unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Slots Magic – Failure to comply with my request to self exclude

Ruling

Found for the Casino - We have significant reason to believe that both the key emails and the screenshots this player sent through were fake. As such we will take no further part in the representation of this individual or their claim.

Read our Slots Magic Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I won 13265, requested 5000 payout, no live chat on site but 24/7 English email support advertised on the site, requested to immediately self exclude for 2 weeks until payout proceeded. Self exclusion not done I was able to play and lose 13265 and deposit more money more than 24hours after my request 2week self exclude. Tried to mediate directly with the casino and they are not willing to help me or refund. They advised me that you can self exclude yourself. I didn't know where to find this so used the sites advertised 24/7 email English support.

I am very unhappy with this resolution and situation and am getting nowhere with the site.

Read the casino review

35 Responses

ThePOGG
May 19, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Could you forward any communication you've had with the operator related to this issue to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
May 19, 2017

I already sent my documents last night, I have copies of other conversation as well, I will forward these all to you now.

Jackpotjelly
May 22, 2017

Hi can I get an update on my dispute resolution asap.

No replies to my emails and no contact number.

Jackpotjelly

Jackpotjelly
May 23, 2017

Please advise how my complaint is progressing and if you require any more evidence to support my claim.

ThePOGG
May 26, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

You need to discontinue your communication with the operator about this issue. Threatening a chargeback without a verdict is tantamount to threatening fraud. The operator have responded to our enquires and a dialogue is developing. When that dialogue reaches a stage where we have useful information I will let you know.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 31, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

To review the specifics of this issue I need you to email Slots Magic from your registered email address stating that you give permission for the operator to discuss your account with us. If you could CC [email protected] into this email it will allow us to confirm when the operator has received this permission.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
May 31, 2017

Email sent... With my justification for the dispute as well as permission to discuss my account sent. Sorry if I put too much detail but rather too much than not enough.

Thanks again.

Jackpotjelly

Jackpotjelly
May 31, 2017

I have also sent copies of the emails that I sent slots magic on the 23rd May, notifying them that I had lodged a dispute on the pogg. Can and requesting for them to respond asap. They had my permission 8 days ago to discuss the details of my account so I'm not sure why they are requesting my authorisation again. They also refused to discuss my case further with me and said that it needs to go through the right channels.

Jackpotjelly

Jackpotjelly
May 31, 2017

I will not contact them again regarding my complaint and will wait for your feedback in due course.

Thank you Jackpotjelly

Jackpotjelly
Jun 02, 2017

Has there been any progress with my case? I would appreciate any update that you can provide.

Jackpotjelly
Jun 02, 2017

Please also note that on the site terms and conditions it does not explain how to self exclude, you click on a button and it tells you to contact support.

ThePOGG
Jun 02, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

I've now had time to go through all the evidence related to your claim and unfortunately you don't have a claim here. The fundamental issue with this, as with your other complaint, is that while you have repeatedly enquired about closing your account you do not give the operator any indication that the reasoning for the request is that you are struggling to control your gambling.

The timeline of of communications between yourself and Slots Magic is as follows:

- On the 28/03 you emailed the casino about a stuck game on Fairy Tale Legends. At this point you requested that your account be closed due to a "really bad run". You do not mention any issue controlling your gambling.

- On the 28/03 Slots Magic responded looking to resolve the technical issues and provided explicit details of how to close your account with a walk-through of how to go about this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

- On the 29/03 you emailed again indicating that the technical issue was unresolved and asking to close account. You don't mention any issue controlling your gambling.

- On the 29/03 Slots Magic responded again trying to resolve the technical issue and again providing explicit details of how to close your account with a walk-through of how to go about this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

- On the 12/04 you emailed asking for bonuses.

- On the 12/04 Slots Magic responded having added free spins to your account and giving details of an available bonus offer.

- On the 12/04 you responded asking to close account.

- On the 12/04 Slots Magic responded asking what the reason for wanting to close your account was and received no response.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

- On the 27/04 you emailed saying that they were having bad luck and asked to close the account. You don't mention any issue controlling your gambling.

