unclaimed offers
Turn geo location off

Choose a country to view the site from

Currently viewing from:

United States

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Winnermillion – Casino taken my money and won’t refund

Ruling

Found for the Player - Winnermillion have been entirely non-responsive to our repeated efforts to discuss this complaint with them and the player claims they are still £500 short.

Read our Winnermillion Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello

The casino in question isn’t in your list it’s called winnermillion and it’has a uk Covent Garden address.

I opened an account at winnermillion after reading their terms and conditions which said it only had restrictions on uk players playing their net ent games. I then intended to make a deposit and their deposit method on screen doesn’t show that anything has happened when you make payment all the while each time you press it’s depositing so I ended up depositing 1500£!! And then when I tried to play their other games that uk players were supposed to be allowed to play- I was told I was from a blocked country.

I can’t withdraw my money, I sent in documents though they ask for your cvc number on the back of credit card to be on show which is alarming! I sent it anyway i just didn’t want them to have reason for delaying my refund. What’s additionally alarming is that they don’t have a working phone number the number on their site is a wrong number and their support email is a bogus email they bounce back. No live chat. The only contact so far is a [REMOVE][email protected][REMOVE] who hasn’t responded to any emails or anything. My account is now LOCKED! And my money is still with them and not a peep from them! Please please help !

Read the casino review

20 Responses

ThePOGG
Jun 25, 2018

Hi esperanza82 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before I go any further, as a UK citizen you should only be signing-up with operators licensed by the UKGC. Any other casino would be breaking UK law to accept your play regardless of whether they have a UK address.

When did you last speak to Winnermillion?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

esperanza82
Jun 25, 2018

I opened it he account on Saturday and today they finally responded, somebody called me from an unknown caller iD - the man was outrageously rude and told me he would refund me only one thousand pounds but was keeping my initial 500£ so I could play with it even though I told them I don’t want to play there and to just close my account. Anyway he refused hung up in my face and sent me an email saying as discussed etc I will refund you a 1000 all it says in the t&cs is no uk players to play netent. I told him and have emailed him since requesting he just refunds my entire £1500 as the microgaming games don’t work either and I sent him proof they don’t work.now they won’t respond altogether won’t give me a phone number and won’t give my money back

esperanza82
Jun 27, 2018

I’d like to add I’ve emailed winner million to ask them to self exclude me and give my money back but they haven’t and they haven’t responded to my self exclusion request

ThePOGG
Jul 09, 2018

Hi esperanza82,

I need to ask you for permission to share the information that you've provided us with Net Entertainment the software provider.

Currently WinnerMillion are non-responsive, but there may be an avenue that we can pursue via the software provider.

Are you happy for us to share any and all of the information you have provided us with Net Entertainment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

esperanza82
Jul 09, 2018

Yes

ThePOGG
Jul 11, 2018

Hi esperanza82,

Could you please send an email to [email protected] from the email addreess you have registered with us confirming that you are happy for us to share your information with Net Entertainment?

Thanks in advance,

ThePOGG

esperanza82
Jul 15, 2018

I’d like to update that winnermillion is yet to return my money, not one of their games was playable and they have blocked my account so I can’t even log in. And they have my money !

ThePOGG
Jul 16, 2018

Hi esperanza82,

To keep you informed - our contact at Net Entertainment will be out of the office for the next few weeks. As such there will be a delay.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Aug 16, 2018

Hi esperanza82,

I've had some discussions with NetEnt about this issue who are looking to help. However, as they do not have your permission to share your details with anyone else they are finding it difficult to carry out a discussion with the platform provider necessary to investigate this issue fully.

As such I've drafted a template permission letter that I will email to you shortly. You need to complete this letter with the relevant information, print it, sign it, take a photo of it and email the photo to [EDIT]. You should also CC [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 19, 2018

Hi esperanza82,

Can you confirm whether you have received a refund of your balance at this point?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

esperanza82
Sep 19, 2018

I haven’t received a refund I haven’t heard from them

ThePOGG
Sep 21, 2018

Hi esperanza82,

NetEnt have forwarded on screenshots of your account history. They show two deposits of £500 and two refunds a couple of days later of £500.

They state that the other £500 was played and lost.

With regard to the first two lots of £500, if you do not believe you've received a refund of these I need you to provide bank statements for the relevant period, showing the deposits and for 1 month afterwards to confirm that the refunds were never received.

With regard to the other £500 - did you play with these funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

esperanza82
Sep 21, 2018

Oh my gosh! That’s absolutely untrue. They refunded £500 as I explained they dupe you in to thinking the deposit hasn’t gone through so you can click again so I deposited £500[twice not intending to - they refunded £500 but kept the other £500 which is why I’ve raised the complaint ! It wasn’t even playable as any game i tried to open would say not available in your country and this is what I explained in my initial complaints to you and I explained that to them but after the one call I received telling me I’m not getting my money back and hanging up in my face I’ve not heard back! They still have MY £500 and when I was last able to log in ,I can’t log in anymore they blocked me) it was still in my balance! I couldn’t withdraw it they wouldn’t process it.

ThePOGG
Sep 21, 2018

Hi esperanza82,

In that case, as stated above we need to see your bank statements for the period in question. You can email these to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

esperanza82
Sep 21, 2018

Sorry just a correction - i deposited 1500 £ and they only refunded £1000 because they know that heir system is deliberately tricky and when we spoke (me and winner million rep) he said I see you only intended to deposit 500£ so I’ll give you bavk the £1000 only to which I said no I want my full amount- then he hung up. Then in a follow up email he wrote : as agreed we will refund £1000 and I responded that that was not what was ageeed and they know full well! And why would I agree to a partial refund when I can’t play any of their games anyway!!

esperanza82
Sep 21, 2018

I’m still owed 500 of my initial 1500 deposit. I’ll forward you the statement now

ThePOGG
Sep 24, 2018

Hi esperanza82,

Thanks for the screenshots you sent through. Unfortunately these don't provide enough information. I need you to download your bank statements for June/July in pdf format and forward these on.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 24, 2018

Hi esperanza82,

Unfortunately we're at a dead end. Net Entertainment have told us that WinnerMillion are claiming that you played down the balance. As these records relate to non-NE game play the software provider have no ground on which to ask for them to be handed over.

So we have a situation where you claim that you didn't play the funds and the operator will not provide the evidence to prove you did. That does mean that this case will be ruled in your favour, but I suspect that will be small consolation in the face of not having the funds returned.

Sorry we could not be of further help!

ThePOGG

esperanza82
Oct 24, 2018

Thanks for trying. It’s insane that they would say I played them - they blocked me ! And before they blocked me if I opened a game I’d get an error you can’t play this game from your country- from any provider id receive that message because when I didn’t get my refund I thought I’d try to open a game but none of their games functioned! It’s an outright lie and they know it- I also sent them screen shots. It wasn’t physically possible to play any of their games even if I wanted to. [EDIT] It’s absurd. They know full well I didn’t play any of it.

esperanza82
Oct 24, 2018

I still have the screen shots I couldn’t play a thing!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.