ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Spinson - Deposit refund request due to self exclusion

Ruling

Resolved - An incorrectly applied self-exclusion has been corrected and the player has had their deposits refunded at all impacted EveryMatrix operators.

Player's Complaint

As previously mentioned, I have had gambling issues and as in the process of sorting out my finances and have gone through several years bank accounts and online accounts. All but two casinos have been fully cooperative - the first is the subject of my previous complaint - the second is EveryMatrix.

I had several accounts with everymatrix, many of which have been shut down or moved to another company. One of these is with Jetbull which is still under their license. This was self excluded several years ago.

On checking through I saw I had been able to register with several other sites and deposit all under the Same license.

I have had emails confirming the total deposits disputed since exclusion in three sites (Spinson £1580 PlayHippo £900 and DragonaraOnline £167.67) as £2647.67.

It is likely to be more on other sites but as they have changed ownership or closed and as EveryMatrix have not provided me with this I cannot evidence these.

I have emailed the sites individually who told me to speak with EveryMatrix. I have done his and they have refused to refund and cited their terms and conditions that should I open another account I would forfeit and monies. I do not free with this and strongly believe that they have breached their responsible gaming obligations and believe I am due a refund as above.

I have now self excluded on as many sites as I can and sought help and have changed banks etc to start afresh with my finances.

I can this please be considered

Thanks

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
November 10, 2017

Hi rachio84 - welcome back!

Before we go any further I need to know when you self-excluded at Jetbull.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

rachio84
November 10, 2017

Hi,

Thanks again! I can’t give an exact date as Jetbull tell me to ask EveryMatrix and they haven’t given the date disputed asking numerous times.

I will ask again.

Jetbull tell me that I’m excluded until 18.03.2023 and my last deposit was 08.04.2014 so I’d guess it was back in 2014 that I self excluded.

I have the emails confirming the self exclusion dates and deposit of the other three if required.

As soon as I get the info from EveryMatrix - if indeed I do, I will forward this on.

At the very least I have the emails showing proof that I was self excluded at Playhippo and was allowed to continue to deposit (around £900) at Spinson and to register/deposit at Dragonara

Thanks

rachio84
November 11, 2017

I haven’t had a response from EveryMatrix ref my self exclusion date. I have forwarded the emails from the three that have replied with details.

You will see from them that even without the info from Jetbull, I have been able to continue to deposit over £1000 after the self exclusion date from playhippo.

I self excluded from Jetbull well before this as it was one of the first casinos I ever signed up for.

Thanks

Rachael

ThePOGG
November 13, 2017

Hi rachio84,

The situation is as follows:

In 2014 the UKGC started to license remote gambling. It was at this point that the requirement for a self-exclusion at one property on a license to carry over to other properties on the license came into effect.

That being the case the date of your self-exclusion matters here. If it was after the introduction of the UK license your activity would fall within UK license remit, if it was before this date your activity would be governed by the Maltese license.

Currently my understanding is that the MGA also require operators on the same license to carry over self-exclusions to all properties on the license. However I cannot say with any certainty that this policy was being applied in 2014.

To further complicate matters, EveryMatrix are consistently non-responsive to complaints submitted to this service. While I'll make efforts to contact EveryMatrix I'm looking to establish which body to direct you to if no response is received.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

rachio84
November 14, 2017

Thankyou. I really appreciate your help.

rachio84
November 27, 2017

Good Morning,

Just to keep you updated that I have had an email this morning offering a refund of deposits. As soon as they are returned I will let you know. Fingers crossed

Thanks

ThePOGG
November 27, 2017

Hi rachio84,

That's great news and thanks for letting us know. I'd love to tell you that we've helped with this but the truth is we've not managed to get any response from EveryMatrix.

I'll hold this complaint open until you confirm you've received your funds.

Thanks again,

ThePOGG

rachio84
November 30, 2017

Hi,

Just to let you know that I have had the deposits returned and this has now.been resolved.

Thanks for your help

ThePOGG
December 1, 2017

Hi rachio84,

Thanks very much for confirming receipt of your funds.

All the best,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

rachio84 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

November 10, 2017

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.