unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in Canada

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Kaboo – License Self Exclusion and Deposit Refund

Ruling

Found for the Casino - Under the MGA license a self-exclusion would only carry over to other properties on the license if the player specifically requests this happen.

Read our Kaboo Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Hello Team of ,

I play at Kaboo Casino thats hold on Betit Operations Limited. So Betit Operations is hold on the group License of MTSecuretrade. Also my deposits are send to MTSecuretrade.

I have on different Casinos under MTSecuretrade self Exclusions issued Gambling Problems. ( E.g Risk Casino )

Kaboo Casino allowed me to play at his Casino so i deposit more of hundreds. This Casino also hold my withdrawl issued verifing! I Send massive documents ( new documents of my Provider,Bank,Neteller , and so on ) and all of them are possible to verify me (Live Support also tell me new documents are fine)

So i play my money down. In the end i lost all of them. On some searches about this casino i find it out that Betit hold by MTSecuretrade. So what opportunities i have to change it in a positive goal for both sides ?

In my opinion its not allowed by MGA Regulations to play at different Casinos under same license if user set an Self Exclusion on one of them.

Registerring : 31.October

I have before an Self Exclusion on this Casino 31 October 2018 and 31 October 2019. After this time i see that my account is open so i play here again.

Think users have to claim the reopen of Accounts and not automatically!

I therefore received no questions about player protection or had to submit an application to reopen my account.

Hope you can help me to refund my money or find an positiv resolution for both sides.

Also i talk to support of Kaboo Casino but there are uncooperative.

Best Regards

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
Feb 11, 2020

Hi trossek - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the MT Secure Trade license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Mar 20, 2020

Hi trossek,

We have concluded our discussion with both Kaboo and the MGA regarding this matter.

Under the MGA license self-exclusions are not carried over to other properties on the license unless the player explicitly requests that this happen. In this case you have not asked for such an extension of your self-exclusion. The operator voluntarily (i.e. beyond the extents required by their license) extended your self-exclusion to all properties on the MT SecureTrade license. They did not extend it to their other license, BetIt, but there would be no regulatory requirement for them to do so. That being the case we cannot uphold your claim.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Sorry we could not be of more help!

ThePOGG

TROSSEK
Mar 20, 2020

Good day,

Thank you for your message.

Was it also examined that the provider massively hindered my payment and that all of my documents were not considered appropriate? It would be nice to make a comparison with the casino due to the non-payment despite various documents that were sent! Hope you can pass on in this regard.

More and more documents were sent that required the claim!

Best Regards

TROSSEK
Mar 23, 2020

Good day,

additional information,

RIZK Casino 28.3:

We will use our best endeavours to ensure that, if you have requested self-exclusion from our Website, you will not be able to open a new account with us or any other Website operated under the licences of Zecure Gaming Limited or a group company.

Kaboo Casino ( Play Safe ) :

Alternatively, you can also self-exclude in our website only and for the chosen period all accounts that you hold with both Betit Operations Limited and MT SecureTrade Limited will be subject to your self-exclusion request. This facility is available online here when logged in or by contacting our Customer Service team.

Conversely, this also means that I shouldn't have registered or played here at Kaboo.

This clearly shows that casinos that do not allow further registrations under Betit, Zecure Gaming or MT Securetrade LTD if self-committees are available.

So I see massive abuse of players and customers here.

Best Regards

ThePOGG
Mar 24, 2020

Hi TROSSEK,

Please review the quote you sent through:

"Alternatively, you can also self-exclude in our website only and for the chosen period all accounts that you hold with both Betit Operations Limited and MT SecureTrade Limited will be subject to your self-exclusion request."

The 'and' in the above offers an alternative. You can self-exclude on their website only. Alternatively you can exclude across both licenses (i.e. not on their website only).

You did not ask for the exclusion to be carried over when you set it up at Kaboo. As such it does not carry over to other properties.

Sorry I cannot give you better news.

ThePOGG

TROSSEK
Mar 24, 2020

Hi there,

they did not react at all to the point of Rizk Terms. Accordingly, it says that I am also excluded from all other accounts and could not have opened a new account!

"you will not be able to open a new account with us or any other Website operated under the licences of Zecure Gaming Limited or a group company. "

the sentence clearly confirms that if an account exists and is excluded itself, it is extended to the whole group license!

