ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Tangiers - Max bet rule

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has exceeded the maximum allowed bet with a bonus. You have to confirm the terms on the operator site, not external sites.

Read our Tangiers Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I deposited 100 aud got the bonus which gave me 350 i had a win a few grand but by the time i had layed thur the 10500 dollers of wagering i had won 8800 so i hit withdraw nw the frst withdrawel of there weely 4000 dollers went smoothly so i then played some of the remanding 4800 and withdraw it at 4000 i ut my withdrawel in but they sed its pending till tge 7th when you can withdraw due to one witdrawel of 4000 dllers a week witch was fine but after 2 or 3 tmes of trying to withdraw the 4000 doller and it being sent back to my accout i then asked the live chat why thie was happening they sed your 2nd card deposited from needs verify so i send the detailes in once again money back in my account so we do it alll again for anouther 2 or 3 times with sending bank details in every time they keep saying that i havent sent them inthen one of the ppl on live chat sed sed then in withdraw your money and then email your bank details to accountings at there email so i did gave him ticket number he got it verified they had allso tryed to tell me it was my email on my account holding it up but i then asked after my bank details were verified was anything more needed to get my withdtrrawel and was told it should all go thur so happy days so after my pending wthdrawel has left my tangiers withdrawel pending area and money wasnt sent back to my account i thought great after allmost a month of being stufffed around i will get my money that im owed but no thats not the case 4 days after the pending withdrawel had left i go on live chat and get told this*(Payout declined: maximum bet allowed while having an active wager is not finished is 5 dollars , Customer placed a higher bet, winnings voided (Fund Session ID [EDIT]))how is this possibil when they have allready payed me 4000 out the 8800 won i then asked on live chat for a phone number to call someone one at tangiers then ask to speak to there boss on live chat witch i got neither i have made 2 tickets asking wheres my money and no responses

I want my 4000 dollers cheers [EDIT]

Read the casino review

10 Responses

ThePOGG
August 27, 2018

Hi Hayden22 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further - did you place bets higher than $5 while completing the wagering requirements?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Hayden22
August 27, 2018

Yes i would have

Hayden22
August 28, 2018

So whats the go will i be reciveing my money

Hayden22
August 28, 2018

Thet wil no respond to any emails ok r anything

Hayden22
August 29, 2018

I completed the wagering then lost the money and rewon it after i jad completed the wagering

ThePOGG
August 30, 2018

Hi Hayden22,

I'm not following you here. You state that you did place bets of larger than $5. If this is true then any play with a bonus would be considered void.

If you are saying you lost all these funds, then made a fresh deposit without a bonus that you've place bets higher than $5, then this would not justify non-payment.

Can you please provide more information.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Hayden22
August 30, 2018

Iv just been on live chat to tangiers and i provided them with a site were i had found that clearly stats that there was no max bet limit on active bonus with wagering tey then sent back that yes your correct but thats for a welcome bonus pack witch it was my frist ever deposit with tangiers therefor it was a welcome bonus pack i won the money on qoth no max betting limits hes then send ill check woth the accounting team there not in atm they will get back you in a few days.....but back to your last comment yes o bet higher than 5 dollers but it was on a welcome bonus pack with no max bet limits,i played thur the 10,500 wagering when i got thur that i stopped and my balance was 8800 so i withdraw 4000 there weekly limit i received that 4000 in to my bank witch left my casino balance of 4800 i played it for a while taken my balance to as little as around 40 bucks in my casino account i then got it back up to 6000 and thwn after playing for a while it went back down to near nothing ans back up a few times that happen i then withdraw it at 4000 and left like 1800 in casino account i end up losseing the 1800 in the account but my 4000 dollar withdrawel had been reverese 4 times by accounts for the reson being i hadnt provided bank bsb and account number even tho i had sent them in a few times but the last time i withdraw it i went on live chat made ao everything was verified it was so i withdraw it and was told everythings good to go with the withdrawel now....what i dont understand even know there wrong because it was on a welcome bouns with no max bet limits they then voided the 4000 withdraw for a bit placed higher than 5 doller even if this was correct why did i recive the 4000 i frist withdraw that should of been voided to if they were right but there not

ThePOGG
September 3, 2018

Hi Hayden22,

While every effort should be made by the operator to ensure their advertising partners are listing the right rules, ultimately reading the rules on external sites is not a reasonable alternative to reading the promotional rules at the operator you are claiming the promotion from.

The impression I'm left with having read your response is that you are relying on terms listed on other sites. That would not be a viable argument. The terms that were on the Tangiers site at the point when you claimed your bonus would be the valid and applicable terms.

With regard to your balance going up and down - this isn't relevant. Unless fresh deposits were involved after you balance zeroed bonus rules would still be applicable. Moreover, if you have generated the initial balance via illegal bets then all following wagers would be considered void.

Finally, that the first instalment was paid does not mean that the subsequent instalments have to be paid. All that indicates is that a error's been made that has favoured you.

This would appear - unless you have something else to add - to be a case that comes down to when the $5 max bet was added to the bonus terms and conditions.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
September 10, 2018

Hi Hayden22,

I'm following-up on the above? Do you have anything further to add?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
September 17, 2018

Hi Hayden22,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 28th of of September I'll assume the above is accurate and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Hayden22 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

August 27, 2018

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.