ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Tipbet - I played and won. I sent documents and they started to ignore me.

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Tipbet have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Tipbet Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello I am from Bangkok, Thailand.

I have an account at tipbet.com and my username is [EDIT].

On the first week on December 2021 they asked me for Source of wealth then I submitted it on the next day. After a day or so they told me by email that the document was not accepted. I emailed them back asking why it was not accepted but they did not stated the reason.

So I asked a live chat person and uploaded the documents there.

After a day I received and email saying that my documents was again not accepted. But again they did not tell me why though.

My document is very clear and shows the page and corners and the date is valid. It shows all the information lie my full name, address, date and shows payslip on the top right corner of the documents.

I don't know what is the problem with my document because they won't tell me and won't reply to my emails and messages.

Read the casino review

33 Responses

User icon
thepogg
April 6, 2022

Hi misdij22 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the Tipbet Limted license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Please quote the email informing you that your documents were not accepted.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
April 8, 2022

Here is the email or do you need a screenshot?

Dear Jidapa Patcharaworachinda,

Your document for "Source of wealth" is not accepted. Kindly provide another document or contact our support.

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Our Customer Care team is pleased to help you and is available 365 days a year by various support channels.

Meanwhile, we wish you lots of fun and success in online betting/casino on Tipbet.com

Yours sincerely,

Your Tipbet.com Team

User icon
thepogg
April 9, 2022

Hi misdij22,

What document were you asked to provide?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
April 16, 2022

Hi misdij22,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
April 18, 2022

Hello I was asked to send source of wealth so I sent them my pay slips.

But was not accepted and they did not tell me why.

I kept on emailing them asking why but they ignored my emails.

User icon
thepogg
April 24, 2022

Hi misdij22,

I understand that your payslip was rejected. What did the operator suggest you proved as an alternative?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
April 27, 2022

The operator never said what else I could provide even though I asked them many times. I have provided payslips to another casino and it was fine. So I don't know what to give them.

My payslip shows my full name my salary. I don't know what the problem is.

User icon
thepogg
April 28, 2022

Hi misdij22,

Please quote the last communication you received from the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
April 29, 2022

Hello, here are the two last emails from them.

December 21, 2021

Dear MY NAME

You have been requested the document for Source of wealth to be provided to finalize your identification. Kindly provide us with one, or a combination of the following documents, which can verify your source of income, such as:

Pay slips showing earnings within the last 3 months

Bank statements showing salary or pension payments within the last 3 months

Self-employed income within the last 3 months

A letter from the employer showing annual gross/net income within the last year

Tax Return for the last period

I PROVIDED PAYSLIPS AS THEY SAID. THEN THEY RESPONDED WITH.

Dear MY NAME,

Your document for "Source of wealth" is not accepted. Kindly provide another document or contact our support.

Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Our Customer Care team is pleased to help you and is available 365 days a year by various support channels.

Meanwhile, we wish you lots of fun and success in online betting/casino on Tipbet.com

Yours sincerely,

Your Tipbet.com Team

I ASKED THEM WHAT THE PROBLEM WITH THE PAY SLIPS WAS AND THEY HAVE NEVER RESPONDED AGAIN.

User icon
thepogg
May 10, 2022

Hi misjij22,

Our understanding is that your withdrawal will be paid, but that your account will remain closed. We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
May 13, 2022

Thank you very much. It is of course okay for them to close my account if they like! I'm very happy they will pay. My deposit method was Skrill Moneybookers. Will they pay out to the same method?

User icon
misdij22
May 13, 2022

I meant that my deposit method was ECOPAYZ.

User icon
thepogg
May 20, 2022

Hi misdij22,

We were not passed information on the method of payment, but it is likely it will be the same method that the deposit was made by. Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
May 29, 2022

Hi misdij22,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
June 4, 2022

Hi misdij22,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 17th of June I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
June 8, 2022

Hello I checked my ecopayz account transaction and there isn't any payment of 4200 EUR or anything from them.

Sorry for the late reply and thank you for waiting!

User icon
thepogg
June 9, 2022

Hi misdij22,

I've clarified with the operator. They have restored the funds to your account. You need to log in and place a withdrawal.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
June 10, 2022

Hello, I logged in to my account today.

I clicked withdrawal but it did not open the withdrawal page.

There was a message at the op of the page :

Your account is on hold. You cannot perform any money transactions like depositing, withdrawing, or playing any games.

But I can see the balance of 4200 EUR

User icon
thepogg
June 13, 2022

Hi misdij22,

The operator informs us that this issue should be resolved. Please log into your account and place your withdrawal.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
June 16, 2022

Hello , I made the withdrawal today.

Thank you!

User icon
thepogg
June 16, 2022

Hi misdij22,

Please let us know when you receive your funds :)

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
June 22, 2022

Hello I checked my ecopayz account but I still have not receive the payment.

User icon
thepogg
July 1, 2022

Hi misdij22,

Has the payment come through?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
July 9, 2022

No I have not.

I have emailed them about it but I did not get a reply.

User icon
misdij22
July 22, 2022

Hello, did they say anything?

When will they pay me?

User icon
thepogg
August 6, 2022

Hi misdij22,

Our understanding is that Tipbet have had the payment returned via your chosen payment method and are requesting that you choose an alternative payment method to try. Could you please do that and resubmit your complaint?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
August 13, 2022

Hi misdij22,

Have you resubmitted your withdrawal?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
August 19, 2022

Hi misdij22,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 2nd of September we will assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
August 23, 2022

The casino emailed me saying there was an error with ecopayz and asked me to withdraw with neteller. But there is no Neteller option in their cashier.

Instead I made a withdrawal with skrill.

They rejected it again.

I emailed them that I can receive to any method of bank, bitcoin, ecopayz, neteller, skrill but they still have not paid.

User icon
thepogg
August 27, 2022

Hi misdij22,

The operator has requested you resubmit your Skrill withdrawal request. Please do so and confirm.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
misdij22
August 29, 2022

Hello, I submitted the Skrill withdraw request today. Thank you!

User icon
thepogg
September 2, 2022

Hi misdij22,

The operator has informed us that your withdrawal has been processed. We would appreciate it if you could confirm when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
September 6, 2022

Hi misdij22,

Thank you for your email confirming that you have received your funds - it is appreciated :)

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

misdij22 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Tipbet
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Tip Bet Limited

April 6, 2022

United States country flag