ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

SlotJoint – Winnings not received

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and SlotJoint Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our SlotJoint Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

have still not received my winnings

400.00 was checked out on 4th Feb - 13 days ago

400.00 was checked out on 5th Feb - 12 days ago

200.00 was checked out on 5th Feb - 12 days ago

700.00 was checked out on 5th Feb - 12 days ago

100.00 was checked out on 6th Feb - 11 days ago

200.00 was checked out on 6th Feb - 11 days ago

This is an unacceptable time to wait. I have requested to see proof of the transaction of withdrawal to my bank account. I also want them to investigate why there is still a delay.

They ignore these requests and tell me I must wait up to 8 days for an IBAN transfer which is nonsense.

PS. My account was verified at the time of the first withdrawal so that is not a reason for delay.

Can you help me?

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
Feb 18, 2020

Hi cailindeas - welcome back.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

cailindeas
Feb 19, 2020

Thank you - I appreciate your help. I have still not received any of my winnings. My concern is that they seem unwilling or unable to give me any details of the transaction they claim was made on the 10th Feb. I also do not understand why it took 6 days from the first wdrawal to actually action it. And I have never heard of having to wait 8 days for an IBAN transaction to complete.

cailindeas
Feb 20, 2020

After nearly two weeks of emails I received this email this morning Dear Marian,

We hope that you have great day!

As per checking with our Payment Team, your payout has been resent using another bank account. It usually takes 2 - 8 full business days.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Yours truly,

SlotJoint Support

This is appalling customer service and it seems I now have to wait a further two weeks! I have constantly requested details of the transaction to include the IBAN number they have used and the sort code - they have not complied. Is this really a trustworthy casino?

ThePOGG
Feb 21, 2020

Hi cailindeas,

Having spoken to the operator your bank rejected the original transfer that then went through the standard bank transfer delays to bounce back to the operator. This has been reissued via a different bank to try to avoid a repeat of the problem.

As to trustworthiness - I'm not sure I'm seeing how your case has any bearing on that? You haven't not been paid. It's a simple delay. And one that the operator have acted on promptly once they could confirm the issue. You may be understandably frustrated with the delay but let's not make that frustration into something else.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

cailindeas
Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for looking into this for me -yes, I agree -perhaps I was frustrated but I still feel it is unreasonable to first wait 8 days for verification and the to wait 16 days for winnings to be processed and reach my account. Perhaps if these timelines were advertised on their terms and conditions it would have been helpful. But again, thank you for looking into it for me - much appreciated

ThePOGG
Feb 25, 2020

Hi cailindeas,

Your situation was abnormal - i.e. the transaction would have been expected to go through first time. The information in terms is intended to provide guidance on the standard experience. There will always be some situation crop up once in a while that cannot conform to these standards.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

cailindeas consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • SlotJoint
  • Curacao eGaming
  • NORTHERN ENTERTAINMENT N.V.

February 17, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.