Swedish address - that's a violation of terms.

Sorry,

ThePOGG

doms13
Apr 05, 2018

And where is the false information?? You can live in China but you can have other countrys bank acount so that is not false and in this case Am living in Sweden but have Latvian bank acount and for claiming bonus they can't block my acount and cancel everything

ThePOGG
Apr 05, 2018

Hi doms13,

You registered an account stating that your address was in Sweden. You then explicitly told the operator - "Am not living in Sweden i just wrote my adress where i am visiting at the moment". So you have provide false information regarding your address at time of registration. There is no other way to interpret that communication.

You may NOW be living in Sweden, though that seems unlikely as you had to go to a bank in Latvia to obtain the documents you've emailed to us, but at the time of play - by your own admission - you were not living in Sweden.

There is nothing we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

doms13
Apr 11, 2018

You guys get all of prove, when am living in Sweden, so its menas you are not helping peoples but you are on the the same hand

ThePOGG
Apr 11, 2018

Hi dom13,

You've created this situation all by yourself. Nobody else is to fault for this. YOU told the operator you did not live in Sweden. YOU have provided a bank statement that could only have been obtained in Latvia. And the document you've sent through - far from proving your claim - clearly states that you moved to Sweden on the 27th of February, over a month AFTER you submitted this complaint.

You were NOT a resident of Sweden at the time you played and therefore were NOT eligible to claim bonuses.

No further posts will be approved on this issue.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.