unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Spin Station – rules and terms

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has exceeded the maximum allowed bet term while playing with a bonus. As such there is nothing we can do to help them.

Read our Spin Station Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello my name is [EDIT]. I did a deposit on spinstation with a welcome bonus. Iknow the rules about max bet on 50 kr spin. But i did some miss click on live holdem because I didnt know that i needed to dobbel the bet to see 2 last cards(0 % wager on live holdem). I did a few bets over 50kr. I played slots for maybe 15h with bets only on 20kr 30k before the wager was finish, and then i took a withdraw./p>

I know the rules is max bet on 50kr, but my mistake on live holdem ruined all my withdraw and winnings on the site.

I didnt do anything to help my wager to go faster. As you can see, its zero wager on table games. So therefore It feels very very bad to lose everything on a few miss click that really not should have anything with the wagering to do. I played live holdem for some minutes only, and I didnt reallise that I needed to double the bet to see those last cards. My mistake. They removed my withdraw because I broke rule #6 for welcome bonus, they said.

I mean they should look over my account and playing history to look over how I played from the beginning to end. I never tried to break any rules. It was Just a big mistake. its hard to lose all the money because of some miss click on a game with 0 wager.

I was hoping you guys could help me, and look at mye case.

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2020

Hi raymond1987 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).
https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Unfortunately if you have broken the terms of the bonus the operator are within their rights to consider the bonus contract void and reset both parties to pre-bonus conditions. I will contact the operator to discuss, but the reality here is that the best we can to is ask if they are willing to consider a goodwill gesture and that's not something we can enforce.

ThePOGG

raymond1987
Jan 17, 2020

Thank you so much for your time. I really appreciate it.

raymond1987
Jan 24, 2020

Hello again. Can i ask if its any News? Are the casino willing to check my play history and maybe a goodwill gesture? With ease they have facility to implement, right? But maybe not in they interest to do it :/ as it Just give them an excuse to confiscate wins?

ThePOGG
Jan 31, 2020

Hi raymond1987,

I have reviewed your play history and sadly we cannot uphold your claim.

On the 5th of January at 01:56:21 server time you made a deposit of 600NOK and received a bonus of 1200NOK. This bonus came with a wagering requirement of 35x(deposit+bonus) = 63000NOK. You then commenced wagering.

At 13:19:01 server time on the 5th of January, after completing a total of 19956.5NOK of the wagering you raised your bet to 70NOK. This exceeded the maximum allowed bet associated with the bonus of 50NOK.

Sadly that being the case there's nothing we can do to help you in this instance.

ThePOGG

raymond1987
Jan 31, 2020

Thats Just bad. They taking my withdraw on 6300euro for some missclick on a game with zero wager. People are using so much time and money on online gambling. Its easy to see on my history that i didnt do anything to cheat. I did 15 bets over 50kr on holdem live (didnt know that i needed to dobbel my money to see last cards). ONE morething.When they told me I crossed the 50kr rule, they Said I placed a bet on 70kr as you saying. But when I checked my play history at first it was 70kr and then, a couple of days later it Said 100kr bets also. How is that possible? And still i mean they need to understand we all can do misstakes.

ThePOGG
Feb 04, 2020

Hi raymond1987,

This wasn't a mis-click or a mistake. You made same 'mistake' repeatedly. The reality here is that you either did not read or did not remember the terms you agreed to when you accepted the bonus.

With regard to the different breaches, yes your first breach was with a bet of 70NOK, but there were a further 3 breaches at 100NOK and 12 breaches at 60NOK.

As stated before there is nothing we can do to help you given the above.

ThePOGG

raymond1987
Feb 04, 2020

Like i Said, i didnt know i needed t x2 my bet when i played holdem live. Thats my problem and i understand if you guys cant help me out on this. My misstake cost me a very big win of 5k withdraw and 1.3k cash saldo. Ofcurse it hurts when in did this 'misstake'on a game without wager. The thing with 50kr max bet is there to make it much harder for the player to win and i did my bet on a game without any wager, and didnt win anything. Less money and some amount to wager. Anyway thanks for the help! I did hope for a small gesture form spinstation but i understand them to. If they dont need to pay so why do it.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

raymond1987 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Spin Station
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

January 16, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.