unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Spinit – refusing to pay -after all documents including notarised ID submitted

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Our team has reviewed this player's document submission and determined that they contain non-genuine documents. As such we will take no further part in the representation of this claim.

Read our SpinIt Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I registered for the site on the 17/02/19, I claimed the welcome bonus and played some slots, I was lucky enough to win over £5000, when I went to withdraw, the problems begun.

I was required to jump through many hoops, including selfies with my ID, and also a 'Notarised ID'.

After providing all this they then told me "they couldn't verify my identity" and that my winnings would be confiscated, but my deposit was "returned back to my account"

I am disputing this and want paying my full balance ASAP.

Thanks

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
May 17, 2019

Hi kcummings1970 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further, please forward all documentation you've submitted to Spin it to complaints@thepogg.com.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kcummings1970
May 23, 2019

I have emailed you all relevant information.
Thanks

ThePOGG
May 24, 2019

Hi kcummings1970,

I've had a quick look through your documentation. Only one significant issue is apparent. You were asked for Notarised ID. You have provided Certified ID. To Notarise ID the person reviewing the document has to be a Notary Public. Your local Post Office do not offer this service.

I'll contact the operator and find out if there are any other issues.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

kcummings1970
May 24, 2019

Hi

This is from their email asking for said document, I believe it is also in their T&Cs.

- Color copy of notarized Driving Licence : The copy of your document must be certified by a notary public, who verifies the identities of everybody signing the document, witnesses the signatures, and marks the document with a stamp (or “seal”).
Alternatively, the copy of your document can be certified at the Post Office

kcummings1970
Jun 01, 2019

Hello, could I get an update on this situation please? Do you require any further evidence?

Thanks

ThePOGG
Jun 04, 2019

We have established that some of the documentation provided by this complainant is of a non-genuine nature. As such we will take no further part in the representation of their claim.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

kcummings1970
Jun 14, 2019

This is completely unfounded, the casino refused to accept a "notarised/ID checked" document from the post office, which it says in the email that it accepts.

I had to be present in the post office with my ID in hand, so there is no reason for this not to be accepted, if anyone checks the procedure when getting this done they will find out for themselves.

I have taken this up with IBAS

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

kcummings1970 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • SpinIt
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Genesis Global Limited

May 17, 2019