ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

Yeti Casino – non-payment

Ruling

Found for the Casino - The records from both the casino and the software provider show that there were no errors in the wagers recorded or the winnings paid.

Read our Yeti Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear thePogg.com on 19/03/2021 I deposited €2.490.00 to Yeti Casino. I have always only played with my money and never accepted any of their bonuses. also, my account had been fully verified prior to this, a few months back.

After playing live roulette table my total winnings were just over €27k. I was told I could only withdraw €5k per transaction.

The same night I requested a withdrawal of €5k back to my card which I used to deposit. ( already verified, they already had photos of my card's front and back page ) to my surprise, they refused to process my withdrawal and told me I would have to show where my funds were obtained.

I was on the phone with their customer service on multiple occasions. they sent me an EDD verification form which I printed out , filled it up and signed it and sent it back to them along with my Payslip showing my weekly income and source of my funds. then they requested photos of my other card which I had used just once in the past, I sent them the photos of that card as well.

After sending everything they requested, several phone calls, emails and live support conversations , they were still holding my withdrawal. by 20/03/2021 they had all documents they requested.

I joined the yeti casino based on your review, I thought this was a place I could trust. I was beyond confused to experience such unprofessionalism and unfairness!

please note that my bets per spin were in THOUSANDS mainly spread across the Tier section on numbers 5,10,23,8,30,11,36,13. the winning outcome was always in thousands.

I was in shock and disbelief !!! first they refused to pay out my lawfully obtained winnings when my account and my cards were fully verified and I had sent them every single documents they requested including my weekly payslip showing the place of my work and my income.now they completely refused to pay out my winnings during the game !!!

I phones and emailed customer service, requested my game logs and the explanation to what could have caused this. I was asked to wait until they contact the game provider, today they sent me an email containing a file of a game I have never played before, saying these are the game logs !!! I phoned them immediately then I was told it's a mistake and indeed this is not my game.

at this stage it's very clear what they are trying to do ! with over 10 years of gambling experience in both land based and online casinos, I have never been treated this unfairly before. I have told I will use all legal actions against them unless they settle this down immediately.

going public on thepogg.com is the first step which I hope will be sufficient for them to do the right thing !

Kind regards

Read the casino review

12 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
March 27, 2021

Hi lucky4444 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

With the greatest of respect, you need to give the operator a reasonable amount of time to resolve this issue internally before seeking the intervention of a 3rd party dispute mediation service. If you are still experiencing issues on Friday the 9th of April let us know and I'll contact the operator on your behalf.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
Lucky4444
April 9, 2021

Dear thepogg.com

As you have asked I have given the operator a reasonable amount of time to resolve the issue.

Sadly, they are still refusing to return my deposit.

Please see my last two emails to them:

on 19/03/2021 I made a deposit of Є2,490.00 EUR to my account. the same night after winnings I requested a withdrawal of Є5000 back to the depositing card.

to my surprise, my withdrawal was refused to process. I was asked to provide the source of my income. on 20/03/2021 I printed out and signed an EDD document I was sent and sent it back along with my weekly payslip showing the source of my income. I also sent the photos of all cards ( two in total ) used to deposit.

Again, the following day my withdrawal was still NOT processed! I contacted customer service through live chat and phone calls on numerous occasions. They did not have any explanation as to why were my funds hold other than saying my account had to be fully verified even though my account had already been fully verified in past and I had sent every single document they asked for EDD verification!!!

The same thing happened the next day and the day after that! pending withdrawal and no explanation as to why! over 10 years of online gambling this was the first time I had ever experienced anything like this! your casino states all withdrawals are cleared within 24 hours !!!

on 23/03/2021 starting from 01:00 a.m till 01:16 a.m, for the first time since playing in Yeti number of systemic errors occurred during my live roulette table game ( roulette azure ) I use the word, systemic'' as I am not quite sure what could have caused but I do remember lots of games had writing in the bottom of the right corner saying, Maintenance'' the live table game I was playing ( roulette azure ) clearly was not under maintenance as I was allowed to join the table. I of course do not want to think this was done intentionally but the treatment I have received from your casino and holding my funds over 3 days does not help with that at all!

I requested my game logs to review. first, they sent me someone else's game logs which were absolutely shocking, to say the least then they sent me the correct one but I only saw the email today!

The first error occurred at 01:04 a.m the winning outcome of that spin was number 10 black which should have paid me Є5400 as I had a Є100 straight-up bet on number 10 and Є100 on the split between 10/13 so that total of Є150 straight up on 10 black. however, my winnings were NOT added back to my balance but the betting amount was DEDUCTED from the balance as if I had lost the bet!

the money came back onto my balance later on after the following spin had ended! again, 10 years of roulette playing never see anything like this. the second error occurred at 01:09 a.m the winning number 5 red with a straight up bet of Є100, again the money does not get added back to my balance but the bet amount is deducted from it!!! my bet on that specific spin was over Є3500. I thought there was a delay again just like on number 10 and my winnings would be added back on my balance but this time it NEVER did.

