ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

VIPs Casino - Tounament result

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player was taking part in a restricted access tournament and only placed a single qualifying bet. They did not qualify for a prize.

Read our VIPs Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I participated in a casino tournament. I have used my money. The results of the tournament have not been published and no tournament prizes have been paid. I want to get my prize.

I am honored to invite you to participate in the VIPsCasino private VIP tournament to which we only invite 15 VIP players!

The tournament starts today (Friday 24.04.2020) at 12:00 and ends on Sunday (26.04.2020) at 23:59. The main prize is a € 10,000 cash prize!

The rules of the VIP tournament are simple: Play the following games:

Fruit Award

Lucky Pot

Astro Pug

Bar Bar Black Sheep 5 Reel

Ariana

The player who has wagered the highest amount in the above games during the tournament will win the first prize!

1st prize - € 10,000

2nd prize - € 5,000

3rd prize - € 3,000

Terms and conditions of the private VIP tournament:

· The promotion is valid from April 24, 2020 at 12:00 to April 26, 2020 at 23:59.

· Playing in only selected games affects tournament points (Fruit Award, Lucky Pot, Astro Pug, Bar Bar Black Sheep 5 Reel, Ariana).

· The 3 players with the highest amount recycled win a cash prize. (1st prize € 10,000, 2nd prize € 5,000, 3rd prize € 3,000.)

· Only real money rounds are included in the tournament.

· The tournament prizes are in cash and will be paid to the winners on Monday 27.04.2020.

Read the casino review

6 Responses

ThePOGG
July 22, 2020

Hi mikk - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Apsire Global license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Before going any further - when was the last time you contacted the operator about this issue? How many times have you contacted the operator about this issue?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

mikk
July 28, 2020

I have contacted the operator Jul 23. The Casino announced that I did not win and promised to send the tournament result by email.

ThePOGG
July 31, 2020

Hi mikk - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

With the greatest of respect you need to give the operator a reasonable amount of time to resolve this issue internally before seeking the intervention of a 3rd party dispute mediation service. If you are still experiencing issues on Friday the 14th of August let us know and I'll contact the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
August 16, 2020

Hi mikk,

Are you still experiencing issues?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

mikk
August 17, 2020

I haven't received the tournament result by email.

ThePOGG
August 27, 2020

Hi mikk,

I've discussed this issue with the operator. You will not be provided details of the winners as that would be a breach of the GDPR. However, given that you only placed a single wager on one of the contributing games, albeit a large one, and that this tournament was offered only to a small number of high rollers, it's safe to say you did not place in this tournament. Your wager wasn't even equal to the lowest prize.

Sorry we cannot be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

mikk consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • VIPS Casino
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

July 22, 2020

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.