unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States


ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Tom’s Casino – Help with Withdrawal

Ruling

Resolved - Tom's Casino paid this player in full once the player provided proof of ownership of the payment accounts used to deposit.

Read our Tom's Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Please accept this email as an official complaint about Tom's Casino.

When initially completing withdrawals on the site I was asked to provide proof of my credit / debit cards used on the account.

I did not have an option available on their casino under KYC requests - Only to enter my address and ID which I did.

I completed this and informed the casino. In addition I emailed them with a copy of the front and backs of my debit cards on the 30th August.

They then asked me to upload these to the site - where I now had additional options to upload the front and backs of my debit cards which I did.

I then waited but no withdrawals were processed.

This took so long to process that I cancelled my withdrawals - apart from one for 700 euros which I was unable to cancel as it said it was 'awaiting approval'.

I then emailed the casino on the 1st September asking them to process my withdrawal (which was made at least a week before) and close my account. They closed my account but said there was no withdrawal pending.

I disputed this multiple times and asked them to reopen the account so I could prove it.

They said they were unable to as they could not reopen the account for another week and to contact Live Chat when the week had passed so they would reopen the account.

In the meantime I questioned my missing 700 euros.

Eventually after multiple emails stating there was no money owed to me they traced this. I believe they were trying to con me out of this money.

They then came back to me saying I had to upload copies of my documents to the site - even though I could not as I did not have access to the site anymore until the 7 days had passed.

I then resent them copies of the front and backs of my cards (which they already had emailed to them and uploaded to the site). As the backs of the cards had warn out they said they could not accept these without signatures.

I also asked for my account to be reopened as 7 days had passed but they then informed me it could not be as I had not sent signed copies of the cards despite being told I could after 7 days.

I was on holiday but resigned the cards and using my data abroad resent pictures of the backs of the cards.

Now we are 12 days in and they are now asking for proof of ownership of the debit cards.

I am not even sure what I need to provide. I believe I now need to contact the banks to ask them for something signed to say I own these cards. Yet again I have to spend my Time and money to make phone calls to do this. This will also further delay this being paid out. They did not have any concerns about the security of my account when they were withdrawing money from it.

I have asked on many occasions to understand what the issue is and what the safety team are trying to get and they will not contact me.

Everything comes through the customer service team when they eventually respond. I have asked for this to be escalated to a manager. I eventually received a response this morning saying that I needed to provide the information again from my banks - something signed by them to prove my ownership of the accounts. This will further delay this process.

I just want my 700 euros and have never had an issue like this before with a casino. I believe they are deliberately trying to withhold my 700 euros from me.

I have spent thousands on this site but they will not give me my money. There was no security issues when they were withdrawing money from my accounts. I am more than upset disappointed and frustrated at how this has been handled.

Please help.

Read the casino review

34 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 14, 2016

Hi dls1984 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we can do anything to help you I need you to provide me with the username and email address you use at Tom's Casino.

I also want to highlight that KYC procedures are a license requirement for all well regulated operators. That your card wasn't signed is going to be an issue and unfortunately that does mean that other methods of verification will be required. We will not be able to get the operator to waive these. What we can do is speak to the operator and get a clear picture of exactly what they require from you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Sep 14, 2016

Hi
It was [EDIT] and email was [EDIT]
The cards had been signed it was just worn out.
As I say they had no issues with these cards when accepting thousands of withdrawals through these cards.
I emailed them yesterday to ask exactly what they needed but again I've received no response
Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated
Thank you

ThePOGG
Sep 15, 2016

Hi dls1984,

Operators are required to perform KYC procedures before payment not at point of deposit. The process is managed in this manner for a number of reason:

1) Before a player's deposited there's no incentive to engage with KYC procedures.

2) Player's who are forced to provide documents and have them verified before they can play are likely to switch to another operator that doesn't require pre-play verification rather than wait on this process being completed.

3) Many factors that are included in the security review of an account, which extends beyond KYC documentation, are not available until after play has taken place.

4) The main purpose of security verification is to ensure that the operator is not funding individuals or groups that are engaged in criminal activity. For obvious reasons regulatory bodies place higher priority on ensuring that their licensees do not fund crime.

