ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Tipbet - Bonus won, money taken

Ruling

Resolved - This player has become unresponsive to our requests for additional information. As such we assume they've managed to resolve their issue without our help.

Read our Tipbet Review.

Player's Complaint

My claim is simply that TipBet took my money that i had won fairly from their bonus offer. I had won over 1900 euros that i made a withdrawal for 04/08/19. They sent me an email 06/08/19 stating that my withdrawal had been cancelled due to incomplete wagering of the bonus, Which is wrong because i wagered it 20x my deposit, just like the rules said, which is why when i won, the bonus money turned into real money and the bonus was marked as completed. That is when i verified my account and went for the withdrawal.

Anyways, yesterday i contacted their online live support, where they then stated that my money was taken from me because i did not complete the bonus in 1month after the deposit, which is true. My bonus was marked as active until 31/07/19. They say this was because of a technical difficulty. They said that their terms state that the bonus must be completed within 30 days, and thats why they took my money away from me. I consider this to be very unusual behaviour for a bookmaker. I had a bonus active throughout July, and it went for 30 days, 1st to 31st. But i made the deposit and received the bonus (100 percent deposit bonus) 1 month before all that. Their terms also state that The current bonus expires 30 days after the day it has been awarded. Ιf the customer has not fulfilled the wagering requirements of the bonus in the given time, the bonus amount and the winnings will be removed. Which it did not, but they wont take responsibility for that.

My only problem is that the money that was taken from my account was real money, since i had won.

I also did some research and it seems other people have had similar issues with them.

I could probably tell you more but i will wait for your reply first. If you want i could provide you with a full transcript of the live conversation.

Thanks in advance.

Read the casino review

5 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
August 8, 2019

Hi kesamse - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Tipbet Limted license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Can you clarify whether I'm understanding your complaint correctly?

You deposited for a bonus and it took you more than the stated 30 days to complete the wagering requirement? You are contesting that the 30 day limitation was not present in the terms at the time you claimed the bonus?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 16, 2019

Hi kesamse,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 23, 2019

Hi kesamse,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
August 30, 2019

Hi kesamse,

I'm following-up on this issue again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
September 6, 2019

Hi kasamse,

If we have not heard from you by Friday the 13th of September I'll assume you no longer require our assistance with this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

kesamse consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Tipbet
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Tip Bet Limited

August 8, 2019

United States country flag