unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Vegas Mobile – Refusal of withdrawal

Ruling

Resolved - This player has become non-responsive to our requests for further information. As such we presume they've managed to resolve their issue without our intervention.

Read our Vegas Mobile Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear sir/madam

I registered on Mon 30th January with Vegas mobile casino!! After winning I tried to withdraw my funds but was sent an email saying I had breached terms & conditions!!!

On Monday 30th Jan I made 3 deposits of £25 & also received some bonuses as well. I played on Ladies Night slots & after a few losses I did start to win, when my balance had got to £1000 + I did try to make a withdrawal, but a message appeared stating that until I had wagered 3174.5 this was not allowed, so I continued to play & eventually I had met the wager so withdrew the £1000. On 31st January I made some more deposits & continued to win small amounts,once I'd spent my winnings I had my lowest balance 6pence so decided to cancel my withdrawal of £1000 & play with that, I ended up spending £850 of that withdrawal until I won again, my total first withdrawal amount was £2800 in which I did spend again leaving just £300 to be processed. I then won again but this time I withdrew £1300 & £700.

I was then sent an email asking for verification of my account, I sent all relevant information & waited. On the 2nd February that's when I received the email saying that they had voided my win & taken back £1542

Please can you help me get my money back

I do have all relevant emails & correspondence if needed

Thank you

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Feb 08, 2017

Hi prince3212 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further I need you to tell me how much you were betting per spin while all this play was going on?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

prince3121
Feb 08, 2017

Hi there
I was betting £2.70 per spin
Thanks

ThePOGG
Feb 13, 2017

Hi prince3121,

Can you confirm what payment method you used and the size of any bonuses you received?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

prince3121
Feb 13, 2017

Hi there
I used visa debit to deposit & the bonus's were as follows
2 x £25.00
1 x £6.25
2 x 12.50

Thanks

ThePOGG
Feb 13, 2017

Hi prince3121,

Having reviewed the VegasMobile bonus terms unfortunately it looks like you've breached bonus rules. Looking at the first deposit you accepted of £25, your wagers of £2.70 would vastly exceed the maximum allowed wager permitted by the following term:

Without derogating from any other provision in this policy, before any withdrawals are processed, your play will be reviewed for any irregular playing patterns. In the interests of fair gaming, equal, zero or low margin bets or hedge betting, shall all be considered irregular gaming for bonus play-through requirement purposes. Other examples of irregular game play include but are not limited to, placing single bets equal to or in excess of the lower of £5 / €5 / $5 / 50kr or 5% of the value of the bonus

If you've broken the above term I'm afraid there would be nothing we could do to help you.

ThePOGG

prince3121
Feb 15, 2017

Hi there
Yes I did wager higher than what I realised I have since spoken with a representative who said that my balance should of been at zero!! Well I can confirm that on a 0.01p scratch card if will not let you play it & the message comes up insufficient funds, yet my balance was at 1pence, so how can I ever have a zero balance if it won't allow you. hence why my winnings were taken off me they have you every which way in my opinion

ThePOGG
Feb 17, 2017

Hi prince3121,

I'm going to need you to be very clear about the time line with which things happened.

On the 3rd of January you state that you made 3 deposits of £25. Presumably you lost the first 2. Did you receive a bonus on the 3rd? If so did you exceed the maximum allowed bet with this 3rd bonus? If not, what was your balance at when you made your 3rd deposit?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Feb 24, 2017

Hi prince3121,

We can't move this issue forward unless you provide the information requested above.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 01, 2017

Hi prince3121,

If we haven't had a response from you by Friday the 10th of March I'll assume you no longer want us to review this issue for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.