- On the 27/04 Slots Magic responded offering promotions to make up for your poor luck and provides a detailed breakdown of the various account restriction options, how to put them in place and giving specific information regarding responsible gambling information and the consequences of self-exclusions under this policy.

- On the 27/04 you emailed asking for "free credit" to "stay as a customer".

- On the 27/04 Slots Magic responded asking why player you don't use the available deposit bonuses. They also added a free $500 bonus.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

- On the 29/04 you emailed asking to close account for "2 weeks after I request my withdrawal", but again you don't mention any reason or give any indication that this is related to an inability control you gambling.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

- On the 30/04 you deposits 02:59 server time.

- On the 30/04 you emailed at 09:40 server time specifically saying that you have a "compulsive gambling disorder" and stating that you'd requested "self exclusion" in the previous two weeks.

As stated at the start of this message, the problem here is that while you have asked at various stages, you haven't made clear to the operator that the requests were being made on a responsible gambling basis. Players ask to close their accounts for many reasons and regularly do this for reasons as simple as being unhappy with their short term return, which fits exactly with your communications prior to your request for an exclusion.

Even where a closure or lock was applied to your account, if you've not made clear to the operator that the request falls under responsible gambling policies then there's no requirement for the operator to prevent you from reopening your account.

As to your assertion that you should not have been allowed to after you emailed to self-excluded cannot be considered legitmate for two reasons:

1) 24/7 support does not mean instantaineous. If I phone my gas provider's 24/7 support, it's perfectly possible I'll be put in a queue and have to wait an undefined length of time despite advertised 24/7 support.

2) You have repeatedly been given a step by step walkthrough of exactly how to go about setting up an account block. While I appreciate your claims about your inexperience using computers, having set up an account for testing purposes and looked to follow the instructions you were repeatedly given, this process is no more difficult than submitting a complaint here, something you managed without issue. I don't accept that this procedure was inaccessible to you.

Finally, again as with your other complaint, you've already submitted this complaint to both the Malta Gambling Authority and CasinoMeister. While I couldn't comment on CasinoMeister's ruling (though I feel it's safe to conclude it's been negative otherwise you wouldn't have submitted here), given that the operator's regulator has already given a clear ruling in both cases in favour of the operator even had we felt you had a case you wouldn't have been paid.

I realise this will be frustrating for you but I'm afraid there's nothing we can do to help you with this case.

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
Jun 02, 2017

Prior requests were made to close the account allowing it to be reopened. Only one time did I request for two weeks self exclusion which is totally different from asking for an account to be kockeddddd.

I didn't keep the previous emails about self exclusion ad I at that time did not want to self exclude.

When I did. Want to self exclude I followed the instructions on the site by sending an email to their advertised 24/7 English email customer service support.

There is a big difference between asking for an account to be locked and asking for 2 weeks self exclusion.

The reason for self exclusion request is obviously to ensure no further gaming takes place and I didn't break any site rules, in fact I followed them by emailing my request. As I had deleted the previous emails on how to self exclude I followed the instructions on the site. There are not steps on the site on how to do it, only instructions to email support..

Surely providing instructions on how to self exclude when a customer does not ask for self exclusion does not cancel out the casinos duty of care to provide me with the service of self exclusion when it's requested. That is ridiculous. That means they could email it to every customer and claim no duty of care when a customer request for this to be done.

I didn't send the email and log straight back in Android. Play it's was more than 24 hours later, not like sitting ion hold to an electric company for half an hour.

ThePOGG
Jun 02, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

- You didn't ask for a "self-exclusion" you asked for your account to be closed for 2 weeks. This is a different thing. One has problem gambling connotations the other is simply expressing a desire to have your account locked.

If you have a problem and want an operator to take responsibility for not allowing you to gamble YOU have to be clear with the operator about your problem. In both cases you haven't been.