(MT, ZECURE and BETIT)

Why don't they help anymore? It is a clear abuse and violation of the rules of the casinos!

Can you still respond to my concerns whether it is possible to make a comparison with the Casino a. because of the abuse of the terms and conditions and b because of massive hindrance to verification.
Thanks

TROSSEK
Mar 25, 2020

good day,

The kaboo casino informed me again that there will be no refund and this is the final decision no matter what I am discussing with you here. So I now inform the MGA that it is obviously massive terms and conditions of abuse and fraud.likewise, I will now take legal action through my lawyer and, if necessary, file a lawsuit with a German court or the European Court of Justice.

Thanks anyway for your help.

ThePOGG
Mar 27, 2020

Hi TROSSEK,

The complete term in question - as taken from the internet archive on the closest data following your self-exclusion at Rizk is as follows:

"29.3 Self-exclusion (non-GB players) – Should you need to take a break from gambling with this Website you may do so by contacting support (or where, available, in the ‘My Account’ section). Self-exclusion means that Your Player Account will remain closed for a minimum period (this minimum period is 7 days and the account will not be reactivated under any circumstances during the exclusion period). This is the major difference between self-exclusion and a “time out” request (see clause 29.4). Excluding yourself will affect Your Player Account with this Website as well as other Websites operated under the same licence. Upon the end of your self-exclusion period, Your Player Account will automatically be reactivated.

Self-exclusion (GB players) – Should you need to take a break from gambling with this Website and all other Websites operated by the licence holder, MT SecureTrade Limited and Betit Operations Limited, we provide a self-exclusion facility which can be activated by you within the Account page or by contacting support. Self-exclusion means that Your Player Account will remain closed for a minimum period (this minimum period is 6 months and the account will not be reactivated under any circumstances during the exclusion period). Once you have self-excluded you will be excluded from all Websites operated by both MT SecureTrade Limited and Betit Operations Limited. This is in accordance with our regulatory obligations. Upon the end of your chosen self-exclusion period, Your Player Account will remain closed until you make contact with Customer Services to have Your Player Account reactivated. This needs to be done by first sending an email, however Your Player Account will not be reactivated without you reconfirming your request to reactivate following a “cooling off” period of 24 hours. We are not obliged to reactivate Your Player Account following any period of self-exclusion and in order for us to assess whether or not to do so, we may require you to provide updated information to us including updated identity documentation and evidence relating to your source of funds and source of wealth.

We will use our best endeavours to ensure that, if you have requested self-exclusion from our Website, you will not be able to open a new account with us or any other Website operated under the licences of Betit Operations Limited and MT SecureTrade Limited. However, in the event that you succeed in creating a new account by supplying different data to that supplied by you when registering for Your Player Account, or by using any similar means, you agree that we shall not be liable for any losses subsequently incurred by you as a result of using our Services. Should we become aware that you have succeeded in opening a further account with us in this way, we reserve the right to immediately close that account and retain any Winnings and Bonus Funds. In such a scenario, we will (subject to these Terms and any legal and regulatory obligations with which we are required to comply) return any Deposit Funds to you (less any Winnings, withdrawals and any reasonable charges) to the account from which those deposited funds were received."

This is part of the section specifically relevant to Great British customers. It does not make up part of the non-GB terms. The non-GB section only makes reference to other properties on the license, not other licenses.

With regard to your verification issues - this is not a matter we would consider. While I do appreciate that you may have been frustrated by completing the verification required, this is not a transactional issue and we do not engage in consideration of 'compensation' for frustration, only ensuring the rules are applied in line with the standards required by the regulator.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

trossek consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Kaboo
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Betit Operations Ltd

February 10, 2020

The North American country of Canada shares a border with The United States of America and has coasts on the Atlantic, Arctic and Pacific oceans. The population of Canada is currently in the region of 37.8 million people. With regard to the gambling sector, Canada has historically existed in a grey area but in recent years there has been a move towards officially recognizing that casino gaming, slots play, horse racing, lottery play, video lottery play, charitable gaming and interactive gaming are permitted in the country’s borders. There is no land-based licensor, but online gambling appears to be perfectly legal for Canadian citizens who wish to play.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.