Your game log does not show my bet and what's beyond belief is that at 01:15 a.m says my bet is just Є4.50 CENT !!!!!!!!! there was not a single spin when my bet was not in thousands, I never bet 4.50 CENT spread over 5 different numbers 0.90 cents on each, I mean this is absolutely ridiculous and disgraceful! the winning outcome of that spin was 30 red and I had a Є100 straight-up bet alone on that specific number, not 0.90 CENT.

Thepogg.com has asked me to give you until 09/04/2021 to resolve this issue. Originally I joined your casino based on their recommendation and their deposit guarantee scheme. I should state that this complaint will be posted on every single third-party regulator and will reach as many people as possible unless you return my deposit of Є2490 back to my card ASAP.

Regards

Dear thepogg.com, they replied to this email explaining general rules and saying there were not any technical errors!!!

Please see my last response:

Hi,

First of all! I DID NOT aks anything about the Enhanced Due diligence procidures or to why you carry these checks! I am fully aware of your licence obligations set out by the gorverning budy, the UK Gambling Commission. I know exactly what you are required to verify! there is no need to explain this to me.

I fully complied with your request and provided you with every single documents you had requested on the same day! What you did was to deliberately delay my withdrawal even after having all the necessary documentations. Live chat and over the phone agents confirmed there was no issues with any of my documents and you had everything you asked for to finalise the process!!!

As for the most important part! The game logs you sent me DOES NOT SHOW a live game session. an excel file is not going to show you a technical error. however, you can still see at 01:15a.m showing a false total bet of 4.50 cent when all my bets were in thousands! Your response is beyond shoking and I no longer doubt it this was a deliberate act!

I have deposited thousands in your casino, what a disgrace. This will be my last communication with you and I am only giving you the end of today to return my deposit of 2490 Euros back to my card.

If you choose to illegal keep my deposit I will make sure you sustain the maximal reputational damage.

Regards

User icon
Lucky4444
April 14, 2021

Dear Thepogg.com

Yeti Casino has emailed me their final decision, denying everything including any payment errors, and refusing to refund my deposit!!!

I have two different video pieces of evidence of their fraudulent activity from my game sessions!!!!. I am extremely serious about this matter, I have nearly deposited TEN THOUSAND euros based on your recommendation as I thought this was a safe place to play. I am absolutely willing to take them to the court if it comes to that!

can you please advise me on how can I provide you with the evidence? I have already sent both videos to their compliant team but I have 0 trust in them.

Kind regards

User icon
Lucky4444
April 14, 2021

Hi Thepogg.com

Yeti Casino has emailed me their final decision, denying everything including any payment errors, and refusing to refund my deposit!!! I have two different video pieces of evidence of their fraudulent activity from my game sessions!!!!. I am extremely serious about this matter, I have nearly deposited TEN THOUSAND euros based on your recommendation as I thought this was a safe place to play. I am absolutely willing to take them to the court if it comes to that!

can you please advise me on how can I provide you with the evidence? I have already sent both videos to their compliant team but I have 0 trust in them.

Kind regards

User icon
ThePOGG
April 18, 2021

Hi Lucky4444,

Firstly, while we understand the perceived incentive for some players to look to emphasize our role in their selection of an operator to play with, feeling that this creates some degree of onus for us to act on their behalf. In the first instance, that is not how this service functions - how a player came to sign-up to an operator is irrelevant to their claim - and in your case specifically this claim is not supported by the facts. Your account was not registered via the links that this service provides.

Moving on - please send any video evidence you have to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
May 9, 2021

Hi Lucky4444,

Firstly - the videos you emailed through are not relevant to your claim. They are not of the session in question, having occurred in the middle of 2020 and while they are of a Live Roulette game, it is a completely different provider - NetEnt - and as such has no bearing on this matter.

I've reviewed your game logs with Yeti for the period in question and sadly we cannot uphold your claim. The game logs do not show any issue with the balance movements , aligning correctly with the wins/losses that occurred. Furthermore, these records are confirmed by Pragmatic Play.

To address each point you raise individually:

Round of play at 1:04am: Your starting balance for this round was 15019.11. You placed the following bets:

3 Red €20

6 Black €120

8 Black €250

10 Black €100

11 Black €200

13 Black €220

23 Red €160

26 Black €20

27 Red €120

30 Red €160

35 Black €20

36 Red €100

10/13 €100

That's a total bet of €1590. This reduced your balance to €13429.11.

The result was 10 Black, meaning that you won €3600 for your bet of €100 and €1800 for your 10/13 spilt bet, giving a total win of €5400. Your balance was then increased to €18829.11.

If there was any delay in crediting the winnings, this has not impacted the balance that you ultimately received. It is an aesthetic issue that has already been corrected.

The round of play at 1:09. You wagered the following:

0 Green €100

2 Black €80

3 Red €100

4 Black €160

6 Black €120

7 Red €80

8 Black €250

10 Black €100

11 Black €250

12 Red €80

13 Black €250

15 Black €80

18 Red €120

19 Red €160

21 Red €160

23 Red €250

25 Red €80

26 Black €180

27 Red €220

28 Black €80

30 Red €250

31 Black €100

32 Red €80

35 Black €180

8/11 €20

That's a total bet of €3530. The result of the spin was 5 Red. There was no bet on 5 Red so there was no win paid.

