ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Starwin - casino unresponsive and not paying

Ruling

Resolved - The player had claimed 5 promotions in a row over a period of several months with no non-promotional play. Starwin casino have a term that states that winnings will not be honoured when playing with bonuses if the player has demonstrated that they only play during promotional periods. In this case the player was clearly in violation of this rule.

In all fairness it should be noted that this is an unusual rule and not one I'm particularly fond of, but it is clear enough that enforcement in this situation is fair.

Player's Complaint

Hi,

I had a withdraw of 3000 on wxw.starwincasino.com. I've played there numerous times and had lost all of my deposits. Last month I finally had a win and was able to make a withdrawal.

Since then I have send tons of emails to the casino and in the beginning they replied that my withdrawal would be released shortly (on the 21st of april). After 2 weeks of not hearing from them I send another email if they could inform me what was going on (this was on the 2nd of may). Ever since that email there has been no response from them and I keep emailing them and get the automatic reply that my email is received but they somehow refuse to answer me or process the withdrawal.

Could you please check what's going on and/or what's the reason they have not processed the withdrawal yet. They keep sending me loads of reload offers but their support is failing to respond.

Thanks

PS

The username for this casino = [EDIT]

This is also the email address registered under my account in this casino

Read the casino review

8 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
May 18, 2014

Hi grinder020123 - welcome back to ThePOGG.com.

I'll contact StarWin casino tomorrow and see what I can find out.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 30, 2014

Hi grinder020123,

I've tried repeatedly to contact StarWin casino with no response what-so-ever. This includes responding to emails from their affiliate department requestion placement on ThePOGG.com. At this stage I'd say they've made it quite clear that they have no interest in working with us. None-the-less, I'm going to give them until next Friday, the 6th of June, to respond.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 6, 2014

StarWin casino have been completely unresponsive to this complaint and as such I have no choice but to view this as non-legitimate failure to pay a player due funds and strongly recommend that other players avoid this casino.

StarWin are regulated in Curacao and I already have some lines of communication with the regulators in this jurisdiction. As such I was going to proceed to contact the regulator on your behalf to see what I could achieve.

Before I can do that I need you to provide me with;

1) Your full name

2) Your full address

3) All communication you've had with StarWin

Please email these details to me at [email protected]

Thanks

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 18, 2014

Hi grinder020123,

I've heard back from StarWin's regulator who have looked into this issue.

StarWin casino carry the following term;

7. In the event of any type of bonus abuse, as such shall be determined by StarWin Casino, we reserve the right to discontinue the player's StarWin Casino membership and prevent the player from accessing StarWin Casino in the future. Players who only utilise the bonus credits and never deposit without using bonus credits will be regarded as a bonus abuser and all winnings will be forfeited.

This can be found at the bottom of their terms and conditions under the heading 'General Bonus Terms and Conditions'.

Curacao also provided me copy of your transaction history. Every deposit barring the very first shows a bonus code attached to it and I would presume that your first deposit receive StarWin's Welcome Bonus.

While I'm not particularly fond of this rule as it's a little too vague for my liking (technically it could be argued if you accept the Welcome Bonus that you've never deposited without a bonus and as such are in violation of this term - this would be a very cynical application of the term but would be technically correct), in this instance your play does clearly breach this term and as such there's nothing further I can do to assist you.

I'm sorry I cannot be of any further help.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 18, 2014

Hi grinder020123,

I'll contact Curacao again regarding your deposit.

As to your other deposits - this is a tricky situation and by that I mean there's no chance that you'll win.

Simply put, it is your responsibility to ensure you're familiar with the terms and conditions. Assuming that you were - this was within the bonus terms and conditions which I'd assume you would review before accepting each bonus - each deposit you made after the first where you claimed a bonus was at the very least potentially in violation of the rules. That being the case it would be your responsibility to contact customer support to receive clarification. Given that you haven't provided emails suggesting that you've done this, I assume you chose to take the risk that your play would be considered okay.

In this particular circumstance, without clear and defined statements from the casino asserting that claiming further bonuses would not violate term 7, you really don't have a leg to stand on. It might be arguable on the 2nd or even the 3rd deposit that the play was not in violation of the term - though I wouldn't consider either party to be absolutely in the right even at that point - but by the 5th deposit there's really no question that you're breaking the rule.

I'll let you know once I have more information regarding your deposit.

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 24, 2014

Hi grinder020123,

I've heard back from Curacao and StarWin are going to return your deposit. If you could let me know when you receive your funds I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 3, 2014

Hi grinder020123,

Can you confirm that you've received your deposit back?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
July 3, 2014

grinder020123 has confirmed that they have received their deposit back.

While I understand that the player is not happy about the rule as enforced - specifically because they were repeatedly mailed promotions - there is no question in this case that the player had breached the rules. While it is true that the casino did mail out promotions, the term is clear (enough so that claiming 5 bonuses over several months is without question in violation of it) and each subsequent promotion accepted without any non-promotional play risked this very situation arising. As detailed in many different complaint reports, it is the player's responsibility to ensure that they are familiar with ALL of the terms and conditions at the casinos they engage with.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

grinder020123 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 18, 2014

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.