MENU
Forum

Get up to 11

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Vegas Hero – Closed account after £6k deposited

Ruling

Found for the Casino - EveryMatrix have demonstrated that their self-exclusion procedures have been reviewed by the UKGC.

Read our Vegas Hero Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

So on the 25th April I opened an account with Vegas hero. I submitted my verification docs as requested and then deposited and played through around £6k before they restricted my account.

I had to wait 13 days before getting a response from them.

During this time I did some research and saw that they were a sister site of Casino Cruise of which I excluded myself from back in 2016 permanently.

After I informed them of this they said my account would be closed under clause 14.3

“The company may refuse to open an account or may opt to close a players’ account which has already been opened at its own discretion. Notwithstanding this all contractual obligations already undertaken or entered into will be honoured.

Many thanks”

I found this amazing to take £6k off of someone and close the account in 3 days.

They also said that although they are a sister site with casino cruise, they have since changed licenses so that they do not have to enforce self exclusions from their old license.

I find this completely unprofessional and all I asked was my account to be reinstated or a refund of the deposits due to self exclusion.

They aren’t coming back to me or giving me any information as to why their security closed my account.

Please can you help, not only me but I don’t want others to use this site and encounter a similar thing and lose money unfairly and without any chance of regaining any of it.

Thank you, relevant emails can be forwarded if required as evidence.

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
May 16, 2018

Hi batwolf - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

batwolf
May 23, 2018

Hi there,

Have you had any luck with them? Someone I’ve been in contact with had £7k of her winnings confiscated by them. She is deaf and they tried to make her Skype them. Then said she had a duplicate account and closed it refunding her deposits... she didn’t have a duplicate account at all.

We have both reported them to IBAS who are currently investigating them. I also would like to take this even further legally and publicly if possible so looking for any advice you may have.

Thank you

ThePOGG
May 25, 2018

Hi batwolf,

There is an ongoing discussion with the operator and ourselves regarding this issue. I will revert once that has concluded.

If you are considering legal action I would recommend doing as little publicly as possible. Most lawyers would advise that to ensure you do not say anything that undermines your claim.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

batwolf
May 25, 2018

Thank you for coming back to me. I will hold fire on legal action until I get a response from you.

Hopefully you have more success than I did.

Thank you again for your help.

ThePOGG
Jun 15, 2018

Hi batwolf,

Having discussed this issue with Vegas Hero the situation is as follows:

When you contacted Casino Cruise to request a self-exclusion your account was temporarily limited and you were directed to contact EveryMatrix to have a self-exclusion put in place. As the license holder, EveryMatrix has to action Responsible Gambling restrictions. Your account was never marked up as self-excluded by EveryMatrix and as such the Casino Cruise restriction was never altered to a self-exclusion.

To look further into this case I firstly need to ask you whether you contacted EveryMatrix to request a self-exclusion? If you did can you forward any communication you had with EveryMatrix to complaints@thepogg.com?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Jun 25, 2018

Hi batwolf,

Thank you for your email. I need to advise you to expect some delays at this stage. I need to discuss some aspects of your case with the UKGC which may cause some delays.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

batwolf
Sep 27, 2018

Hey there,

I have been waiting on this for a while now and just wanted to know if you had an update?

I would still like to get my money back from this company as I feel like they have taken it unjustly.

Kind regards,

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Nov 19, 2018

Hi batwolf,

We have now concluded our discussions with all parties involved in this issue.

When you requested your self-exclusion you were sent an email asking you to contact an EveryMatrix email address to implement the requested self-exclusion. EveryMatrix have managed to provide sufficient evidence to demonstrate that this email was sent to your address.

That being the case the question here becomes about whether having sent an email explicitly requesting a self-exclusion on your account, there was any need for you to have to engage further steps to activate the requested self-exclusion.

This is the question we've been attempting to get clear answers to. What I can tell you is that the UKGC have expressed some potential concerns about requiring you to email a 3rd party after making a request but have not committed to a position. On the other side of this, we have been provided documentation by EveryMatrix showing that they have discussed this policy with the regulator and it has been deemed acceptable.

In short we have been unable to get an entirely clear answer regarding whether the UKGC feel this policy is compliant with the LCCP, but the strongest information we've managed to gather is that given by EveryMatrix and this does clearly appear to indicate that the regulator are aware of the system in place and view it as compliant.

Given that the license holder have demonstrated that their self-exclusion system has previously been discussed and approved by the regulator and your experience is consistent with what was discussed, we cannot uphold your claim. However I would suggest that you should consider taking your complaint direct to the Gambling Commission in case further review results in a change of position.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.