ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Unibet - refuse to refund deposits

Ruling

Declined - This account has submitted complaints under multiple different names and the person in question has declined to verify their identity.

Read our Unibet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

i am writing as I have been able to open an account with yourselfs even though I'm registered with gamstop to which i cant deposit or open any accounts from 1st march 2019.

You as a company allowed me to open account and deposit money and I won i was able to withdraw no problem then you allowed me to deposit it all back when I have self exclusion on gamstop .

I have been in touch with the authority's and they claim that i have a case as you as a company have failed and therefore im fully entitled to all deposits made i am disgusted that my account wasn't even verified either !.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
July 25, 2019

Hi abbieellie19, You have submitted 4 different complaints at once using two entirely different names. We need to know who YOU are. Where you submit a complaint to this service, the person named in the submission is entering a legally binding contract with us. If you are not the person named in the submission, you are not authorised to enter this contract on their behalf without providing proof of consent to us beforehand. So, are you [EDIT] or are you [EDIT]? ThePOGG

User icon
abbieellie19
July 25, 2019

I'm [EDIT] thankyou for reply x

User icon
abbieellie19
July 25, 2019

Please also note that unibet allowed me to deposit £50 then I won £1500 I withdrew no problem then depsoited it all back and they then stated my account was closed as im excluded and problem gambler to which if this was the case my depsoits should of been refunded as I've seeked advice

User icon
ThePOGG
July 26, 2019

Hi abbieellie19,

Given that you've submitted complaints under two different names I'm afraid before we can act on your behalf on any issue we are going to have to confirm your identity. I need you to submit the following documentation:

- Your passport/driving license

- A copy of a utility bill/bank statement that has been posted to you and received within the last 6 weeks.

- A selfie with your passport/driving license and a piece of paper showing the date the picture was submitted on.

You can send these documents to [email protected].

Moving on - each of your three claims appears to relate in some manner to your registration with Gamstop. Given the number of issues here it would appear that something has prevented the Gamstop system functioning as it should. That being the case I need to draw your attention to the Gamstop terms of use:

"It is in your interest to provide us with accurate details consistent with those which you have used to set up accounts with online gambling operators. GAMSTOP may not be able to spot inaccuracies or other differences in account details, and we may not be able to prevent you accessing accounts you have created using, for example, email addresses that you have not provided to us as part of the registration process. GAMSTOP will operate on the basis of the information you have provided at registration and we will not be responsible for failure to spot errors made on your part."

Given the above I need to ask whether the registration details you have used with this operator have matched those you provided to Gamstop?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
abbieellie19
July 26, 2019

I do not have a passport or drivers licence what i will so is i will go through ecogra with my complaint as im not being patronized the way you are patronising myself .

Thanks

User icon
ThePOGG
July 26, 2019

Hi abbieellie19,

I'm sorry you feel that way, but nothing in my previous posts is in anyway "patronis[ing]".

You have submitted complaints under two different names. Legally we can only discuss a complaint with the account holder unless we have verifiable permission from the account holder for you to act on their behalf. Given the situation we would potentially be in breach of data protection laws to move forward without verifying who has actually submitted these complaints. That's not a risk we're going to take.

Beyond that all I've done is provide basic information that is likely relevant to your situation.

Regards,

ThePOGG

User icon
abbieellie19
July 26, 2019

I only have birth certificate

User icon
abbieellie19
July 26, 2019

Also my name..address and date of birth for all this is the same as gamstop registration so can't understand why I 2as allowed to open accounts etc i will go through another authority to get justice

User icon
ThePOGG
July 26, 2019

Hi abbieellie19,

The purpose of the selfie is to confirm that the person we're talking to matches the ID. Hence it would need to be government issued photo ID. A birth certificate would not suffice.

I'd guess given the way that you've written this message (omitting email from your list) that you've used a different email address to register with Unibet than you registered with Gamstop. If that's the case Gamstop will not work.

We wish you the best of luck with whoever you choose to approach.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

abbieellie19 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Unibet
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Platinum Gaming Limited

July 25, 2019

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.