ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Slot Hunter – don’t accept casino winnings like proof of funds

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolve their issue on their own.

Read our Slot Hunter Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposited 100 euro and won 1155. SlotHunter asked one document per day. I sent them all including selfi with passport and text on the non-monotone sheet with additional textures, like they asked. I don't have a job, so, no salary or savings. All my money comes from casino. I won 3825 euro on surfcasino. I sent screenshot from surfcasino and my neteller statement with this transaction. SlotHunter didn't accept it. They don't hear me and don't want help me when I ask what I need to send in my case (no job). Please, help me return me my money back.

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 06, 2020

Hi romants231 - welcome back!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Can you demonstrate where the money that you deposited to Surf Casino came from?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

romants231
Sep 08, 2020

Hi,

Please, check the attached file. It's my savings from pocket money for a few years. [EDIT] helped me exchange it on neteller ([EDIT])

ThePOGG
Sep 09, 2020

Hi romants231,

In the first instance, you need to be able to demonstrate a exchange of funds with this other person. You have shown that they have sent the funds to you, how did you convey equivalent funds to them?

The next question I have to ask is that when we take this to the operator is it likely that this person also has an account/s with this group, has claimed welcome bonuses and has played using a similar strategy to you, including betting at or near the maximum allowed bet for the bonus?

ThePOGG

romants231
Sep 09, 2020

Hi. I gave him my amazon card number. What I need to send you like a proof? Screenshot of this card? He said me he have account on N1casino (is it count like a group?), used welcome bonuses on January, but don't remember his bets size. I played slots. What's you mean under strategy? I just push button, no other option for play slots in different ways.

ThePOGG
Sep 10, 2020

Hi romants231,

We'll need to see a statement for that account.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

romants231
Sep 10, 2020

Which one? Sergio N1casino?

ThePOGG
Sep 13, 2020

Hi romants231,

The account showing you paying back the funds to Sergio Jodar. If you cannot show evidence that this was in fact a fund exchange, the funds in your Neteller account would be viewed to below to Sergio Jodar.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

romants231
Sep 13, 2020

Do you know how amazon e-gift cards works? It's just a code. I can send you our skype conversation, if you want. How to attach file here?

ThePOGG
Sep 17, 2020

Hi romants231,

Yes I am absolutely familiar with the Amazon gift card system and no a Skype conversation would not be sufficient. The below screenshot shows a gift card that I have sent as thanks to a BetBlocker user who assisted us in identifying an issue. It shows the amount, date and the email address I sent it to:

What you need to do is create a video on your phone of you using another device to log into your amazon account, go to orders and locate the gift card in question. You can send this video to using either email or a free file transferring service like WeTransfer. You will then need to also provide your Neteller statement showing the funds being deposited into your account.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 28, 2020

Hi romants231,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 04, 2020

Hi romants231,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 16th of October I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

romants231 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Slot Hunter
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

September 3, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.