ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Spinia Casino - Allowed me to open account and play despite my active self-exclusion with another casinos using the same license

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Under the MGA license a self-exclusion would only carry over to other properties on the license if the player specifically requests this happen.

Read our Spinia Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I Have a active self exclusion on the license N1 interactive Ltd.

bob casino. I have set a self-exclusion limit of 6 months 2020-03-04 14:37:52 UTC at Bob Casino.

I if you self exclude from one N1 interactive Ltd casino you cant play on any in the same license. I got that confirmed by the chatoperator.

When you self exclude on there casinos you click a alternetive on How long you want your self exclusion To be and then you get a confirmation email, thats it.

No email was sent after asking why i want to self exclude or asked me if i had a problem on any of the casinos.

They ignored the self exclusions and the signs that was there. And did not follow the responsible gambling law.

Registration details was same on all casinos and i have sent in my id for them to get my history.

2020-04-03 I was allowed to play and made serval deposits up to 1380€ . On Spinia casino even though I had an ongoing self-exclusion at bob casino with the same personal information.

I Would like my deposits back on spina, no withdrawal was made here. Total deposits 1380euro

Hope we can solve this serious issue.

Best regards

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
May 15, 2020

Hi trulsa - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 19, 2020

Hi trusla,

Can you provide records of the chat conversation that you reference in your complaint?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

trulsa
May 19, 2020

I dont have it saved, but i Will try to contact the operator again to have my conversations send to me.

trulsa
May 19, 2020

Hi again!

I now have a chat conversation. Where do i send it?

ThePOGG
May 22, 2020

Hi trulsa,

You can send it to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

trulsa
May 22, 2020

I have send it now.

ThePOGG
May 27, 2020

Hi trulsa,

The Live Chat conversation that you forwarded does not say that your self-exclusion carries over. You asked whether, if you were self-excluded at another N1 licensed property whether you could still play with Spinia. The response was "I would not recommend you do this". At no point did the operative state that you cannot.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

trulsa consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Spinia
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

May 15, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.