unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in Canada

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Casino Joy – Delayed payment

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Slots Plus Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Casino Joy Review.

Player's Complaint

I signed up to the website on the 22/10/2018, that evening i won £446.75 and withdrew the cash, what followed was verification e-mails, i obliged, i sent what was required at the time,

I received this e-mail:

"The document that was declined:

Identity card: Back missing

Proof of Address - Too old (should be dated within three months)

Proof of Payments - Wrong digits on the back are covered (please see below guide)

Fair enough so i resent the correct documentation. And recieved this e-mail:

"Proof of Identity - Please provide us with a picture of yourself holding your Photographic ID.

-Proof of Identity - Color copy of notarized ID/Passport/Driving Licence (chose the one applicable): The copy of your document must be certified by a notary public, who verifies the identities of everybody signing the document, witnesses the signatures, and marks the document with a stamp (or “seal”).

-Proof of payment method

- Credit card**** and ****: A copy of the back of the credit card used to fund your account is required. The first 6 numbers and the last 4 numbers of the long card number must be visible. Please block the remaining long card numbers and the CV2 number on the back of the card. The back of the card must be signed.

- Color copy of your bank statement showing the deposits made into your account at Casino Joy  We should be able also to identify your name and the payment method used (card ending ****).

I followed this by sending said documentation to receive this further e-mail:

"-A notarised copy of your passport, being certified as a true copy by a notary or solicitor and having it stamped, dated and signed please.

-Color copy of your bank statement showing the deposits made into your account at Casino Joy We should be able also to identify your name and the payment method used (card ending ****)."

I contacted the gambling commission as i believed casinojoy were being unreasonable, email has been supplied.

Due to the nature of my job i was unable to chase this for a period of time so We have received your withdrawal request of -446.75 GBP on Thu Mar 14 22:19:07 UTC 2019.

Your withdrawal will be reviewed and processed within the next 48 hours, as per our withdrawal policy stated in our terms and conditions.

Was the next correspondance, i recieved no reply, i followed this up in June 2019 by forwarding my documents again reluctantly (email supplied)

I recieved no reply. (I resent the docs again)

I recieved the following e-mail in the 04/10/2019:

Thank you for contacting Casino Joy Support.

For your reference, Case #02393441: "Verification docs pt 2" has been created and one of our qualified crew members will respond shortly.

Thank you,

Casino Joy Support

Email to support: [email protected]

Too this day i never received an email reply from casino joy reference this, on the 18th of december 2019 (it has been inaccessible for months at this point) i received this e-mail:

We would like to inform you that your account has been temporary limited as per a standard routine check.

We'll keep you updated and contact you back as soon as possible, once the check is finished.

As part of our “Know Your customer” procedure in conjunction with the gaming commission, we kindly request that you provide:

- ID confirmation photo: is a picture of you, the account holder, holding your ID document and a note next to your face to allow for facial confirmation of the ID document.

I replied to this email on the 20th of Feb 2020 due to being overseas.

Success! On the 23rd of Feb 2020 i was finally verified.

Thank you for your documents.

Kindly note that your account has been reopened, so you may log in and request a withdrawal of your winnings.

Best Regards,

I withdrew my money from the account on the 23rd of February 2020.

I was given no confirmation of withdrawl and after 3 days i contacted live chat, i was told it would be escalated.

I recieved an e-mail from a seperate website (casino cruise) stating i had no withdrawls with them, back to live chat to find out they had escalated to the wrong website (imagine my surprise),

I was informed this would be escalated again to casino joy, i then received this email on the 29th Feb:

We would like to inform you that your account has been temporary limited as per a standard routine check.

We'll keep you updated and contact you back as soon as possible, once the check is finished.

If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact us. Our team is happy to assist you anytime

Following a further consultation with live chat i was fully verified on the 28th Feb (5 days after i had already been fully verified) and i should have a little patience.

The date is now Tuesday 10th March. I am still waiting for my money. And i am coming to you as a last resort for help.

Many thanks

Read the casino review

5 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 13, 2020

Hi antiklymax - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

AntiKlymax
Mar 14, 2020

Hopefully you are able to get a genuine reply from them, as i am at my wits end with the absolute horror show of a customer service they provide.

AntiKlymax
Mar 24, 2020

Hey,

Just to keep you updated, the withdrawl has been actioned today, hopefully it will hit my bank and when it does i will reply to let you know.

AntiKlymax
Mar 25, 2020

I am pleased to let you know that after nearly 18 months

The money has finally hit my account.

Thank you for your help

ThePOGG
Mar 27, 2020

Hi AntiKlymax,

That's great news. Thanks for letting us know!

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

antiklymax consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Casino Joy
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • Curacao eGaming
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Genesis Global Limited

March 12, 2020

The North American country of Canada shares a border with The United States of America and has coasts on the Atlantic, Arctic and Pacific oceans. The population of Canada is currently in the region of 37.8 million people. With regard to the gambling sector, Canada has historically existed in a grey area but in recent years there has been a move towards officially recognizing that casino gaming, slots play, horse racing, lottery play, video lottery play, charitable gaming and interactive gaming are permitted in the country’s borders. There is no land-based licensor, but online gambling appears to be perfectly legal for Canadian citizens who wish to play.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.