unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in Canada

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

BetChan – Account closed

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolve their issue on their own.

Read our Betchan Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

it is quite serious,

I have been working on a decent solution for more than 17 days. But Betchan keeps me on the line.

Closing a Account unfounded, I really hope you can help me get my money back to which I am entitled.

So they claim that I am not the person that I say I am. which is complete nonsense, they delaying things willfully for 16 days, while I have all emails, questions, chats in my possession.

They already have my data via Spina casino, I also had an account there, but not knowing that they are part of betchan. There were also problems,thats why I canceled my account there, because they cannot be trusted.

See when someone like me asks questions and wants answers, which is black on white, with a screenshot(s) of a chat as proof and they don't go into that, then you know that something is not right.

They contradict themselves every time, hide behind standard answers and not answering the questions.

Everything can be explained. But they refuse to listen.

I followed all the orders what the operators asked me te do (I have proof of that)

But one operator says something different than the other operator.

Below you will find a short summary and as an example you can see a correspondence between me and the helpdesk.(not the chat)

As of March of 4, I have submitted evidence, 7 of which are still pending.

I did everything what Operator(s) [EDIT] asked me to do,

I added almost every proof on March 10. Via the chat I uploaded samples to ask him if these things would be approved, they all said yes (see screenshot chats [EDIT] )

then it takes 5 days that everything is still pending, I ask [EDIT] yesterday 14-3 how is my request,

She says that my driver's license is not correct etc

Then I start the discussion with her and suddenly she says "you only have to give the IBAN number of the account with which money was deposited"

I asked her explicitly, do you need any further information from my girlfriend etcetera??

"no she says !!" while she said half an hour earlier that nothing was right.

So I asked that again, (I have the proof) "no she says" "Iban is sufficient and then apply for cashout'.

12 hours later my account is closed due to the fact that I am a fake person, what a joke huh?

They are so frustrating, my entire desktop is full of evidence that it concerns me as a person.

I asked the 4 operators step by step what to do, they gave me the instructions and they give green light to make a cashout.

I have explained countless times via email, what about my address, these instructions have all been carried out. But not a good answer from them, a new operator says that my documents are incorrect while I have gone through these steps with their own colleague.

One says yes the document is correct and the other says it is incorrect and this goes on and on.

I was asked (after I wanted to update my profile) If I would send the text I sent in the email to the documents. So I did that and this text was rejected. see email correspond below, is the same text that the refused in the documents.

Wo 11-3-2020 11:36

Aan: Betchan Support

Hi [EDIT],

I just want to solve this problem, so I ask you Logan, to read well and give good answers.

So that you can optimally help me and come to a quick solution.

First of all, I am still waiting for my driver's license and bank account card to be approved.

How long will that take? youv'e said via the chat yesterday (the examples I've showed)that these are good enough to be approved by the financial department.

But I'm still waiting?

Than my answers to your questions, marked in red. (I ask you to read well please)

1)the old one, stated in profile.

The only mail I have from that old address is only digitally on my bank account and my pay pal is still at my old address.

I was able to find a PDF and a post older than 5 months.

Letters from energy companies or telephone companies are all in my girlfriend's name.

The mail that I still receive is digital, and at my new address is that my tax authorities and insurance news letters, again TV, rent, energy, telephone all on my girlfriend's name.

I want to feel free to pass on her information too? if you don't believe me.

Which also explains why I sometimes deposit money through another accounts (such as the last time a Rabobank account with the figures ending at 2334) that is our joint bank account.

Sometimes I deposit via Pay-pal or my Santander account, but with those last 2 (PayPal and Santander)

I have not deposited money yet to Betchan, but it is possible.

It is not forbidden right? to use to different bank accounts for depositing? it's easier for me

2)the new one, the one you want to change your profile address to (not older than 3 months).

As I just mentioned, my mail items are only digital or are tax or insurance, these are the only letters that I still receive physically at my new address.

The rest also at this new address, is on my Girlfriends name.

I hope [EDIT] that you understand my situation and I do everything within my power to resolve this quickly, you also have to cooperate a bit when it comes to approval driving license and mail from my old address, I just don't have that physically anymore, that You can also understand when you move and this digital age is getting little or no physical mail.

I am not doing anything wrong I am the person I say I am. You can already see who I am from my driver's license, bank details. what is the importance of an address?

I understand that there are rules, but I explained that etc. I also want to update all my data

like to hear from you

Kind regards

[EDIT]

This was there answer:

[EDIT]

Wed, 03/11/20 12:56 pm

Dear Player,

May you kindly submit your request for adjustments in the profile of yours in the following way:

old details

new details:

Brief explanation of why you have entered different details upon registration.

In addition, please upload documents to profile of yours which details are actual for adjustments.

Kind Regards,

Casino Support Team

And you can guess what happened then? I didn't get a chance to add my new and old address.

Because they didn't accept this letter. this email I made a PDF and Note as you can see the original email copied in this description.

But they asked me to do add this same text in the documents but like i've sayd before it has been refused.

like to hear from you soon, for a solution.

