unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in Canada

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site
4.88

Nettiarpa: Recommended

Top Casinos: Canada

Nettiarpa Casino

Players from Canada are welcome at Nettiarpa casino.

Overview

Review last updated – June 2020.

Nettiarpa Casino are owned by Elec Games Ltd and they are operating on the Aspire Global International Ltd platform. They are licensed in Malta by the MGA. Nettiarpa offer a limited range selection of games, around 200, across the live, table, jackpot and slots categories by software providers including: Net Entertainment, NextGen Gaming, Microgaming, CadillacJack, Evolution Gaming and Amaya. Their site utilises a colour palette of: blue, white and green and their logo is the operator’s name in elegant, flowing blue writing with an abstract stylised figure in blue to the right-hand side.

Trustworthiness

 - 8 / 10

Below we highlight the terms that players should be aware of when playing with Aspire Global run properties.

Dormancy Term - Term 4.5.1 states: "Starting 1 October 2016, if you are a UK resident and you have not logged in to your Player Account for six (6) consecutive months, then your Player Account will be considered as "dormant account" and We will charge a monthly maintenance fee that will be deducted from the balance of your account. Such fee being the higher of: (a) ten (10) percent of the then current balance of the account; or (b) GBP 5, until the balance of the account reaches zero." 24/07/2018

Responsible Gambling - Term 4.6 states: "To recover funds from dormant or closed accounts, player can log in at any time and request withdrawal of any funds present in the account. Prior closing an account, WE ensure that all funds have been withdrawn. If the account is blocked due to fraud, and the account has a remaining balance, refunds will be issued on deposits made as winnings will be forfeited by a player who violates the terms of use and/or the bonus policy. If a player decides to exclude himself temporarily, and a balance is kept in the account, the funds will only be available to the player once the exclusion has ended. In case of permanent exclusion, player will be advised to requires a cash-out as soon as the request is received." Specifically we have concern with this term enforcing a lock on withdrawing funds if an exclusion is requested. Exclusions should limit the facility to lose further funds, but should not limit access to withdraw funds already within the account. This could be viewed as a disincentive to making use of responsible gambling tools. In our opinion it is likely that the operator would not enforce this aggressively (i.e. they would accommodate withdrawal requests from excluded players), but we are uncomfortable with this being stated within terms and conditions.

Timeline for the Provision of Identification Documentation - Term 2.4 states: "We reserve the right at any time to request from You evidence of age in order to ensure that minors are not using The Company Services. We further reserve the right to suspend or cancel Your Player Account and exclude You, temporarily or permanently, from using The Company Services if satisfactory proof of age is not provided or if We suspect that you are underage and such satisfactory proof is not provided by You within five (5) days of our requesting such proof, Your Player Account shall be closed and You shall forfeit all funds in Your Player Account, such decision shall be final, binding and not subject to appeal." 24/07/2018. Giving a player only 5 days to submit identification documentation leaves players with a very short window if there are any issues that need to be addressed.

Maximum Bet bonus term - "When a bet abuses the betting system – regardless of which game it was placed on – it will not count towards a player’s wagering requirements. If the player placed single bets equal to or greater than £4 or £0.50 per line or 15 percent of the bonus amount before the wagering requirements for the bonus have been met, we reserve the right to withhold any amount in excess of the player’s original deposit from a player’s withdrawal. In addition, if a player deposited with Skrill or Neteller and placed single bets equal to or greater than £2.50 of the bonus amount before the wagering requirements for the bonus have been met, we reserve the right to withhold any amount in excess of the player’s original deposit from a player’s withdrawal." - The inclusion of "or equal to" is of no significant or relevant benefit to the operator in terms of prevention of bonus abuse and as such serves only to trip up players who skim read the terms. 25/09/19

ThePOGG.com serves as an Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) service for Aspire Global license as part of their MGA license requirements. This means that we can offer legally binding rulings for all complaints submitted to this service from jurisdictions subject to the MGA license.

Bonuses

Payout Speed: 72 hours

 - 8 / 10

The operator's website states that Neteller withdrawals will be paid within 72 hours.

Minimum Withdrawal - €10

Maximum Withdrawal - €7,000/month - not excluding jackpots.

Banking options available - Credit/Debit cards, Skrill, Neteller, PaySafeCard.

We recommend using Neteller for speed, convenience and security. To sign-up to Neteller click here.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN NETELLER

Software

 - 4 / 10

Nettiarpa use Net Entertainment, NextGen Gaming and Amaya software with a very limited selection of games.

Game selections are as follows:

Jackpots - ?

Instant

Table Games – 11

Slots – 123

Video Poker – ?

Live – 3

Customer Service

 - 0 / 10

Email Testing Record

  • June 2020 - No response.
  • September 2019 - No response.
  • May 2019 -No response.
  • November 2018 - 7 hours 18 minutes.
  • July 2017 - 11 hours 47 minutes.
  • July 2018 - no response.

