ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Unibet - I want to get winning

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Unibet have provided sufficient evidence to demonstrate that the person running this account is not the person named on the account.

Read our Unibet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello, I sent a request for withdrawal of funds on September 7. I checked terms of use of Unibet attentively. I understand that you can block of my account. I also know about my rights. I have a right to know the specific reason of blockng. There are several reasons in 3.2.1 (g), but you did not explain what exactly. If I don 't know the exact reason, I can assume your reason is invented. You are also required to provide evidence of a violation of the rules. Charges without reason are illegal in any country.

I have a few questions

Why is my account locked?

Do I need to provide additional documents for you to check me again? I 'm ready to cooperate.

I am well acquainted with my rights as a consumer of your services. I believe that an operator with a good reputation you should explain position in detail. Please deal with my problem and get my winning of 30 EUR as quickly as possible.

Respectfully, [EDIT].

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
October 22, 2019

Hi bass - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please quote the exact term Unibet provided you with.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bass
October 25, 2019

Hello. I don 't know the exact cause or term of the blocking. I only received a reference to paragraph 3.2.1 (g) of the terms. That 's why I 'm asking you for help.

User icon
ThePOGG
October 29, 2019

Hi Bass,

Please copy and paste the term you have been referred to.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bass
October 29, 2019

3.2.1 Unibet reserves the right at its own discretion and at all times, to:

g. forfeit and/or confiscate funds available on a Unibet Account and/or refuse to honour a claim, in the event that, directly or indirectly: (i) the Unibet Rules have been violated; and/or (ii) other unauthorised activities have occurred in connection with a betting event and/or the operation of a Unibet Account (such as, but not limited to, breach of the law or other regulations, breach of a third party’s rights, fraud, and cheating);

User icon
ThePOGG
November 8, 2019

Hi Bass,

Can you please forward on the emails you sent to Unibet containing your ID to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 12, 2019

Hi Bass,

Thank you for your email. We are not confused about your different email addresses. I need to see the emails you sent to Unibet containing your ID and other documents.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
November 19, 2019

Hi Bass,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Bass
November 26, 2019

Good afternoon. I attached all my identity documents to my personal account at the casino. I didn ‘t send letters. I started sending mail at the casino after my account was blocked. I duplicated all the documents to your mail at last week, which I attached to my account.’

If the casino wants my extra documents in the mail, I can send it.

User icon
ThePOGG
November 29, 2019

Unibet have provided sufficient evidence to demonstrate that the person running this account is not the person named on the account. As such we will take no further part in the representation of this player's claim.

No further posts will be approved on this thread.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Bass consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Unibet
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Platinum Gaming Limited

October 22, 2019

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.