unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Unibet – Withdrawal on hold

Ruling

Resolved - This player has become non-responsive to our requests for an update so we assume that they have received their funds without our help.

Read our Unibet Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Good day,

I've been a unibet player for long many Years never had issues or complaints untill these days.

Maybe im just impatient but its very unsatisfying because i have been getting the same answers for a whole week now.

Recently i have won an amount of money on sport bettings iv made a withdrawal of 760 euros this was placed on hold because there was an deposit via sofort payment method that was not settled it was an amount of 50 euros so they asked me to settle the deposit first before they can proceed with the withdrawal. This occurred on 28-03-19, on that same day I transferred the requested money to the bank account that was given to me. I have mailed them the proof of transfer of 50 euros from my bank account.

Since then i haven't heard anything I've had contact every single day and ive been getting the same answers since then i have screen shotted every chat conversation i had. First i was told it would take 3 work days then it was 3 till 5 workdays. Again nothing changed whatsoever they can't even give me a decent time frame.

I hope someone can help me with this.

Cheers

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 04, 2019

Hi delic90 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I think you need to give the operator a little more time to resolve this on their own before involving a 3rd party ADR to intervene. If you've still not been paid at this time next week let us know and I'll contact the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Delic90
Apr 04, 2019

Thanks for the fast reply!

I'll follow your advice and be a little more patient I've contacted them this morning and they said they are still waiting for a reply BUT they have sended the bank another message I'm guessing their bank so that they can confirm my transfer I think.

I'll give it more time thanks again for the fast reply

Cheers!

ThePOGG
Apr 05, 2019

Hi Delic90,

You patience is appreciated!

All the best,

ThePOGG

Delic90
Apr 09, 2019

Hi guys,

Its been a couple of days so i just wanted to give you a little update on the situation.

So Unibet received my 50 euros non settled deposit and guess what?, instead of giving me the bank details of SOFORT they gave me theirs.

I've contacted them Saturday and they said they received the funds but they need to sort it out with SOFORT and that could take 2/3 days.

I know I'm a little fish in a very big pond with this issue and amount of money, but i keep getting the feeling like they deliberately keep stalling the case.

I haven't played anything on their website since my withdrawal has been placed on hold.
I've contacted them today to see if there is any progress but just got told there looking into it, its really frustrating because its been almost 2 full weeks now even if they could at least tell me like it will be resolved this week i have no problem with that but you dont even get that from them.

If it means anything i have screenshoted every live chat conversation i had with the unibet customer service.

I'll go give it a day or 2.

Cheers!

ThePOGG
Apr 11, 2019

Hi Delic90,

It sounds to me like this is an issue that's going to take care of itself.

I understand your frustration, but the truth is that the operator likely cannot give you any defined time frame. They are having to deal with a 3rd party (SOFORT) which means how long this takes will depend on how quickly SOFORT are responding to them.

Give this another week and if you've not received your funds and I'll chase them and see if we cannot speed things up a bit.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 19, 2019

Hi Delic90,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 26, 2019

Hi Delic90,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 03, 2019

Hi Delic90,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 10th of May I'll assume you've managed to resolve this issue and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

delic90 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Unibet
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Platinum Gaming Limited

April 4, 2019