Licensing

 - 8 / 10

Nettiarpa hold the following gambling licenses :

  • Malta Gaming Authority - In our experience the MGA is the best regulatory authority in terms of the management of player complaints. Their complaints team is open and cooperative in the discussion of player issues and we've managed to resolve a number of credible player issues working with the MGA. ThePOGG.com acts as the ADR service used by Nettiarpa Casino for their MGA license. You can find further information regarding this regulator's complaint policies here.

Restricted Countries

Players from Canada accepted.

Nettiarpa does not accept players from the following countries:Australia, South Africa, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Miscellaneous Pacific Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, United States.

Contact

Contact Information:

Email : [email protected]
Phone : +358 9494949

Slots RTP

Nettiarpa only publishes the House Edge/Return to Player (RTP) figures for their Net Entertainment slots games.

Comp Points

This operator run a VIP system for players - more details can be found on their site.

Closing Thoughts

While we do not endorse all of the terms and conditions that the Aspire Global platform has chosen to include, the vast majority of players are unlikely to be adversely impacted by these terms. Beyond this that we have a contractual relationship with this operator to ensure that complaints are managed appropriately more than offsets the concerns we would have about these specific terms.

Associated By Company

Atlantic Spins
5.4 / 10
Avo Casi
4.9 / 10
Barbados
5.5 / 10
Bellis Casino
5.5 / 10
Bet FashionTV
3.4 / 10
Bet Regal
5.6 / 10
Big Money Scratch
5.5 / 10
Billion
6.2 / 10
CampeonUK
4.8 / 10
Captain Charity
5.7 / 10
Cashiopeia
5.5 / 10
Casino Limbo
5.9 / 10
Casino Luck
7.1 / 10
Casino Rijk
6.7 / 10
Casino Sjov
5.5 / 10
Casinsi
5.4 / 10
CasiPlay
6.2 / 10
Chilli Spins
7.6 / 10
Crazy Scratch
4.8 / 10
Dansk777
4.3 / 10
Dealers
5.6 / 10
Digibet
4.2 / 10
Extra Spel
5.5 / 10
Fortune Jackpots
5.8 / 10
Generation VIP
5.7 / 10
Go Scratch
6.1 / 10
Goliath Casino
5.7 / 10
GoPro Casino
5.5 / 10
Grand Games
3.8 / 10
Green Play
5.6 / 10
Hopa
5.7 / 10
Jaak Casino
5.5 / 10
Jackie Jackpot
5.5 / 10
Jambo
6.2 / 10
Kaiser Slots
5.1 / 10
Karamba
5.5 / 10
King
6.1 / 10
KultaKaivos
5.2 / 10
Lanadas
5.5 / 10
Luck Land
5.5 / 10
Lucky Bets
5.4 / 10
Lucky Hit
5.6 / 10
Lucky Thrillz
4.4 / 10
Magic Red
4.9 / 10
Mega Scratch
5.4 / 10
Mondo Fortuna
5.6 / 10
Mr Play
5.8 / 10
MrMega
5.4 / 10
Neptune Play
6.1 / 10
Nettiarpa
4.9 / 10
Next
7.5 / 10
Peters
5.4 / 10
Pirate Spin
5.7 / 10
Play Club
5.4 / 10
Pokies City
5.4 / 10
Postcode Scratch
4.9 / 10
Prime Scratch Cards
3.4 / 10
Prime Winners
3.6 / 10
Queen Play
6 / 10
Regent
6.1 / 10
Safari Scratch
4.9 / 10
Scratch.co.uk
6.1 / 10
Scratch2Cash
5.4 / 10
Scratchcard Heaven
6.1 / 10
ScratchCards.co.uk
6.1 / 10
Slot Jerry
6.9 / 10
Slotanza
6.1 / 10
Slotsmoon
3.4 / 10
Slotzo
4.9 / 10
Spinshake
5.6 / 10
Spinson
7.3 / 10
Super Spins
5.4 / 10
Top Scratch
6.1 / 10
Top Tally
5.4 / 10
Trada
9.1 / 10
Viking Slots
5.4 / 10
VIPS Casino
5.3 / 10
WildSlots
6.8 / 10
Winner’s Magic
5.8 / 10
Winnings.com
5.4 / 10
WixStars
5.3 / 10
+ 77 more

Other Associations

There are no associated casinos to display.

Best Casinos: Canada

The North American country of Canada shares a border with The United States of America and has coasts on the Atlantic, Arctic and Pacific oceans. The population of Canada is currently in the region of 37.8 million people. With regard to the gambling sector, Canada has historically existed in a grey area but in recent years there has been a move towards officially recognizing that casino gaming, slots play, horse racing, lottery play, video lottery play, charitable gaming and interactive gaming are permitted in the country’s borders. There is no land-based licensor, but online gambling appears to be perfectly legal for Canadian citizens who wish to play.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.