unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Trada – Self exclusion not upheld

Ruling

Declined - The UKGC reserve management of complaints related to the Gamstop program to their own team.

Read our Trada Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear ThePogg,

I’d like to submit a complaint under your deposit guarantee.

I first joined Trada in April 2017 with account number [EDIT].

This account was suspended by them on 17th October 2018 pending SOW and further due diligence.

In May 2018 I joined GAMSTOP so when the review on 17th October 2018 took place my account should have been excluded as all details matched exactly. Instead they decided not to contact me for the SOW as I hadn’t made a deposit in 200 days. If they had contacted me, I would have provided my GAMSTOP registration.

In July 2019 I registered account [EDIT] and deposited and wagered £2350.00. This account had matching phone number, address, post code, date of birth, surname and partial first name match and therefore in accordance with the LCCP they should have instantly matched both accounts together and carried forward my exclusion.

Instead I was able to deposit and wager without any intervention. Even if the exclusion via GAMSTOP was not detected on my first account, they failed to carry forward their own suspension to the second account.

I’d appreciate any assistance you can provide.

Thanks in advance.

Read the casino review

1 Response

ThePOGG
Dec 29, 2019

Hi krstop - welcome back!

Unfortunately there is nothing we can do to assist you in this instance.

Firstly with regard to your claim against the Deposit Guarantee - the Deposit Guarantee carries the following term:

"12. Where any breach of clear casino or promotional terms have occurred the player will not be entitled to any refund through this guarantee."

Reviewing the Trada terms and conditions for the time in question (pre-July 2019) they carried the following term:

"7. g. Only one Account is permitted per person. TradaCasino reserves the right to close duplicate Accounts."

If you have opened a second account you have breached the casino's terms and conditions. As such the Deposit Guarantee would not be relevant to this conversation.

As to whether the operator should or should not have allowed your play, the UKGC reserves this type of issue for their own consideration. It is not something that ADRs can assist you with. All we can suggest is that you contact the UKGC.

Finally I would again direct you to our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker. You are a repeat complainant with our service and all of your complaints relate to Responsible Gambling in one manner or another. It seems likely that you would benefit from using this app.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

krstop consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Trada
  • Isle of Man Gambling Supervision Commission
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • TradaGames (Isle of Man) Limited

December 29, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.