Kind regards

[EDIT]

p.s I have all the supporting documents in my possession and I can send them (screenshot chats, mail)

Read the casino review

15 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 17, 2020

Hi martj20111 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Am I correct in understanding that you are having trouble providing valid 'Proof of Address'?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 24, 2020

Hi martj20111,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 31, 2020

Hi martj20111,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 10th of April I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Martj20111
Mar 31, 2020

Hi Sorry

all messages from you ended up in my spam accidentally.I thought it was strange that it took so long.I'm going to quietly read what you have written and I will respond to that tomorrow

Kind regards
[EDIT]

Martj20111
Mar 31, 2020

your question,

Am I correct in understanding that you are having trouble providing valid 'Proof of Address?

My answer: I have explained countless times via email, what about my address, these instructions have all been carried out.
But not a good answer from them, a new operator says that my documents are incorrect while I have gone through these steps with their own colleague.

One says yes the document is correct and the other says it is incorrect and this goes on and on.

I've read on many sites that they slow down on purpose.

let me ask you this question. if you ask me, you can send this or that. and I show you via a chat (an example) where you the (employee) says, "yes this is the right document" you can request a payout.
Then I assume that it is good, then I do not expect your colleague to say something else?

That is how it goes everytime, my driver's license, Iban bank account.
I have screenshots of evidence, I have sent here above the correspondence from the employees and myself, how contradictory they are. I explained everything to them about my address and why I deposit money through the joint account of me and my girlfriend.

I followed all steps of the 4 operator,
for example: one says, driving license without background, the other says again with corners, etc. I spent a week with my driving license after 2 weeks, still pending and it has not yet been approved.
It is ridiculous.

I really want to make a big complaint, it's just pure scams.
they deliberately confiscated my money.

I'm entitled to my money, and to my emails full of arguments, I get standard bullshit responses.

I hope you can help me? and give the good info and tackle those crooks!!

Kind regards
[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Apr 07, 2020

Hi Martj20111,

Support agents are not responsible for validating documentation that is submitted. They can give feedback regarding their understanding of what is needed but it is significantly beyond their pay grade to stipulate what is required.

Specifically what feedback have you received from the operator regarding your latest documentation submission?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Martj20111
Apr 07, 2020

Hi,

1: They keep in suspense
2: I have explained countless times via email, chat what about to do a and follow their instructions Im aware of Support agents are not responsible for validating documentation.

But that's not all about.
My driver's license has been rejected 6x for reasons they don't want to give.
there is 1 time approved that is my IBAN data.
I have asked several times about the status of the document I uploaded, no answer and the document has been pending for more than 7 days, while my IBAN was approved whiten a day.

I no longer knew what and how to do it.
and more than 5 operators say different things.
how should I as a customer know what to do?

I still have some evidence from the chat.
I have screenshots of the mail, I can send everything.

And where your finding is completely wrong!
Finally, an operather asked my explicit (I have proof of black on white) to send the bank details I made a deposit with.

My account was closed a day later

Support agents are not responsible for validating documentation that is submitted. They can give feedback regarding their understanding of what is needed, so that's not right, because my account was blocked a day later, because I was following the employee on duty? How about that?

I just want my money back what I deposit.
they can put my profit in their asses.
I have long since discovered that these guests from Bethchan and Spinia.
are just ordinary crooks.

You as the pogg license these organizations.
It is abnormal, however, that you spend 20 days to get proof. I followed up everything these 5 employees I spoke to followed their orders just to make the payoff.

what do you ask of me?

[EDIT]
look, no one else is available so I have to do it with the helpdesk ...

ThePOGG
Apr 10, 2020

Hi Martj20111,

Please keep your communications polite and respectful. We are not here to be an outlet/focus for your frustrations. You are one of hundreds of open complaints, we clearly detail that complaint management is a time consuming process and the majority of the delays you have experienced to date have been as a direct result of your failure to offer a timely response to our questions.

Neither do we license any operator. We manage complaints on behalf of the MGA. We have no control over any other aspect of licensing.

Please tell me exactly what the operator informed you was the problem with your last document submission?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 17, 2020

Hi Martj20111,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 21, 2020

Hi Martj20111,

I'm following-up on the above again?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Martj20111
Apr 21, 2020

Hi,

what are you gonna do then.

Betchan and Spina is Scam. I can not be polite on then. it is based on my experiance

So hopefully you take this serious?

Martj20111
Apr 21, 2020

you as and MGA give the license to such companies as Betchan. the way how they handle situations like this.

so just help me? do something about it

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
Apr 25, 2020

Hi Martj20111,

We have no part in deciding who the MGA award licenses too. That is beyond our remit or authority. We are simply the Alternative Dispute Resolution service selected by the operator to manage complaints on behalf of the regulator.

There is nothing we can do to help you until you answer the question asked above.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 05, 2020

Hi Martj20111,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
May 12, 2020

Hi Martj20111,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 22nd of May I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

martj20111 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • BetChan
  • Direx N.V.

March 16, 2020

The North American country of Canada shares a border with The United States of America and has coasts on the Atlantic, Arctic and Pacific oceans. The population of Canada is currently in the region of 37.8 million people. With regard to the gambling sector, Canada has historically existed in a grey area but in recent years there has been a move towards officially recognizing that casino gaming, slots play, horse racing, lottery play, video lottery play, charitable gaming and interactive gaming are permitted in the country’s borders. There is no land-based licensor, but online gambling appears to be perfectly legal for Canadian citizens who wish to play.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.