For the above reasons it's standard practice across the industry to deal with verification of ID at point of withdrawal.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 04, 2016

Hi dls1984,

Firstly sorry for the delay. Tom's casino are a new operator and it took a little bit of time to make contact with the right person to address this issue.

The issue here is that Tom's Casino platform provider have been unable to verify your ownership of the card you used to deposit via the usual means. As such they need to pursue alternative means of verifying ownership of the card.

When asking for clarification of exactly what they need here's the response I received:

"This proof of ownership indeed has to be stamped and signed by the bank. I'm quite sure that the bank would have a ready form or that they or the customer can prepare a free form letter and print it out themselves. I suggest the customer contacts the bank about this before visiting. In the document it should be stated and verified that the customer (name and date of birth stated) is the owner of both of the credit cards (credit card number's first 4 and last 4 digits stated) in question. The document itself doesn't have to be linked to Tom's Casino in anyway [i.e. it doesn't need to show or acknowledge the transactions to Tom's Casino]. "

If you could obtain the requested document and let me know when you've submitted it I'll follow up with the operator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Oct 06, 2016

Hi

I've spoke to both my banks and they've said this is a unusual request and they don't have a templated letter like this.
If you speak to any U.K. Bank they will tell you the same. Please search for it and you will see that this cannot be achieved.

I have provided all the information asked of me. The only issue was that the signatures had faded on the back of my cards. I can show you screenshots of my online banking With the transactions on them so you can see they are mine. You will also be able to see that the account numbers on the cards relate to the bank account with my name on it and the banks online banking at the top.
There must be something that can be done but toms casino is saying there isn't

Please please can you help as this is 700 euros tht I can't get back even though they took my withdrawals

dls1984
Oct 06, 2016

To add I have also withdrawn from
Other mt secure trading sites so I'm not sure what the issue is with this one

Any help you can give would be great

ThePOGG
Oct 11, 2016

Hi dls1984,

Can you confirm what bank you are using? Once I have that information I'll contact the bank directly to discuss the issue and see what I can find out.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Oct 13, 2016

Hi

One is Santander and the other NatWest
They are asking for both

Many thanks for your help

ThePOGG
Oct 17, 2016

Hi dls1984,

I've been in to my local branch of Santander to discuss this issue. They've validated what you've said - that they will not issue a letter stating that you own the card. However they have said if you go in with your card and can enter the correct pin (or provide suitable identification) that they will be able to print out your account details/statement and the teller will be able to stamp and sign this for you. I've spoken with Tom's Casino regarding this and they've confirmed that this document would be acceptable.

If you could let me know when you've obtained and submitted the documents for both accounts (NatWest should be able to do the same) I'll follow up with Tom's Casino.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Oct 17, 2016

Thank you
I appreciate you doing this
It's going to be difficult to get to my branch as I work all day
I have provided them with proof of bank accounts by showing them my online details with my card numbers
Do you think it's really necessary for me to do this?
I'm going to have to go to my branch to do this but it's already taken weeks to get to this point with this casino

Any help you can give would be appreciated
Thank you so far

dls1984
Oct 17, 2016

To add to this I also had accounts with guts and other sites they are associated with and withdrew money from them
I believe for some reason they are deliberately trying to prevent me from withdrawing this money

ThePOGG
Oct 19, 2016

I appreciate that you've complied with KYC procedures at Guts casino, but i) Tom's casino have separate ownership and ii) this is specifically about confirming the ownership of the deposit methods used in this instance.

While I understand this is frustrating, it is also a license requirement for the operator to confirm this before processing payments to you. If something were to happen and it was later found that the operator had not properly verified this they would be at risk of losing their license.

In short, if they've been unable to verify the ownership of the accounts via standard methods, this is a reasonable request to make. I have already pointed out to them that getting a specially drafted letter from your bank is not an option and they've agreed to accept the account print out stamped and signed instead.

I also understand that it's annoying not to receive your funds right now, but I can assure you that as these issues are resolved the funds will be paid.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 02, 2016

Hi dls1984,

Have you managed to get the account print outs?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Nov 03, 2016

Hi
I have an appointment at Natwest tomorrow. My local Santander is further away so this is going to take some time to organise.
I hope to have these both by next weekend.

