unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

VideoSlots – Witholding my funds / winnings of £4400

Ruling

Resolved - This player became hostile and uncooperative but we have been informed by Videoslots that they were ultimately paid.

Read our Videoslots Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have been a member of this gambling site for over 1 year. In this period I have verified my ID, bank account, debit and credit cards used to deposit. In total have had a net loss of £29,001.00.

I made a deposit of £1500 using my verified card (as per normal) on the 17/06/2019 and began playing the usual games, after a long session, I decided to walk away with a balance of £4400, having tried to withdraw my funds the option was not allowed, instead the site presented "secure your account" page instead, having quizzed their support staff the payment team requested payslips as proof of source of funds to which i provided to validate where the source of funds had originated from. They then followed up to ask for documentation on savings i had declared on a source of wealth forum back in February 2018 (over 1 year and 6 months ago). I responded and told them i had used my savings for investments since the time of declaration and i can not provide any proof of savings as of current. They then asked for a screenshot of portfolio of investments something which I can not provide as my obliged to a Non-disclosure agreement on the investments made.

I followed up with 6 months of bank statements showing all payments paid into my account, in which all of the payments are either from my Salary, money from family, loans, and gambling winnings.

They again rejected the bank statements and are delaying my case further trying to find any excuse under the sun to refuse to honor my winnings and payout.

THIS IS ILLEGAL, I HAVE PROVED WHERE THE £1500 THAT WAS DEPOSITED YESTERDAY TO WHICH I WON £4400 FROM ORIGINATED FROM. I HAVE PROOF AND HAVE PROVIDED THIS TO BE OF MY OWN LEGITIMATE FUNDS. THE COMPANY IS REFUSING TO PAY MY MONEY UNDER A FALSE PRETENSE OF WHAT I HAD DECLARED ON A SOURCE OF WEALTH FORUM OVER 1 YEAR AND 6 MONTHS AGO. DO THEY EXPECT ME TO RETAIN MY SAVINGS AS THEY PLEASE? ARE THEY IN CONTROL OF MY FINANCE OR EXPECT ME TO REPORT TO THEM WHEN I USE MY SAVINGS??

The facts of the matter is that I used my card that is verified to deposit, and won money, i have proved the £1500 deposited is my own funds and now i expect payment in full. This is a total scam, how are they keeping hold of my money and gaining interest on it by the day.

I want my money in full (£4400), and following that i will be closing my account with them as they have been nothing short of a disgrace to do business with. They are MORE THAN HAPPY TO TAKE YOUR MONEY WHEN YOU DEPOSIT and lose but when you win once in a blue moon, they make you jump through a thousand and one hoops, typical tactics they deploy to illegally withold your funds and void your winnings.

I can provide bank statements to the gambling commisioner to review which will prove the funds was legit and mine, furthermore i can provide the email correspondences and chat logs from videoslots clearly showing the unreasonable demands of documentation for something declared over a year and half ago which has nothing to do with the funds used on the deposit which has triggered to this escalation!

I want a resolution and for my winnings to be released to me ASAP else i will start further legal proceedings and chargebacks via banks to recover all losses from the beginning of sign up since videoslots are now in breach of their terms and conditions by unlawfully holding my funds which i have proven to be mine.

Furthermore, how is it that they have only started to ask for this information after a net loss of £29k and RIGHT after i had a big win? this all seems too much of a coincidence. They did ask for source of funds in the past to which i refused but they continued to allow me to play without any further verification (you can check, i have never submitted any source of wealth including payslips in the past until today) and this has equated to me losing more than i would have liked to, if they would have done their checks as they should have to comply with their licence regulations, they would have set a suitable deposit / loss limit per month and it would not have been possible for me to lose this amount to date.

They are very slow in dealing with the case and they claim they do not have any managers i can speak to nor any phone numbers they can be reached on! HOW IS THIS A LEGITIMATE COMPANY? THE GAMBLING COMMISSIONER REALLY NEEDS TO SHUT THE DOORS ON THIS SITE, IT IS A ABSOLUTE SCAM!

Read the casino review

5 Responses

ThePOGG
Jun 19, 2019

Hi videoslots-scammers - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you, however I do need to be clear that source of wealth requests are both a responsible gambling and anti-fraud procedure. You will need to be able to adequately demonstrate that the funds in question belong to you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

VideoSlots-Scammers
Jun 19, 2019

Are you going to help me or take the side of the casino? your comments seem to take on the biased approach...

As detailed, the funds i used to deposit which i won £4400 and in which triggered this escalation was from my own card and proven to be from my salary via bank statements..

Now you tell me how this is fraud or anything else? i have the proof required to say otherwise!

ThePOGG
Jun 19, 2019

Hi VideoSlots-Scammers,

We are hear to assist you as long as your claim is genuine. Taking an aggressive tone is entirely unwarranted. If you do not trust the partiality of this service you are welcome to take your complaint elsewhere.

Your submission looked to represent Source of Wealth checks as solely a Responsible Gambling issue. That is incorrect. We provided the other reasons that these checks can and do occur.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

VideoSlots-Scammers
Jun 19, 2019

you know what, just withdraw my case and il seek a different ADR, you simply look too in-experienced to handle such cases, telling the end user to calm the aggressive tone when in this situation its more than fair since IVE JUST BEEN SCAMMED BY A CASINO THAT YOU ARE STICKING UP FOR. You must be on their payroll too. I'll make sure to tell my fellow gamblers to keep away from here clearly you are biased and on the casino side!

ThePOGG
Jun 24, 2019

Hi VideoSlots-Scammers,

Our expectation of users is that they remain polite and respectful. You are an adult asking for our help. You are responsible for you own actions. At no point is directing your frustration at us "fair" or acceptable.

If you no longer want our help with this issue that's fine. We wish you the best wherever you end up.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

videoslots-scammers consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Videoslots
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Panda Media Limited

June 18, 2019