ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Videoslots - UNDO withdrawal

Ruling

Declined - This complaint relates to the technical enforcement of the Swedish gambling license and as such needs to be directed to the relevant regulatory authority.

Read our Videoslots Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

where you should only be able to make deposits up to 5000SEK / a week, video slots have instead let me undo my withdrawal via a "undo withdrawal" button. This has resulted in a loss and deposit of SEK 78,000 more than the Swedish Gaming Act allows. Is there any way to report them and get your money back?

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
November 12, 2020

Hi malingr - welcome back!

Cancelling a withdrawal is not the same as a deposit and we would not consider it a breach of this regulation. You would need to consult with the Swedish regulator if you wished to pursue this matter further.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

malingr
November 12, 2020

thanks for the feedback. before closing the case, I just want to make it clear that my withdrawn withdrawals are withdrawals that have been processed and paid into my bank account and then returned to the account, but it may still not count within the limit of the deposit rule?

ThePOGG
November 15, 2020

Hi malingr,

Please log into your account, go to the Responsible Gambling section take screenshots of the information and send then through to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

malingr
November 16, 2020

I have now sent some documents

ThePOGG
November 16, 2020

Hi malinger,

Thank you for your email. However, we need to see the information within the Responsible Gambling section of your account. Please take screenshots of this information and send it through.

I also need you to detail specifically how you can 'undo' a withdrawal that has been processed to your bank months previous?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

malingr
November 16, 2020

the Swedish gaming law says that all Swedes must have an automatic game limit of 5000 / sec a week it is not under responsible gambling but as a general maximum limit, I sent with the deposit page where information about the maximum limit is in previous documents but will see if I can find the information in English. that you can cancel a withdrawal on video slots means that I can make a withdrawal of winnings that are approved and the money is sent to my bank, for 60 days can cancel the withdrawal and return that money from my bank account to the gaming account again, provided I have money available on my bank account. I will contact you now because I believe that video slots violate the Swedish gaming law and want all deposits that have exceeded the maximum limit / week to be refunded. instead of deposits 5000SEK / week, I have in some weeks been able to refund up to 60 days old winnings of over 20-30000SEK / week to my gaming account. this means transactions from my bank to the gaming account of well over 5000sek / week.

ThePOGG
November 21, 2020

Hi malingr,

So to be clear, you have not set this limit with the operator directly?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

malingr
November 21, 2020

No, I have not set my own deposit limit. the Swedish gaming law says casino must have a temporary deposit limit of 5000 a week for Swedish players,they break the Swedish gaming law and therefore I wonder if that is something you can help me with.

ThePOGG
November 25, 2020

Hi malingr,

If this does not relate to the operator's internal responsible gambling policies you would need to approach the Swedish gambling authority to determine whether they feel the actions in question constitute breach of license.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

malingr
November 27, 2020

Thanks for the try to helping, i hope we dont need to speak more in the Future ")

malingr
December 3, 2020

I know we'll close the case, and I'm not sure if you're checking out tips. I have the deposit limit due to the gaming law in Sweden and understand that you can therefore not check the case for me this time but it is so that video slots allow customers to undo withdrawals over their own set deposit limits as well, I want to make you aware of it, I do not want that more people will happen to my event (even though I have one on the forced deposit limit by the Swedish government, I have been able to exceed it, and more will happen even if customers set their own limits, and it is contrary to mga's responsible gambling)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

malingr consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Videoslots
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Panda Media Limited

November 12, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.