ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Tipbet - Refuse to payout due to supposed bonus limits

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player has been playing with a bonus that carried a maximum withdrawal term and has received the maximum they are entitled to.

Player's Complaint

Tipbet refuses to fully payout my funds due to violation against their bonus terms and conditions, even though I fully fulfilled all relevant terms&conditions of my deposit bonus on 28.05.2017 - 09:52:09. They refer to point 23 of their terms and conditions (The winning limit for any Sportsbook bonus is set at 2.000€. For any Casino bonus, the corresponding winning limit is set at 4.000€. In case any bonus has different withdrawal limits, this will be clearly stated in the corresponding bonus Terms & Conditions. In such cases, the specific limits shall prevail.) After 28.05.2017 I did not play with bonus money at all, I even did a real money deposit after that time. After I mentioned that point the customer service employee said Quote: "According to our terms and conditions max winnings are 20 times your deposit and bonus, but as goodwill gesture we offer you max winnings of 2000 euros."

Read the casino review

4 Responses

ThePOGG
March 1, 2019

Hi gisse81 - welcome to ThePOGG.com! As we are the ADR for the Tipbet Limted license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now. You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/ To summarise. – Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings . – This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator. – At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions). https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/ – You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so. If you have any questions about the above, let me know. I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you. Thanks, ThePOGG

ThePOGG
March 11, 2019

Hi gisse81,

I've now reviewed your transaction history. Unfortunately we cannot uphold your claim.

On the 27th of April 2017 at 2:04:42pm server time, you deposited €50 and received a €50 bonus. This bonus came with a maximum withdrawal restriction of 20xbonus, so in your case €1000.

The bonus also carried a 10x(deposit+bonus) wagering requirement. You proceeded to wager with these funds.

On the 10th of June 2017 at 1:43:24pm server time you completed the wagering requirement associated with this bonus, though there were still several open betting slips at this point. You continued wagering with these funds. Regardless of completing the wagering requirements, the maximum allowed withdrawal of €1k would still apply to all funds associated with this bonus. As such, any bets placed after this point would still be subject to this limit.

On the 21st of June 2017 at 4:02:48pm server time you made a deposit of €20. You then proceeded to place a bet of €15 and a bet of €10. As the €15 bet did not involve any of the funds associated with your first deposit bonus it would not be subject to the €1k max withdrawal term. It lost. The €10 was comprised of €5 of newly deposited funds and €5 of bonus associated funds and as such would be subject to the maximum withdrawal term. All wagers after this point were placed with funds associated with the first deposit bonus.

From the records I've seen you've already been paid €1k. As such that is the maximum you were entitled to receive from this play.

Sorry we cannot deliver happier news.

ThePOGG

gisse81
March 11, 2019

Why am I still allowed to place bets with "bonus funds" without beeing notified by the operator that those bets are in no way elegible for a payout if winning? Why is the operator also refusing a payout if the next winning bet was 50% paid with deposited funds? If've been paid for €2k so far (with 70€ total deposits), so your records are not proper as well. This is also part of the Bonus T&Cs of Tipbet which I do not deny but I deny the way Tipbet (and you) handle the newly depostited funds as Tipbet nowhere stated that all wagers after my additional deposit were played with bonus funds (or partly at least)

ThePOGG
March 15, 2019

Hi gisse81,

There's no regulatory requirement - in any jurisdiction - for the operator to enforce a ban on bets with bonus funds after the wagering requirement has been completed in this manner. It is your responsibility to know and understand the terms of the bonus you claim.

As to mixing newly deposited funds with void bonus funds - when part of the bet is void, all of the bet is void. However, even if we were to break it down and start considering parts of you bet valid and parts invalid, this bet also lost returning nothing. So all of your deposited funds had been lost over the course of the first two wagers after the deposit, leaving you wagering solely with void funds from the original bonus.

I'm sorry you're unhappy, but all I can recommend is that in future you ensure you know and understand what the maximum allowed win with any bonus is to avoid disappointment by playing on with void funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG09

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

gisse81 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Tipbet

March 1, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.