ThePogg logo unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United Kingdom

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Yukon Gold – Defamation of character lock out and funds held

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Despite repeated requests this player has failed to provide the information requested by this service to successfully process their complaint.

Read our Yukon Gold Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Locked out funds being withheld also accused of fraudulent activity.i used my personal debit visa and was not fraud i have screen shots of the conversations and emails from risk management which made the accusations.

Read the casino review

11 Responses

ThePOGG
Aug 08, 2018

Hi Justin - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before I go any further I have to make clear that you have NOT been defamed. The definition of defame is as follows:

"to damage the reputation of a person or group by saying or writing bad things about them that are not true"

To have damaged your reputation the statements would have had to be made publicly. What they have done is said something that you find offensive.

I'll contact the operator and see if we can find out what's been going on here.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Justin
Aug 08, 2018

I can submit screen shot, emails and even bank transaction to proove i paid and won so i dont know where the fraudulent activity came from but its not true.i just want my winnings that i should get with out being stressed out and told that i frauded the casino when i did nothing of the sort. Thank you for helping me with this mess its highly appreciated.
[EDIT]

Justin
Aug 09, 2018

So what is my next step please?

ThePOGG
Sep 19, 2018

Hi Justin,

I've discussed this issue with the operator. While we are not yet at a position where we can offer any information or verdict on this case the operator has informed us that you have multiple accounts registered across the Casino Rewards group of casinos. Could you provide us with the casinos you are registered with (you can find a list of the Casino Reward properties here - https://thepogg.com/company/apollo-entertainment-limited/), usernames, email addresses you have registered with these sites and the phone numbers you have registered with these sites?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Sep 26, 2018

Hi Justin,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Justin
Sep 27, 2018

I have all the conversations scteen shots of them stating i have winnings and that alkne prooves they owe me. They sent me a refund of my deposit but that just seems like they rrykng tk save thier ass. I want my winnings im going to rhe news and papers about this if not payed whats owed minus what they sent back i won fare and square. YUKON GOLD [EDIT] is the email they have. Casino rewards continues to email invites to diffrent casino every week even today i got one from captain cooks casino.

ThePOGG
Sep 28, 2018

Hi Justin,

As stated above, we need the usernames, email addresses and phone numbers you've registered with your other accounts on the Casino Rewards network. We already have your Yukon Gold details as you submitted these with your complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Oct 08, 2018

Hi Justin,

I'm following-up on the additional information we requested again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Justin
Oct 08, 2018

I dont know what ones im with or the names but if i was to guess it be [EDIT] luxury
Zodiac and kight be a few others i canr remeber the mayter of the fact is i was [EDIT] for my winnings im at the point of hoi g to the news papers and police then also the rafio and sk on. These crooks have stole fair won winnings that i bauhht in to witb my own scotia bank Visa debit card and my bank records show it and will back my claim. They win and take in more than enough money they [EDIT]. I will ckntinue to ast the name of casino rewards on scoxaol media

ThePOGG
Oct 08, 2018

Hi Justin,

We need you to provide this information to move forward. You can request this information from the operators in question. You can do this under Freedom of Information legislation in Canada.

Once you have this information please forward it and we'll see what we can do.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Nov 01, 2018

Hi Justin,

If we do not receive this information there's nothing further we can do to help you. I'll leave this complaint open until Friday the 9th of November.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland sits to the north-west of mainland Europe. The United Kingdom shares a border with The Republic of Ireland and has coasts on the Atlantic Ocean, Celtic Sea, North Sea, Irish Sea and English Channel. The population of the UK is approaching the 67.6 million mark leading to a fairly densely populated land mass. The gambling sector in the United Kingdom is entirely regulated and licensed by the UKGC – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission. Should players resident In the UK wish to gamble with foreign based operators there is no history of this being treated as a criminal offence, but high levels of protection exist for UK residents playing with UK licensed operators.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.