ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Slot Hunter - self exclusion not honoured

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Slot Hunter Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Slot Hunter Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello i hope you are doing well. I am contacting you regarding my self-exclusion on n1interactive casinos and requesting to get my deposits refunded to me after i was self-excluded forever from all of their casinos because of my gambling problems. My self-exclusion was set forever on slotwolf casino on 2020-02-27 20:05:35 UTC.

I am a finnish player and it clearly says in their responsible gambling section of their website in finnish the following:

in finnish: Omaehtoinen pelikielto tarkoittaa, että pelaamisesi estetään kaikilla saman lisenssin alla toimivilla kasinoilla.

translation: A voluntary ban means that you will be blocked from playing at any casino operating under the same license.

This same exact rule can be also found on their other casino samosacasino.com responsible gambling page which i will attach proof of or send it to you.

I am asking you to please help me to get my deposits minus withdrawals made to these casinos that i will mention after my self exclusion should have been active on all of their casinos on 2020-02-27 20:05:35 UTC. I was able to play on slothunter, amunra, megaslot and samosacasino.

I have tried to contact them but its impossible to get even my transaction history from them only one who have send it to me is megaslot. Also i dont get any replies back and the latest visit to their live chat, they just closed the chat when i tried to ask them if they have received my emails so i cant communicate with them. And some of the casinos including slothunter has already said they are not gonna refund me and since you are the ADR for n1interactive casinos i am seeking help from you now.

total net losses from these casinos is still unknown to me except from megaslot which was 20e because i just cant get any communication back or my transaction historys from them.

it clearly says Permanent self-exclusion will mean you cannot play at other online casinos and brands under the participating licence on their terms, now or in the future on slotwolf casino where the self exclusion was set permanently and also on their other casino samosacasino which i also was able to gamble on after my self exclusion should have been in place.

Thank you for youre time and have a nice rest of the year.

Read the casino review

8 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
December 12, 2020

Hi sam_i - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Please provide the URL of the page where you found the quoted content.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
sam_i
December 12, 2020

Hello! here are the URL for the quotes you asked for: slotwolf: slotwolf.com/fi/responsible-gaming samosacasino: samosacasino.com/responsible-gaming in slotwolf its in finnish language but you can see the proofs from the screenshots and also translate it you're self the page if you don't believe me. Since i am a finnish player and when i self-excluded permanently from slotwolf and read the responsible gambling site i was assured that now i am protected from their casinos regarding my gambling problems. but n1interactive has not done their part and violated their own terms and conditions regarding responsible gambling and allowed me still to open new accounts on their casinos that i mentioned in my complaint with the exact same details that i used on slotwolf. thank you for you're time and help.

User icon
sam_i
December 22, 2020

Hello, its been 10 days and im wondering if there is any updates on my complaint?

User icon
sam_i
January 4, 2021

Hello again, any updates? i can see that slotwolf has now updated the page regarding responsible gambling and its not the same anymore but i have the screenshot of the original page where it said that permanent self-exclusions would carry over to other n1interactive proteprties in finnish. Also it was sent to you so you should also have it.

User icon
sam_i
January 14, 2021

Hello. Just an update slothunter has now refunded me but i have still heard nothing from amunra, megaslot and samosacasino regarding the refund.

User icon
sam_i
January 24, 2021

Hi again. Update, samosacasino has refunded now so amunra and megaslot left.

User icon
sam_i
February 10, 2021

Hello. amunra and megaslot have refunded the deposits now, so this case has now been resolved. Thank you for you're help and have a nice 2021!

User icon
ThePOGG
February 14, 2021

Hi sam_i,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

sam_i consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Slot Hunter
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

December 12, 2020

United States country flag