ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casimba - casino hold my money

Ruling

Resolved - A problem verifying this player's account has been resolve and the operator confirms that the player's payment has been made. The player is non-responsive and as such we assume they've received their funds.

Player's Complaint

I wrote multiple times with Casimba support chat and they give false information and are lying to their customers. They informed me first that account verification will be done in 24-48 hours and it has been now over 4 days since from Wednesday.

Dont believe anything what this casino support says, because they tell lies and i am going to expose this casino and their actions to the public.

In the chat their customer-service worker "[EDIT]" said that their verification-team doesn't work on weekends and they are liars.

Here is transcript from the chat with "[EDIT]" translated to English (from Finnish):

[EDIT] 02:00:57 pm

Document processing time is 48 hours and once your documents have been verified, you will receive a confirmation email.

It will usually take up to 24 hours for the start of the debit and the payment will be visible within 0 to 5 days

Note that processing takes place only on weekdays.

This is totally lie because i got email today Sunday 27.05.2018 from Casimba:

from: accountscasimba.com via sendgrid.net

to: [EDIT]

date: Sun, May 27, 2018 at 3:28 PM

subject: Your Casimba Account

mailed-by: gmail.com

signed-by: sendgrid.net

security: Standard encryption (TLS) Learn more

: Important according to Google magic.

Username: [EDIT]

Thank you for sending in your documents, kindly note that we are unable to verify the proof of residence received due to the quality of images provided.

Kindly resend the required documents in an acceptable image resolution/quality to complete the verification of your account.

Kind regards

Casimba

They are now trying to delay my account verification and withdrawal claiming that my documents are not clear enough to see the address. That is not true, because in utility-bill you can see it immediately.

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

6 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
May 28, 2018

Hi HandTx1000 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Before we go any further I have to point out to you that the operator has not necessarily lied to you. Most operators, as a standard, do not have their security verification departments open at the weekend. That someone happened to be in the office to look your documents over, early I might add, does not amount to dishonesty.

Secondly, while we're happy to try and help you complete the verification process, if your utility bill has been declined, we will not press the operator to disregard their KYC policies.

Can you please forward on the documentation you've submitted to [email protected] and we'll see if we can establish what the problem is?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 28, 2018

Hi HandTx1000,

I've had a quick look at your ID and I can immediately see a couple of problems.

Firstly, in both instances the photos are not clear enough. While you are correct that you can read your address off the bill, it is still less than of complete clarity. The operator isn't simply looking to see your address, they are looking to ensure that the document is actually genuine. As such the picture does need to be completely clear. If the operator considers your driving license approved I'd be very surprised as while both documents could use a clearer photo, that one is seriously problematic.

Secondly, when it comes to proof of address, as a general rule mobile phone bills will not be accepted. The operator are going to want to see a gas/electric bill, a land line phone bill or a bank statement that's been posted to your address.

They would be the initial problems that I'd suggest the operator are likely to have. I'll contact the operator to see if we can get further clarification, but in the mean time I would suggest you address those issues.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
May 29, 2018

Hi HandTx1000,

You are free to do as you choose, but I've provided you my opinion on your documentation. This is based on dealing with hundreds of cases of this nature and talking with scores of security verification teams at various groups.

As stated your mobile broadband bill may be clear enough to verify the information, but the lack of clarity makes potential tampering with the image harder to detect.

Whether you want the operator to accept a mobile broadband bill or not, unfortunately I would suggest that they are unlikely to do so. I have not suggested that you set up a 'new phone contract'. There is flexibility here and it would be rather unusual for someone not to have a bank account where they could simply get the bank to send out a paper statement. If you already have an Electricity bill I would suggest that the easiest thing to do would be to try and take a clearer picture of the broadband statement, a clear picture of the electricity statement and send them in. That is likely your quickest road to resolving this issue.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 1, 2018

Hi HandTx1000,

I've spoken to the operator that have confirmed that your documents have now been approved and your withdrawal processed. I'd appreciate it if you could let us know when you receive your funds.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 8, 2018

Hi HandTx1000,

Have you received your funds?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
June 15, 2018

Hi HandTx1000,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 22nd of June I'll assume you've received your funds and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

HandTx1000 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

May 28, 2018

United States country flag