ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Videoslots Affiliates – Incorrect Statistics taking earnings away

Ruling

Found for the Affiliate - In a very disappointing move Videoslots Affiliates have informed us that they will not discuss this issue. As such the case is found in favour of the affiliate.

Read our Videoslots Affiliates Review.

Player's Complaint

I received and email on the 12th July stating i had earnings being processed, it wasnt until the 23rd when my Affilate manager responded after i hasdnt received my earnings that he said the earnings were wrong as people were withdrawing from the merkur fiasco and some of my players were involved in withdrawing. Whilst i do remember this happening, his response isnt justified as to why my stats showed i didnt earn anything last month. I sent a screenshot from the 15th showing two spikes of earnings int the period mentioned which tells me that my players actually lost money not withdrew. therefor the earnings displayed were true and correct and have been deleted unlawfuly. i have the screen shots from that period, the withdraw email and my understanding of what it should have shown if what he was saying were true

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
Jul 29, 2019

Hi badazzbear1 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Can you please forward on all relevant communications you've had with the program to [email protected]?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Badazzbear1
Jul 30, 2019

Sure. Ill have send them from my other email address and ill put my username in the subject

ThePOGG
Jul 30, 2019

Hi Badazzbear1,

I've read through what you send and the relevant information on Casinomeister.

To be direct, I can see how your earnings could be offset by this situation.

From what's been reported the effected games have been allowing players to play without deducting but failing to deduct the wagers from the players accounts. This effectively allows players to play for free. Those players rack up wins and then request payouts.

Your other referrals generate profit for your account. Initially Videoslots expected to recover the incorrectly paid winnings by contacting players and demanding payment. When this doesn't happen, the accounts that have been incorrectly paid are then adjusted to show the negative revenue and this revenue is offset as standard against the other profitable player, resulting in your generated revenue being reduce.

I'll contact the program and request a detailed explanation of what's gone on, but that would be the my expectation of the answer you'll receive.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Badazzbear1
Jul 31, 2019

Ok thank you. The reason why make s me question it ,on the affiliate interface no withdraws were made in the period of 20/21 so the peaks were correct. It wasnt untli the 25th that a withdraw had been made and that didnt too show on the affilate intertface

ThePOGG
Nov 05, 2019

Hi Badazzbear1,

Firstly apologies for the delay in responding to this issue.

Unfortunately your complaint has coincided with a breakdown in our own relationship with this operator.

Videoslots have informed us that they will not discuss this issue with us.

Sorry we could not be of more help.

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Dec 15, 2019

Hi Badazzbear1,

Videoslots Affiliates have informed us that they have managed to resolved this issue directly with yourself. Can you confirm that you are in fact satisfied with the outcome?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Badazzbear1
Dec 15, 2019

i'm not happy with their response but i have to accept it.

ThePOGG
Dec 17, 2019

Hi Badazzbear1,

In that case, as we were shut out of the conversation in this instance and therefore cannot verify what the program's position was, that the complaint status will remain as it currently is.

Thanks for the update and sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

badazzbear1 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Videoslots
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Panda Media Limited

July 27, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.