unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Sloty – verification procedure

Ruling

Resolved - A verification issue has now been resolved and both the player and the operator has confirmed that the due balance has been paid.

Read our Sloty Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I feel sloty are abusing KYC regulations in order to prevent my withdrawal.

I attempted to withdraw in early Feb 2019 but couldn't. I sent pictures of my bank card, proof of address documentation, and photo ID to them. They replied saying it wasn't necessary to verify my account at that stage. I asked why I couldn't withdraw, they didn't answer.

They then requested certified ID photocopies and a picture of me holding my ID.

At great inconvenience and expense I arranged these and sent them.

I still can't withdraw.

I have just received this .....

Dear [EDIT],

To be able to process your requested withdraw we kindly ask you to send following documents:

- ID confirmation photo (IDCP) is a picture of you, the account holder, holding your ID document and a note next to your face to allow for facial confirmation of the ID document.

The ID must be the same used to verify this account.

The note:

Must say: "only for use on Sloty account user id 'fill in the number of you user id"

Must be handwritten, not typed.

Must be in English.

Must have the current date.

Must have your signature.

None of the text can be covered.

I think it is unreasonable and unfair to string me along asking for increasingly bizarre documents and photos. The documentation I have already provided is exhaustive. It is clear they are attempting to prevent me withdrawing.

Many thanks in advance, [EDIT]

Read the casino review

15 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 25, 2019

Hi chinchris - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately there's nothing we can do to help you in this instance.

It's clear from the verification requests that have been made that Sloty Casino have reason to believe the person named on this account may not be the person who is actually operating the account and that the person operating the account may have borrowed/bought/rented identification documents from someone else to allow them to claim bonuses multiple times. The request being made is intended to demonstrate that the account holder has quick and easy access to the documents used to verify the account and should not be overly onerous to satisfy if that's the case. We would not in this instance look for the operator to drop that request.

Your quickest way to resolve this issue is to provide the documentation requested. If after that you are still experiencing difficulties let us know and I'll contact the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ChinChris
Apr 25, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to look at my complaint. Perhaps I am actually the person I say I am and just want to withdraw. If they asked for everything in one go, fair enough. Its the new requests being made, one after the other, that make the process takes weeks, thats what I think is unfair. Thanks

ThePOGG
Apr 26, 2019

Hi ChinChris,

I'm not suggesting that you're not the person you say you are, simply that we wouldn't seek for the operator to set aside a KYC request that has a clear and legitimate purpose.

I do understand that these processes can be frustrating but given your significant win and the high levels of identity theft/fraud within this industry they are necessary where certain flags are raised on an account.

Once you have provided the requested documentation let us know if you are still experiencing issues.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 10, 2019

Hi ChinChris,

Have you provided the requested documents?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ChinChris
May 13, 2019

Yes, I provided all the documentation exactly as they requested. They replied....

Unfortunately both your 'Notatrised ID' as well as your 'ID Confirmation photo' documents have been rejected by our risk team.

The winnings on your account will be voided and we will be returning the deposit to your account.

Should you have any issues please contact the UK Gambling Commission and open a case with them.

Do you have any advice for what I should do?

Thank you

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi ChinChris,

Please forward on all documentation you have sent through to the operator to [email protected] and we will review and contact the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 24, 2019

Hi ChinChris,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ChinChris
May 29, 2019

Sorry for delay, documents emailed,

Thank you, [EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jun 04, 2019

Hi ChinChris,

I've spoken to Sloty Casino who have reviewed your documentation and changed their position. My understanding is that your account should be open and you should be free to withdraw your funds. Could you please check and confirm for us?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ChinChris
Jun 09, 2019

Wow - Amazing work, Thank you. Did they explain it at all?
I have just tried to login and it says account is blocked. Thanks again

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jun 14, 2019

Hi ChinChris,

There were security flags raised regarding your account activity. My understanding is that your account will remain closed and that the funds have been sent directly to your bank. Could you please check and confirm receipt?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ChinChris
Jun 20, 2019

I have received £1900 on 6th june, but am still waiting for £276 more. The balance on the account was £2176. Many thanks again.

Chris

ThePOGG
Jul 02, 2019

Hi ChinChris,

I've spoken to the operator - there was a clerical error and the remaining funds are now available within your account to withdraw. Could you please confirm when you receive them?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ChinChris
Jul 02, 2019

Incredible! The missing money is now there. Thank you again.

Chris

ThePOGG
Jul 05, 2019

Hi ChinChris,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

chinchris consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Sloty
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Genesis Global Limited

April 24, 2019