ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Casimba - Non Payment of Winnings

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player exceeded the maximum allowed bet while playing with a bonus. As such Casimba Casino are within their rights to void the win.

Read our Casimba Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have a case file that I can upload from Resolver, please let me know how to do this. I would also like you to know I will not give up until I am paid my winnings, thanks.

Read the casino review

8 Responses

User icon
ThePOGG
January 17, 2019

Hi thatgirl79 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

What you need to do is detail why you haven't been paid?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
January 25, 2019

Hi thatgirl79,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thatgirl79
January 31, 2019

Good morning, I would like to put in an official complaint in writing regarding my non-payment from your casino for the amount of $17000.00. As raising my complaint with your complaints department is the first step in the process before I can officially lodge a complaint with the UK Gaming Commission. My complaint is that your casino is refusing to payout my winnings won on the 7th October 2018 totalling the amount of $17000.00. Upon taking the bonus I was very careful to check all the bonus terms and conditions therefore upon receiving your email which included the bolded clause below it was very clear to me that this was not one of the clauses outlined in the said bonus terms and conditions before I accepted the bonus when depositing. “Following a review of your account, we have found that you were indeed in breach of Clause 7(vi) of the Promotional Terms and Conditions, due to placing a number of bets exceeding $5.00, while the welcome bonus was in play.” I met all wagering requirements and if ‘Clause 7’ was part of the bonus conditions then your casino would have not allowed me to do the initial withdrawal of $5000.00 which is the amount of a players first initial withdrawal according to your terms and conditions. I have attached screenshots of the withdrawal, this clearly shows that I met all requirements. It wasn’t till 2 days later that I receive an email back from your support team referring to the supposed ‘Clause 7’. It is clear to me that your casino is trying to get out of paying me my winnings that I won, met all terms and conditions (please note I am a detail person therefore check and double check the fine print before entering into). I would like to note that the online chat I had with your support person on the night of my $17000.00 winnings gave me a indication that getting paid out from your casino was going to be an issue, she did not congratulate me once and even when I said that how excited I was she did not comment, now I realise that she obviously knew that I would have a difficult time getting paid out. As life has been extra tough this year, in saying that I managed to save the $20 over a 3 week period, so that I could try my luck at Casimba. Your support team took this to mean that I was self-excluding myself which was incorrect. I am hoping that we can settle this matter and Casimba honours and completes my payout request for the full amount of $17000.00. The reason why I chose your online casino is because Casimba was one of the 5 top rated and best online casinos for New Zealand players. I would prefer to give positive feedback regarding your casino and my winnings rather than taking the next step in the process which is filing my complaint with the UK Gaming Commission. PLEASE NOTE: I do not want the initial amount of my $20 deposit returned into my bank account but I do want my $17000.00 winnings credited to my bank account (bank details below) which I am entitled to. User Name: [EDIT] Bank Details: [EDIT] I look forward to a positive outcome which includes being paid out the full amount of $17000.00 which I am entitled to. It will be unfortunate to have to take this matter further and I will not rest until I have exhausted every possible avenue. Kind regards, [EDIT] [EDIT]

User icon
ThePOGG
February 1, 2019

Hi thatgirl79 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly, I need to make clear to you that as you are not a UK the UKGC will take no interest in your complaint. They are Casimba's regulator for UK customers.

For players from your jurisdiction the MGA are the relevant regulator.

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

With regard to your specific complaint, I can confirm independently that Casimba did in fact have term 7 in place at the time of your play. I'm presuming here that they are referring to 7. vi, the maximum bet term. This was actively highlighted in our review of their Welcome Bonus, which has been published, is consistent across all the operators run by White Hat Gaming and has been in place for years. If your bets have exceeded the allowed maximum I'm sorry to say that there will be nothing we can do to help you. Can you confirm whether you bet more than the maximum allowed?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 8, 2019

Hi thatgirl79,

I'm following up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
ThePOGG
February 15, 2019

Hi thatgirl79,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 22nd of February I'll assume you no longer require our assistance with this issue and close this complaints.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thatgirl79
February 15, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for letting me know re the UKGC, I did not exceed the maximum bet. Yes please continue to help me get my winnings, I have been doing some research into Casimba and found multiple complaints the same as mine.

Did you receive my email with all the documentation that I sent through?

Thanks

Hayley

User icon
ThePOGG
February 22, 2019

Hi thantgirl79,

I've discussed this issue with Casimba who have provided your game play history for the period in question.

On the 6th of October ad 09:50:12 server time, you made a deposit of $20 and received a bonus of $40. This bonus carried a 35xbonus wagering requirement ($1400). By 14:32:02 server time you had completed $977.50 of that wagering requirement. At that point you then started placing wagers of $100/round. Total of 20 wagers were placed at this stake, the first of which won $17600.

These bets were in excess of the maximum allowed bet term while playing with a bonus which I referenced above and as such I'm sorry to say there's nothing further we can do to help you.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

thatgirl79 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casimba
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

January 17, 2019

United States country flag