unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in Canada

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Karamba – Winning bets canceled

Ruling

Found for the Casino - This player placed the contested bets after the outcome of the wager was already know due to a system error.

Read our Karamba Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I bet 4 live bets in the 2 games I mentioned above. My bets won and my money was credited to my account. About half an hour later, without any notice, the amounts I won were deleted from my account(the money refunded which i bet) and their betting status changed from won to canceled . No changes were made to the losing bets made in the same minutes. Ineed your help in order to protect my rights.

Read the casino review

9 Responses

ThePOGG
Oct 29, 2019

Hi talip1993 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the Apsire Global license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

With regard to your complaint - what reason did the operator give you for these adjustments?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

talip1993
Oct 29, 2019

Bets are canceled without giving any reason. And the money processed into my account was taken back. As I said, no change was made to the losing bets I played at the same minutes.

ThePOGG
Oct 29, 2019

Hi talip1993,

Have you contact the operator to ask about this issue?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

talip1993
Oct 29, 2019

I asked from the live chat but they gave an answer to fudge. They told me I bet after the match started. They were right because I bet live. I mean live betting means that right?

Thanks

ThePOGG
Oct 29, 2019

Hi talip1993,

Can you provide this Live Chat conversation?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

talip1993
Oct 29, 2019

I'm sorry I didn't think it would be important. So I didn't take a picture of it. But i have pictures of bets if it helps. Or should I contact and ask again to take picture of conversation?

talip1993
Nov 22, 2019

Hi ThePOGG family

3 weeks have passed since our last conversation. I am still looking forward to hear from you. Can I ask you for updates?

Thanks in advance

ThePOGG
Jan 17, 2020

Hi talip1993,

I wanted to provide a quick update regarding this issue. This has been a very complex case that has required a lot of conversation with the operator. The conversation is still ongoing and we will revert to you once it has concluded.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 03, 2020

Hi talip1993,

The wagers in question were after the outcome of the bets was already known. You placed two bets, twice each. Both bets were on the outcome of the first quarter of a basketball match and at the time the bets were placed the 1st quarter of each match had already concluded. This was a technical error on the part of the operator, but as the outcome of the bet was known before the bet was placed the following term is applicable:

"19.9. Where we have reason to believe that a bet is placed after the outcome of an event is known or after the selected participant or team has gained a material advantage (e.g. a score, sending off etc.) we reserve the right to void the bet, win or lose."

The above being the case unfortunately the operator is within their rights to void these bets.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

talip1993 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Karamba
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Aspire Global International Ltd

October 28, 2019

The North American country of Canada shares a border with The United States of America and has coasts on the Atlantic, Arctic and Pacific oceans. The population of Canada is currently in the region of 37.8 million people. With regard to the gambling sector, Canada has historically existed in a grey area but in recent years there has been a move towards officially recognizing that casino gaming, slots play, horse racing, lottery play, video lottery play, charitable gaming and interactive gaming are permitted in the country’s borders. There is no land-based licensor, but online gambling appears to be perfectly legal for Canadian citizens who wish to play.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.