unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Voodoo Dreams – Refund

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player is confused regarding which transactions they made went to Voodoo Dreams or other properties on this license.

Read our Voodoo Dreams Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hi,

I have requested to be suspended and self-excluded on their sites, which requires me to be self-excluded on their license. They claim that I have not given them enough information to be turned off but nevertheless they did so which I can confirm on 2018-03-24. This means that, despite my desire to turn me off from their sites, I could continue to play on their license because of my addiction to gambling. I lost a lot of money during that time.

I have repeatedly shown that they deny themselves and that they say that they have not done anything wrong. The biggest mistake is that they have not suspended me from their license from the beginning, despite my request for help to suspend me from their account. This should also mean that they turn me off from their license. Of course, I will try to find all possible ways to keep playing. This is because it is a disease that I suffer from. Not turning me off is like continuing to try and sell me drugs that makes me addicted.

Message to SuprPlay Limited:

With regards to GDPR, I want you to send ALL my information you have on me to me. I want everything, from your company and your subsidiaries. When you have obtained that information, you will also see that you have made a big mistake. I feel that you do not take into account the information you have and the legal rules that exist. That is why I want to know everything you have on me to be able to move forward with this. I also want to have all the history of the transactions that exist through my playing on your sites.

Read the casino review

18 Responses

ThePOGG
Sep 06, 2019

Hi dannduun - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Did you specifically inform the operator of your gambling addiction? Or did you simply ask to close your account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 10, 2019

Hi dannduun,

You already have a complaint file open about this issue. Please post any information relevant to this case here.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dannduun
Sep 12, 2019

yes I did several times !! I have asked for my account to be closed due to gambling problems

ThePOGG
Sep 13, 2019

Hi dannduun,

Do you have any record of these request?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 17, 2019

Hi dannduun,

Thanks for your email. The communication you sent through showing you informing the operator of a gambling addiction is dated the 24/3/2018. You also state in your complaint that your account was self-excluded on this date.

For the operator to be considered to have failed in this respect they would have needed to fail to act AFTER being told about your gambling problem. Did you tell them you were experiencing addiction issues before this point?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 24, 2019

Hi dannduun,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dannduun
Sep 27, 2019

Yes i have

ThePOGG
Oct 01, 2019

Hi dannduun,

Do you have any record of this?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 08, 2019

Hi dannduun,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dannduun
Oct 09, 2019

Hello
I missed sending anything you asked after September 17th

dannduun
Oct 10, 2019

I have sent proof to you that I have been in contact with these casino o confirmed several times that I have gambling problems o that all my accounts should be self-excluded !!! hrs

dannduun
Oct 10, 2019

[EDIT]

dannduun
Oct 10, 2019

AccessDeniedAccess DeniedA39BA4F87054BCF8yO4YESh54IOKvY6OzbhUqqdf+HxXHSZBbsJPyAOyIAM3y8puz7m8dUiycyW7DARNQ9DUVysqAGg=

ThePOGG
Oct 11, 2019

Hi dannduun,

I've reviewed the file that you emailed through.

Firstly, under the MGA license a self-exclusion at one property does NOT carry over to other properties on the license unless you explicitly request that happens. So your VoodooDreams.com exclusion would only carry over to the other properties on this license if you had asked for that to happen.

Moving on, working by translating the emails you sent through, the operator explicitly states that you "closed" your account, not that you "self-excluded". A self-exclusion is a special type of account closure that is only put in place where a player indicates to operator that there is some addiction issues. Where a closure request does not give such indications it would not be treated as a self-exclusion.

This is why I've asked if you have any record of informing the operator of an addiction issue at the time of your account closure requests. Nothing in the information I've seen appears to include this. Do you have any record of having informed the operator of any addiction issues? If so, when did this happen?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

dannduun
Oct 11, 2019

Yes i have wher kan i seendet give mi the imail adress and i Will send you that

ThePOGG
Oct 14, 2019

Hi dannduun,

Thank you for your email, but you have not provided what I requested.

I was looking for a record of an interaction where you specifically requested one of your accounts be closed, informed the operator that you were closing your account due to gambling addiction and asked for the exclusion to extend to other properties on the license.

I can see that VoodooDream have confirmed your self-exclusion on the 23rd of March 2019, but as all the contested transactions are before this point this communication is insufficient.

Again, I need to emphasise that under the MGA license:

i) an account closure is only considered a self-exclusion if you inform the operator that you are experiencing addiction issues.

ii) self-exclusions only apply to the property you make the request at unless you explicitly request that other properties on the license are included in the exclusion.

If you have only asked to "close" your account, or you have not asked that your self-exclusion be extended across the license, you would not have a claim here.

Do you have a record of the communications where you asked to close your account and informed the operator that you were closing your account due to addiction?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 21, 2019

Hi dannduun,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 05, 2019

Hi dannduun,

Thank you for you email. However we have the same problem again. Your request to self-exclude was made on the 24th of March. None of the transactions you have highlighted after this point are to this group. 'WHG' are a different group - either White Hat Gaming or William Hill Gaming. An exclusion at Voodoo Dreams or other properties on this license would not carry over to WHG.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

dannduun consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Voodoo Dreams
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • SuprPlay Limited

September 5, 2019

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.