ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Trada - Withdraw Refused

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The player has broken the maximum allowed bet while playing with a bonus. As such there's no ground for us to require the return of winnings.

Read our Trada Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I signed up to TradaCasino after seeing all the positive reviews. I deposited £100, got my 100% deposit and 50 complimentary spins. All good. I wanted to play Blackjack, but there was only one £5 table, and I didn't see a seat becoming free in the 30 minutes I monitored. This was also the case for the £10 tables.

I therefore decided to play a little bit of Casino Hold Em. After a few games, I switched to slot machines and admittedly, got lucky. After a few hours, I was up by quite a bit, went to bed, and carried on gambling in the morning, with the intention of completing the bonus wagering requirements.

Once the wagering requirements were complete, I requested to take out what was left. A few hours later, I received an email :

"After reviewing your gameplay we have noticed that you broke the terms of wagering by placing bets over €5"

To which I requested confirmation of which bets were over £5 as I knew about this limitation. The following was supplied :

26/05/2017 21:27

0.00 0.00 Twin Spin 26/05/2017 21:57

3.00 0.00 Casino Hold'em 26/05/2017 21:59

3.00 4.00 Casino Hold'em 26/05/2017 22:00

16.00 0.00 Casino Hold'em 26/05/2017 22:01

15.00 30.00 Casino Hold'em 26/05/2017 22:02

6.00 0.00 Casino Hold'em 26/05/2017 22:03

15.00 0.00 Casino Hold'em 26/05/2017 22:04

6.00 0.00 Casino Hold'em 26/05/2017 22:05

15.00 20.00 Casino Hold'em 26/05/2017 22:07

75.00 0.00 Casino Hold'em 26/05/2017 22:13

0.30 0.00 Wizard of Oz

So, it looks like I bet over £5 on the Casino Hold Em games. There were a few other emails questioning the interpretation of the t&c's which I can supply if required.

My points about this not being fair are as follows :

1) If I am only allowed to bet £5, then their software should not allow any bets over that value. Or at the very least they should supply a warning about the consequences.

2) The Casino Hold Em game contributes 0% to the wagering requirement. It should therefore not matter that I waged over £5 as this game is exempt by definition.

3) The t&cs are not explicit enough. They state "Players depositing with Credit card, Debit card, PaySafeCard or Sofort are not entitled to place more than £/€/$5 or 50kr per one initial bet in any game until all bonus wagering requirements have been met.". Initial bet means first bet. And you can see from the transaction history that my first bet on Casino Hold Em was only for £3. The t&c's do not explicitly state that it is for EACH game.

I am very disappointed with TradaCasino, especially after all the positive reviews I have read. I do understand that my bet may have breached the conditions, but the circumstances behind this are really not in the interests of fair play. This clause really comes across as a method of refusing payments. If there was any other reason, they would build the limits into the software.

Read the casino review

1 Responses

ThePOGG
May 29, 2017

Hi ChrisA99 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately there's not going to be anything we can do to help you in this instance.

When you accept a bonus at any online casino you are agreeing to abide by specific rules defining what can/cannot be done with the bonus. When you fail to abide by that agreement you void the contract and the operator are within their rights to reset both parties to their pre-contract positions.

With regard to your points about fairness:

1) There are currently no regulator requirements by any of the major license issuers that require such a feature to be implemented. This included the UKGC.

Further to this, given that most online casinos (including Trada) buy in games from a number of different game developers, developing such a feature to interact with each different game developers platform is far more complex than might seem intuitive and very few online casinos have implemented such a system.

2) The weighting of the game is independent from the max bet term. There is no exclusion made to allow you to ignore the max bet term if playing a 0% weighted game. While play on 0% weight games may not contribute to the wagering requirement, this does not change the fact that you are playing with bonus funds and as such bonus rules still apply.

3) You've mis-interpreted the phrase "initial bet". "Initial Bet" means the bet you place at the start of the round. To use games you are familiar with as examples, this means you could place a £5 bet on Blackjack or on the Ante bet of Casino Hold 'Em and if you had to Double, Split or place the Play bet later in the round this would not violate the maximum bet term. This does not mean the restriction only applies to your first wager.

Further to this, if we were to accept your interpretation of 'initial' the rest of the term wouldn't make sense:

"Players depositing with Credit card, Debit card, PaySafeCard or Sofort are not entitled to place more than £/€/$5 or 50kr per one initial bet in any game until all bonus wagering requirements have been met."

The bolded section above would be entirely redundant if the restriction only applied to the very first wager as there's no possibility of completing the wagering requirement with a single wager.

While I sympathise with your frustrations - I have lost a mid-four figure win previously due to missing a game variant in the list of restricted games when playing with a bonus - the rules are clear and there's no grounds for us to challenge the operator's actions in this case. All I can suggest is that you ensure to read bonus terms carefully before you start playing in future.

Sorry we can't be of further help,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

ChrisA99 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 29, 2017

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.