MENU

Get up to 19

exclusive bonuses

What's so special about

our bonus reviews?


  • only recommended casinos
  • full wagering requirements
  • terms & conditions analysis
  • bonus value calculation
We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Vera&John – Breach of self-exclusion

Ruling

Resolved - A glitch with the self-exclusion system allowed this player to access the games before they should have been able to. Vera&John have refunded all lost funds.

Read our Vera&John Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I self excluded permanently from Vera&John on the 30 October 2015. This is confirmed in a written letter from [EDIT] Vera John responsible gaming officer, however they let me reopen on the 20/04/2017 and I ending up losing gbp 680 approx. They allow me to reopen my account even thought they know I was self-excluded permanently.

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
May 01, 2017

Hi janetteperu,

Unfortunately there's not going to be anything we can do to help in this instance. As a UKGC Accredited Alternative Dispute Resolution service we have to work within their framework. Further to this, all ADR services have now been told to refer problem gambling complaints to the UKGC directly. That being the case we aren't allowed to engage with this type of complaint.

As such if you want your case reviewed further you’ll need to submit it to the UKGC at this email address info@gamblingcommission.gov.uk.

You should refer your complaint to the UKGC for general review as to whether license conditions have been upheld. You should be aware that the UKGC is not an ombudsman or complaints service and does not review cases on an individual bases.

If you are seeking financial redress you will have to raise your complaint as a civil matter through the court system.

Sorry we cannot be of more help.

ThePOGG

janetteperu
Aug 10, 2017

Could you kindly tell me where can I send the document that vera John send me stating my permanently selfexclusion please ? And how they reopened it ? I have all the paperwork ready for it to be send

janetteperu
Aug 10, 2017

I forgot to mentioned , thank you very much for reopening this case

ThePOGG
Aug 14, 2017

Hi janetteperu,

Please forward all relevant documentation to webmaster@thepogg.com.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 04, 2017

Hi janetteperu,

I've now reviewed this case in detail and while the issue is not the same as your claim against Royal Panda, it is legitimate. Vera&John have informed me of their intention to refund your deposits and I will contact you with further information as I find out more.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

janetteperu
Sep 08, 2017

Thank you , I have received the funds. Kind regards and thank you so much

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.