- You were provided more than adequate access to the self-exclusion facilities which could be accessed instantly. You were walked through EXACTLY how to use them. When you disregard this information and choose to send and email instead, blaming the operator for not closing your account instantly doesn't work. Talking about generic hypotheticals about what the operator "could" do is irrelevant. What the operator did do in this instance was absolutely in line with responsible gambling policies. This issue has now been reviewed by 3 separate independent parties all of which have reached the same conclusions.

As stated previously there's nothing further we can do to help you, but I would encourage you to review our Responsible Gambling page where you will find links to numerous tools that will prevent you accessing sites related to gambling in the future - https://thepogg.com/responsible-gambling/.

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
Jun 02, 2017

I have just sent you the email confirmation of my ticket request, clearly titled self exclude [EDIT].... No one else has ruled in this case, Because I lodged more than one adr with casinomeister they refused to look at any of them. You can confirm that with them directly

ThePOGG
Jun 02, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

I need an email with text, not simply a conformation email.

And that's not true - the MGA has ruled on the case, I've seen their response. I've also informally asked the team at CasinoMeister regarding your cases and was informed they declined them as after an initial review they don't believe them to be valid.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
Jun 02, 2017

Did you receive my email that clearly requests self exclusion not account closure?

Jackpotjelly
Jun 02, 2017

And the point I'm trying to make clear is at the time I was provided information on how to self exclude, I did not want to self exclude. I deleted those emails. I only wanted to close the account.

It like. Sending your Nana an email asking for her recipe for apple pie and being sent a recipe for meatloaf. That's not what I wanted to do at that time so I deleted the emails.

When I did want to self exclude I followed the instructions on the site.

If the site is so concerned about players being able to self exclude immediately without having the option of live chat why do they not have the steps clearly on the site instead of directing customers to contact support staff.

It's not that I don't have the ability to follow instructions it's that I didn't keep the previous emails with the instructions as at that time it's not something I was considering.

ThePOGG
Jun 02, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

Given the volume of emails you've been able to provide us with across the complaints you've submitted it would seem out of character that you deleted all of the multiple emails that explained exactly how to do this. This explanation simply bear scrutiny. The option was available in your account, you'd been informed of this feature on multiple occasions, the feature is simple to use and you were given a walk through how to use it in case you had difficulties. Even if you had deleted the emails, you had instant access to restrict your account and it can be reasonably established that you had been made aware of this and how to access it.

With regard to your self-exclusion email - I'll reach out to MGA regarding this email, but simply put they have the authority on this issue, not us.

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
Jun 02, 2017

I appreciate your efforts to get a resolution and hope mga can rule in my favour.

Thank you again for your help and assistance with my dispute.

Jackpotjelly
Jun 03, 2017

FYI I empty my trash on my emails weekly. I don't keep emails unless I need them and hat should not have any baring on the outcome of my resolution. I would have self excluded myself if the instructions were on the site. I clearly followed the site instructions on self exclusion by emailing their "24/7" customer support. I did not at any time break any site rules or regulations.

I have lost many times on this site and never tried to complain or self exclude previously.

I just don't think it is a fair ruling to say that we provided you with instructions on how to self exclude when you did not request it so we are not liable to adhere to the request if you follow the sites instructions on how to request to be self excluded.

If I could take a polygraph test for this case I would. If I had of known how to self exclude I would have done it myself... But at the time I was emailed about it I didn't want to self exclude. I mean do they expect me to practise in advance in case I want to in the future.

And again why are there not instructions on how to self exclude step by step on the site... It tells you to contact support staff via email. Hence how can they not be liable to refund the money when I clearly followed the sites instructions.

Sorry if I am repeating myself but I can't even comprehend that their duty of care to carry out my request is diminished by them advising on how to self exclude when I wasn't asking about self exclusion.

Jackpotjelly
Jun 07, 2017

Please can you update me on the progress of my dispute resolution

ThePOGG
Jun 08, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

For both cases I need you to provide photos of the email in question showing the sent email and the sending details.

These photos need to show the full screen of your computer including the edges. I'm providing examples of this requirement below:

and

You can see in the above that the first shows the expanded sending information and the second shows the full email.

