unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Slots Cafe – Account Closing

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Slots.Cafe have provided sufficient evidence to demonstrate that this player has failed verification in a non-recoverable manner.

Read our Slots.Cafe Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

My account has been suspended even though I did not violate any policies.

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
Dec 03, 2019

Hi chrissteindl07 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).
https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Before going any further - specifically what reason have you been given for non-payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 10, 2019

Hi chrissteindl07,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 17, 2019

Hi chrissteindl07,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

Duncan

ThePOGG
Dec 29, 2019

Hi chrissteindl07,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 10th of January I will assume that you no longer require our assistance with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

chrissteindl07
Dec 30, 2019

sorry that i haven't reported in a long time, but i haven't been in the country for a month. I only checked my mails for the first time today.

chrissteindl07
Dec 30, 2019

hope that the complaint isnt closed yet.

ThePOGG
Jan 03, 2020

Hi chrissteindl07,

I need you to answer the question we asked on the 3rd of December - specifically what reason have you been given for non-payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

chrissteindl07
Jan 03, 2020

After a review of your account by our compliance and risk team, it has been decided to close down your account. As per clause 15.2 of the General Terms and Conditions, we reserve the right to close your account at any time for any reason.

If we terminate your account for any reason the provisions set out below shall apply:

1. Your account has now been terminated effective immediately.
2. You are banned from the group.

chrissteindl07
Jan 03, 2020

They told me that after a reviw of my account the compliance and risk team closed my account. But i have no idea why.

ThePOGG
Jan 28, 2020

Slots.Cafe have provided sufficient evidence to demonstrate that this player has failed verification in a non-recoverable manner. As such we will take no further part in the representation of this player's claim.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

chrissteindl07 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Slots.Cafe
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

December 3, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.