MENU

Get up to 20

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

SpinIt – Unfair Funds Confiscation

Ruling

Found for the Casino - SpinIt casino have provide enough evidence for us to conclude that this player's account is unnaturally associated with other accounts. This is a clear breach of terms and conditions and potentially represents fraud.

Read our SpinIt Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I signed up to Spinit on the 27th March 2017, but made my first deposit on 03 April 2017 and chose to use their welcome bonus they were offering me by email.

I continued to wager through the welcome bonuses requirements for a good few hours, after this I was left with √ā¬£2045.50 in my account. I put in for a withdrawal request and then waited. I then received a request via email to send the documents to verify my identity, which I did without hesitation. The same day my documents were approved, I was then sent an email saying that my account is apparently a duplicate account and that my winnings have been confiscated and my deposit returned.

This is completely false, as I have never signed up to this site, in fact, i had never even heard of them before stumbling on them on some casino review sites.

I have raised a formal complaint with the company, for them to tell that this decision is final.

I have asked them for proof of this ‘duplicate account’ as if i have never signed up to them, then it obviously means my identity has been stolen and used, to which i received a response saying that again the decision is final, and they will not give me any more information.

I have all the correspondence waiting to send to you if you need this, as their complaint procedure has been far from helpful.

I also have the emails in my folder from when i first signed to Spinit, and you can see the first email ever from them is on the 27th March, welcoming me to their site.

This is a blatant lie to avoid paying people winnings, and i wish to take this as far as possible please.

I have tried going through eCogra, and after a few weeks SpinIt have now decided that they don’t wish to use their services anymore, which is completely laughable.

Kind Regards,

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
May 24, 2017

Hi lauratap,

The reasons for this transfer are that each operator licensed by the UKGC has to select a UKGC approved ADR service to manage complaints for them. Recently Casino Cruise switched from using eCOGRA to our own service. As such eCOGRA have decided to transfer open complaints rather than manage the active complaints themselves. The operator are entirely within their rights to make this change.

I'll contact SpinIt and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jun 14, 2017

Hi lauratap,

Apologies for the delays in managing your case. There have been recent staffing changes at Casino Cruise that has resulted in the team member usually responsible for the management of player complaints no longer being available. We are allowing some time to get a new person in place and up to speed with regard to the various issues.

I cannot provide you with a specific time frame for the management of this but will revert to you as we have relevant information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lauratap
Jul 10, 2017

Has there been any update on this situation yet please?

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jul 11, 2017

Hi lauratap,

Having reviewed the case file on your complaint today I'm afraid we have to rule in favour of SpinIt. The operator has provided clear evidence that more than one account has been registered by you or that you are working in concert with another individual. Either of these activities would be a direct violation of the following terms:

"4.7. Your Account must be registered in your own, correct, name. You may only open one account i.e. Your account is limited to one account per IP address / home address. Any other accounts which you open with us in relation to the Service and the Website shall be "Duplicate Accounts". If you open more than one account, any winnings on either account will be forfeited and all accounts will be closed."

"12. COLLUSION, CHEATING, FRAUD AND CRIMINAL ACTIVITY

12.1. The following activities are not allowed and constitute a material breach of the Terms:

12.1.1. Sharing account credentials or joint use with other players or entities and Colluding with other third parties;

.

There is no question about this based on the various matching credentials and account activity.

Given the above we will no longer represent you in this complaint and will not engaged in any further dialogue about this issue.

You should be aware that this ruling does not have any impact on your standard statutory rights to pursue your claims via the UK courts.

ThePOGG

lauratap
Jul 11, 2017

Ok, not really sure what the so called 'evidence' is, but i've only ever had one account with them and had never heard of them before coming across them on a google search.

Very strange that you would rule in favour of them when i dont really believe they have this so called evidence, due to me only having one account with them.

But i suppose its an easy way out for you just to agree and let it go, so yeah, cheers.

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Jul 11, 2017

Hi lauratap,

I'm sorry you feel that way, but simply put explaining to you how you were detected would only serve to educate you as to how to avoid detection in the future.

Our decision was based on our verification of the evidence gathered by the operator in support of their decision. Whether you believe that exists or not is irrelevant to our conclusions. I am absolutely convinced of the conclusions reached above.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.