I've removed some information from these pictures to protect the identity of the recipient and involved casino. Do not remove any information from your photos.

You can send these to [email protected]

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
Jun 08, 2017

I'm overseas and only have my mobile phone... Can I send from my phone

Jackpotjelly
Jun 08, 2017

And I don't understand why you are asking me to send these emails and which exact email you want. I have sent my documents to you and you have not requested me to send any of these before. I am in a small village in India and only have my mobile phone and no computer and laptop.

ThePOGG
Jun 08, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

In both complaints you've listed your residence as Australia?

Regardless, I need these photos to confirm the authenticity of the emails you forwarded as they are simply text files and could easily have been edited.

With regard to the All Slots complaint I need the email dated the 1st of April stating "I am unable to control my gambling" and for Slots Magic the email dated the 29th of April stating "Pls self exclude me".

We can't move these cases forward without the above requested photos, so feel free to take your time and when you have access to facilities to provide the requested photos you can forward them on.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jun 08, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

I do need to know why you've given your residence as Australia when you're in India.

I'm also afraid that you need to be the one to track down the emails. We will not contact your service provider for you and even with a waiver they would not provide us with copies of your emails. They would only do this in cases of a criminal investigation.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
Jun 08, 2017

I'm going to print out the forwarded copy of my original email and take it to a legal clerk and sign an official affidavit of the email and send both to you and mga.

I have sent you copies of my electricity bill and my lease agreement showing I'm Australian resident and a picture of my daughter born here.

I'm really stressed out and upset about suddenly getting the third degree considering how much evidence I have supplied and how responsive I have been to all your requests.

Jackpotjelly
Jun 08, 2017

If you would like me to just continue to liase with MGA then by all means say so.

ThePOGG
Jun 08, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

If you don't want to comply with our investigation that's up to you, but given the amounts of money involved we do need to verify the authenticity of your claims.

So far all you've been asked to do is provide an explanation regarding why you've provided inaccurate information within your complaint submissions and provide photos of your screen showing the original emails you claim to have sent the operators in question.

I'm afraid that printing out what you've already sent us and getting this notarised wouldn't achieve the same result. All this confirms is that the notary has seen the print out. It does not confirm that the print out is accurate to the email that was actually sent.

It's up to you whether you want to provide the requested photos or not, but we cannot move your case forward without it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jun 08, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

As stated above, we can't move these cases forward until such time as you provide the requested photos.

The emails in question are the ones that your case hinges on, if you cannot prove their legitimacy there's nothing further we can do.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
Jun 08, 2017

I will print out the forwarded copy of my original email and take it to a legal clerk and sign a sworn statutory declaration for supporting documentation which is a legally recognized documentation. I will provide you and mga with copies.

I have not provided inaccurate information.

ThePOGG
Jun 08, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

I've already explained to you why that is not useful in terms of this investigation.

You need to provide the photos. That is what we need to confirm the legitimacy of your emails. Having a 'legal clerk' sign a print out of emails that we cannot confirm the integrity of is of no use.

And to be clear, you have clearly stated in your submission that you are resident in Australia. I appreciate there may be reasons that your are currently staying in India and that this may only be temporary, but your submission was still inaccurate. It has little bearing on the case and the explanation is adequate in the situation, but that doesn't change the fact that the submission was inaccurate.

When we receive the requested photos we'll move forward. Until that point there's nothing further we can do for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Jackpotjelly
Jun 09, 2017

Ask slots magic for the email that I asked to be self excluded, they have it on file. I'm going back to my service provider to request copies. Have mga commented on my case.

ThePOGG
Jun 10, 2017

Hi Jackpotjelly,

You've already stated that you have no confidence in the MGA, accused them of criminality and clearly stated that your cases were to be withdrawn. This on top of the fact that they (and we) have significant reason to question the integrity of the very emails your cases hinge on and that you've kicked up such a fuss about the most basic of verification checks, they (and we) want nothing further to do with your cases.

Feel free to pursue your claims via whatever other bodies you wish, but we're no longer involving our service in assisting you.

Regards,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.