unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Slots Zoo – Refusal of withdrawal and deposits

Ruling

Resolved - After some delays Slots Zoo have confirmed payment of this player and the player has confirmed receipt of their funds.

Read our Slots Zoo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposit 1000 in total an took bonus with some of the deposits I matched my wage requirements and I withdrew 2000 pound the withdrawal took over a week to be processed when I was the money never arrived so I contacted them they stated that as I had done a spin over a certain amount £5 I thinks which had rendered the bonus invalid and they sent me €65 I contacted them and said if they can’t pay me the 2000 could they just refund the 1000 I had deposited they refused I have since learned that they shouldn’t be accepting players from U.K. I feel this site is a total con and every time I’ve tried to resolve this they just ignore me. I’m so fed up contacting them I just want my deposits back not even the winnings I won fair an square. I had given up and actually believe there is no chance of even getting back my deposits back never mind the winnings. This happened some months ago a I had give up but my boyfriend found yous online so worth a try but I’m not hopeful at all. Really frustrating when you win after risking a £1000 an they [don't pay you]. My boyfriend push me to do this as I was to disappointed an depressed to even try this has cost me financial hardship for some months the only good thing is I’ve stopped playing all sites because of this an the financial strain it’s placed on me. Plz help

Yours sincerely

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

18 Responses

ThePOGG
Nov 01, 2018

Hi sarahoh - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly you are correct that as a UK citizen you should only be playing with UKGC licensed operators. Slots Zoo are breaking UK law by accepting your play.

Unfortunately it is unlikely that we'll be able to do anything to help you in this instance. All casino bonuses carry terms and conditions you have agree to to receive them. This usually includes a maximum allowed bet while playing with the bonus. If you have accepted a bonus and failed to adhere to this rule then the operator would be within their rights to void that contract and reset both parties to pre-contract conditions. This would be your deposit that triggered this bonus. If you did receive a bonus, did exceed the max bet and the deposit that triggered this bonus was €65 there wouldn't be anything further that we could recover for you. Can you confirm whether this is the case?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

sarahoh
Nov 01, 2018

Not the case I deposited 1000 in different amounts An accepted bonus for a few deposits and then realised that with the wagering requirements the bonuses were pointless so on my last deposit I won over 2000 played the amount down to 2000 am withdrew but they never paid out I contacted them though chat an they said as I had placed 1 bet over a certain amount they could only pay €65 I never ask are had bonus for my last 5 deposits. I then asked them to refund my deposits if they weren’t gonna pay winnings and they ignored all contact. Plus they should refund deposits as it’s illegal for them to accept U.K. players

ThePOGG
Nov 05, 2018

Hi sarahoh,

We do not base rulings on whether the operator has an appropriate license to accept you play. It is the responsibility of the UKGC to stop unlicensed operators accepting UK traffic and of players to ensure they are not playing with unlicensed operators.

Are you saying that your last deposit did not receive a bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

sarahoh
Nov 05, 2018

Yes no bonus on last deposit

ThePOGG
Nov 07, 2018

Hi sarahoh,

Sadly there's even less we can do to help you in this case, though for different reasons.

Slots Zoo are part of a group of associated operators that apply maximum bet terms to non-bonus play. While their associated properties were licensed in Malta we worked with the MGA to review the legality of such terms. The advice we received was that these terms would not be considered valid or fair under the standards required by European consumer law. Unfortunately at the same point this information came to light the group moved their operation outside of Europe.

We have discussed this particular rule with this group many times and they've made clear that they will not change their position nor their terms. In short, while we would support your claim, there is no possibility of us being able to get you paid.

Sorry we could not be of further help!

