unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Voodoo Dreams – stalling tactics

Ruling

Resolved - A payment delay issue has been resolved and both Voodoo Dreams and the player have confirmed that the withdrawal has now been successfully processed.

Read our Voodoo Dreams Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I couldnt get to the terms page for some reason so i asked support what their wager is and they told me 40x bonus. I deposited and they added 60x. I complained and they said oops our mistakes and wouldnt honor what they told me. Fine whatever.

After start balance of 100 50 I ended with $600 balance.

This is where everything went downhill.

I sent them both sides of credit card signed, both sides of debit card signed, both sides of drivers license and two screenshots of my bank showing the URL, time, date, account number, transfer numbers. I sent a second screenshot of the other pages showing my name, address, phone number, date, URL and time. And bank name included on both screenshots

They said this is not enough and want me to purchase a checkbook and send them a copy of a check. The cost is $50 to do this and would take 3 weeks to arrive. Outrageous.

They want me to have my bank to display a screenshot of all info on one page. This is obviously ridiculous and impossible as its the way the bank is designed and I cant convince my bank to change their website around for me.

They want me to give them another statement from my deposit method to prove its me even though my card shows my name and signature. And banks do not list card numbers on the bank page for obvious reasons. They only display account numbers. Voodoo is demanding this. I called my bank for help to see if they could do it and they said no bank in the world shows your bank card number on your statement.

They take almost 24 hours in between most responses to delay this process as long as possible.

As I can see you have them listed as 40x bonus also. So I dont know if they changed this and didnt tell their support or anyone but I do see it in their terms now that I checked.

This casino is using some very common stalling tactics by requesting outrageous things that do not even exists.. and taking forever to respond.

Read the casino review

12 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 26, 2018

Hi lockinlove - welcome back!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lockinlove
Oct 27, 2018

A rep from another casino knew the owner and helped me get my money.It hasnt arrived yet but its shown as sent. Im certain without his help I would not have been paid. Thanks

ThePOGG
Oct 29, 2018

Hi lockinlove,

I'm going to hold this complaint open until you've actually received your funds. So I would appreciate it if you could let us know when that happens.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 05, 2018

Hi lockinlove,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lockinlove
Nov 05, 2018

I have not. They said my funds were sent and declined by my bank. I called my bank and they said they did not receive any transactions. I have not been able to get to the withdraw section of the site since Friday and they claimed it was a tech issue. Now they say it isnt on their end. I have tried 3 different devices and 4 browsers over the pas 3 days and nothing.

I will try tomorrow from work to see if it an IP issue of some sort and will report back once I make another attempt at a withdraw

lockinlove
Nov 07, 2018

Can you guys please pursue this? I have now been given an update that I requested a cashout using a different bank. They told me this was fine and now they are saying they dont know why I did it. I can forward the emails to you if you need them.

They made the site not accessible to me for 3-4 days too.

They are using every single tactic in the book to not pay me and I have nothing else I can do as they just keep playing game after game.

ThePOGG
Nov 07, 2018

Hi lockinlove,

I'll follow-up with the operator. Just remain patient and we should be able to get this sorted.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 12, 2018

Hi lockinlove,

My understanding is that the withdrawal was processed on the 6th. Can you confirm receipt?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lockinlove
Nov 12, 2018

All I can see is they approved it on the 7th
[EDIT]

No money has reached my account yet.

ThePOGG
Nov 14, 2018

Hi lockinlove,

If you have not received your funds by the 21st of November I'll follow-up with the operator again for you. Please keep us informed.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

lockinlove
Nov 14, 2018

I just checked my bank and I got the money today.

Thanks to all involved that helped make this happen.

Hopefully their rating will be effected by their absolute nonsense they put me through the past few weeks

ThePOGG
Nov 16, 2018

Hi lockinlove,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated. However operators ratings are based on single player experiences. If we see a large volume of similar complaints then we would look to adjust ratings.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.