I do not understand why the casino would be at risk of losing their licence when paying money back to me, but did not go through the same checks when withdrawing money from my account?

This is time consuming enough for me and is going to take more time.

As I say they withdrew probably around £3000 from me, but wont pay me £500!

ThePOGG
Nov 03, 2016

Hi dls1984,

For a host of reasons regulators require anti-money laundering checks to be carried out at point of withdrawal. The operator can't control who sends money to them, but they can control who they send money too and license requirements demand that they know that the people they are paying are the people they believe them to be.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 23, 2016

Hi dls1984,

Have you managed to submit the relevant documentation?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 30, 2016

Hi dls1984,

If we haven't received a response from you by Friday the 9th of December I will assume that you've managed to resolve this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Nov 30, 2016

Apologies

Your emails have been going into my junk folder and only realised today.

I have got the letter from NatWest but am struggling to get the letter from Santander.
I was worried that they would not accept only one.
Santander are saying that they cannot provide this.
Can you help please?

ThePOGG
Dec 05, 2016

Hi dls1984,

I've been in my local branch of Santander and had it directly confirmed that they can provide you with a print out of your account information and stamp it as long as you can enter your card pin number or provide supporting ID. All your asking for is a print out of your account information and there should be no reasonable grounds for them to refuse to do this. My recommendation would be to go back into your local branch and explain this to them. If necessary ask to speak to a manager.

In the mean time I would suggest forwarding on the letter from NatWest. Once you've done that let me know and I'll follow up with the operator and ensure there aren't any other issues.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 14, 2016

Hi dls1984,

Have you forwarded on the statement from NatWest?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 21, 2016

Hi dls1984,

Following up again about this issue - have you submitted the NatWest statement?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Dec 21, 2016

I apologise
Your emails are going into junk so I've only just seen this
I'm away at the moment as my aunt is unwell so have not got access to this
I appreciate if you can bear with me whilst I'm away
Thanks

ThePOGG
Jan 06, 2017

Hi dls1984,

I just wanted to check in and see if you've forwarded on the requested information to Tom's casino?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jan 16, 2017

Hi dls1984,

Checking in again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Jan 18, 2017

Hi

I sent the email to them with the NatWest statement weeks ago and sent them the Santander one yesterday but now they are saying they need the NatWest one again

Additionally they are asking me to upload to my account even though my account is closed

If you can help it would be appreciated

Sorry for the delayed responses but due to my aunts passing I have had intermittent access to my emails

Thank you

ThePOGG
Jan 20, 2017

Hi dls1984,

I'll make enquiries with the operator and see what I can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Jan 20, 2017

Thank you
I have contacted them back but they haven't replied

In addition I went back to NatWest and asked them to issue me with another letter. I can imagine that they will use any way to get around this so wanted one with a recent date on it in case they ask for it again. At the moment I am just at a real loss on what to do and just would like this money that I won after spending thousands on their site

ThePOGG
Jan 23, 2017

Hi dls1984,

Tom's casino tell me that they never received the NatWest letter first time round so simply need that to be resubmitted.

Regarding asking you to upload the documents via your account - that was a mistake due to a template email being sent out. They're happy for you to submit the documentation via email as you have done.

Have you sent through the NatWest letter?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Jan 23, 2017

Hi
I got another copy from NatWest today and have resent it

Thanks again for your help

ThePOGG
Jan 25, 2017

Hi dls1984,

I've just checked in with Tom's casino. They've informed me that they've received the requested documents, that your account is now verified and that you are free to withdraw!

If you could do so and let me know when you receive your funds I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 01, 2017

Hi dls1984,

Have you managed to withdraw your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dls1984
Feb 01, 2017

Yes thank you.

I wouldnt have been able to do it without your help.
Thank you so much, it is appreciated.

ThePOGG
Feb 06, 2017

Hi dls1984,

No problem at all. I'm glad we got this resolved and you've got your money!

ThePOGG

dls1984
Feb 06, 2017

Sorry to bother you again. I bet you thought you were rid of me .
I have just self excluded myself from the site and received a message saying that by self excluding i was not able to open another account with another MTSecureLimited Casino. I am not even sure how this account got opened and was able to when I am self excluded through Guts and Rizk casino. Can you help me understand why please?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.