ThePOGG

sarahoh
Nov 07, 2018

I know I’ve no chance of getting paid as they are corrupt and was just wanting the money I deposited back as no1 reads these crafty t&cs what they have done [EDIT] as in why let someone to be able to spin an amount that would render any winnings are deposits non payable. Plus the spin I did that was above the amount allowed was when I was playing with bonus after that was done I made several deposits refusing the bonus and not spinning Any amount over £4 and it was my last deposit without bonus and without spinning over the amount that breaks there t&cs that I got my balance up from zero to over 2000 I then played it down to 2000 an withdrew then they make up things to stop payment. Plz try an contact them as I will guarantee there be no response.

sarahoh
Nov 07, 2018

Just like to say we deserve to have are money stolen and in away I’m glad they did this as I haven’t played slots since an would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THAT ANY ONE OUT THERE TO NOT PLAY ANY SLOTS WITH ANY COMPANY NO MATTER HOW GOOD THEY ARE WE SHOULD ALL VOTE WITH ARE FEET AND NOT PLAY ANY CASINO ONLINE AS A STRATEGY TO GET FAIR PLAY. PLUS WHY DO THEY OFFER £100S of pound in bonuses yet on sports ur lucky to get more than £20. GIVE UR MONEY TO CHARITY LIKE DOGS TRUST OR SOMETHING U WILL NEVER WIN ON SLOTS AND IF U DO THEY WONT PAY YOU. Buy a gambling machine and when u have no money left open it up and get ur coin back. THANKS SLOTS ZOO FOR MAKING ME GAMBLE FREE.

ThePOGG
Nov 09, 2018

Hi sarahoh,

That is my point - there is no point in us contacting the operator. Even were we to receive a response, which is not guaranteed by any stretch, we already know what that response would be. That fact means that engaging this exercise would be a waste of time.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

sarahoh
Nov 10, 2018

My wording of this complaint has been wrong so I try again so u understand what my complaint is. I played this site taking bonuses making bets that wer above min amount an got nowhere balance zero I made more deposits without taking bonuses and not spinning over £4 a spin so balance zero after several deposits and then I got my balance up too 2000 without taking a bonus or spinning more than £4 and they sent €65 Euro. When I contacted them they said I had broken their bonus rule of spinning more than €5 which I hadn’t done I didn’t take bonus on my last several deposits and balance was zero when I deposited, when I told them this they became unresponsive I even said keep the winnings and just refund my deposits no response. So all I’m asking you is to contact them and see what they say, I do expect that you will receive no response and then you can report on your site that they are non responsive so plz try to contact them. I do know that there will be no payment of any kind I just want them reported on ur site as none responsive con site. Ty

ThePOGG
Nov 12, 2018

Hi sarahoh,

To be clear, you are saying that your last deposit of €65 you did not bet more than €5 when playing with this deposit?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

sarahoh
Nov 16, 2018

Yes

ThePOGG
Nov 17, 2018

Hi sarahoh,

In that case I will look to contact the operator, but as you've already surmised, the chances of a successful mediation are low.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 10, 2018

Hi sarahoh,

I've spoken to Slots Zoo regarding this issue. They inform me that they have changed their mind and will pay your balance in this instance, however this will be the balance at the point of your last withdrawal (€1k, not €2k).

I will hold this complaint open until you confirm receipt of your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

sarahoh
Dec 10, 2018

Thanks for this I am so shocked that you have been successful with them. I am very thankful for you looking into this. Can I ask if you can provide name of a representative from zoo slots as I contacted them and spoke with Emma Yorke and she was not aware of this case. Once again many thanks I shall keep you updated and fingers crossed they refund it.

ThePOGG
Dec 12, 2018

Hi sarahoh,

In a similar manner that we would not hand out layer information, we don't provide operator information without direct permission.

I'll hold this complaint open until you've confirmed you've received your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 07, 2019

Hi sarahoh,

Have you received your payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

sarahoh
Jan 07, 2019

Dear the Pogg I have received my deposits back close to €1000 an would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart and let you know how grateful I am because without your involvement I would not have received any payment so once again thank you. Just to let you know my withdrawal was for €2000 that’s how much I had sent back but received only one payment of €65 an nothing else but I’m not complaining as I just wanted my deposits back an you have achieved this so thanks for everything you are a great help to those players who need help and if people are going to play casinos they should only play ones that passes ur standards. Thank you yours sincerely sarahoh. 🙂🙂

ThePOGG
Jan 19, 2019

Hi sarahoh,

Thanks for letting us know you've received your funds. And I'm really glad we could help you get your deposits back.

All the best,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

sarahoh consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Slots Zoo
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Alpha Interactive Solutions N.V.

October 31, 2018