With respect to the round at 01:15 where the bets are significantly lower, each round of play over the period you placed different wagers. This tells us that you were selecting your bets specifically each round. Given that Pragmatic Play has verified that the play/bet history is accurate, the logical explanation for the disparity between your recollection and the play records is that you inadvertently clicked on the wrong denomination of chip when placing your wagers that round.

I'm sorry there is nothing further we can do to assist you.

ThePOGG

User icon
lucky4444
June 2, 2021

I submitted VIDEO RECORDINGS of [EDIT] against me in a casino that is listed in your TOP 10 most trusted casinos and this is your response? they are not relevant? The exact same payment errors occurred on the night of 23/03/21!!!

I was just not recording my session at that time. What difference does it make on which date did this happen!!!! you have a customer who has joined the Yeti based on your recommendation and deposit guarantee scheme, I provided you with a VIDEO EVIDENCE THAT SHOWS YOU HOW THEY MISCALCULATED MY WINNINGS and this is your response? I will make sure these videos are posted on YouTube and sharing in other gambling communities to reach as many players as possible.

I DEPOSITED THOUSANDS OF EUROS AND THEY DON'T EVEN WANT TO RETURN MY LAST DEPOSIT.

BEYOND SHOCKING, [EDIT] !!!

User icon
thepogg
June 6, 2021

Hi lucky4444,

Yes that is absolutely correct - providing a video of an entirely different playing session on an entirely different game has no bearing or relevance to the claims you have made. They obviously cannot have any relevance as it is not the play you contested in your claim.

The video you sent through is of a game provided by NetEnt. Ergo, if there was an error with the Pragmatic Play game it is not "The exact same payment errors" as the game in the video is run by an entirely independent 3rd party (NetEnt). There may have been an issue with the NetEnt game, but it is independent of the claims you are making against the Pragmatic Play game and cannot be used to evidence claims against the Pragmatic Play game. If you wish us to look into the NetEnt game, we will be happy to do so, but this is a separate claim.

As stated above, I've reviewed the play history and the software provider - who is the party that actually controls the logs, not the operator - have confirmed that there are no errors in the play history you raised an issue with on the 23/02/2021. There simply is no evidence to support your claims.

Finally, as already pointed out to you, you were never enrolled in our Deposit Guarantee scheme as you did not register with this operator via our links. Any decisions you have made regarding which operator to play with are, at best, indirect in their relationship with this service - if indeed there is any relationship - as you have not acted on any advertisement found here, but rather are simply looking to opt in after the fact.

ThePOGG

User icon
lucky4444
June 6, 2021

I have no idea what you are talking about here, NetEnt or Pragmatic Play, I PLAYED AT YETI AFTER READING YOUR REVIEW, I DO NOT CARE WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR WHAT. I DEPOSITED MORE THAN TEN THOUSAND EUROS INTO YETI !!!! MY VIDEOS SHOW YOU EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO SEE. THOUSANDS OF EUROS ARE TAKEN AWAY FROM MY BALANCE FOR NO REASON DURING A LIVE SESSION. YOU CAN NOT BE ACTING LIKE YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT'S GOING ON HERE. FORGET 23/03/21. I'M COMPLAINING ABOUT THOSE DATES SHOWN IN MY RECORDINGS!!!

User icon
thepogg
June 7, 2021

Hi lucky4444,

You complained about your play on a Roulette game created and run by Pragmatic Play. The operator - Yeti - simply provide players access to this game. They have no control or influence over the outcome of them game nor the play records. They buy games in and are responsible for paying the results of the game. That is all the operator are responsible for.

The video you provided is for a game provided by NetEnt. A totally different game created and run by a totally different company. If there is an issue with this game - and I will be very clear in stating that I am not asserting that at this juncture - it is entirely independent of your claims regarding your results on the Pragmatic Play game.

The two issues cannot ever be considered in any way related as the only things they have in common is they are Roulette games.

You opened this complaint to investigate the issue with the Pragmatic Play games. We investigated this matter, and could find no evidence to support your claims. If you have another claim you will need to submit another complaint file as it is unrelated to this matter.

Finally, do not type in all caps. It is considered rude and is unpleasant to read.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
lucky4444
June 7, 2021

Your comments are just laughable, you could at least pretend to be neutral, anyone with a functioning brain will understand how one-sided your comments are. I suppose the paycheck is good from Yeti. [EDIT]

[EDIT]

User icon
thepogg
June 7, 2021

Hi lucky4444,

I'm sorry to hear you feel that way, however, this is your one and only warning with regard to your communications with this service. You will remain polite and respectful. Further communications that are rude, disrespectful or accuse us of malpractice will result in any involvement by this service in your claim/s being discontinued.

You are welcome to submit any other complaint you feel relevant - providing you abide by the terms of service that you agreed to when submitting this complaint - however I will also highlight again that the rulings of this service do not impact your right to pursue your claim via the relevant court system if you are so inclined.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

Lucky4444 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Yeti
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission

March 27, 2021

United Kingdom country flag

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.