unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in Canada

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Magik – Self exclusion not respected

Ruling

Found for the Player - Despite our repeated efforts to contact Magik Casino to discuss this issue the operator has refused to discuss this issue.

Read our Magik Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have tried on numerous occasions to self exclude myself from this casino, and each time I receive a email saying I have to wait and not access my account from the 1st-30th of the month!

I have written and explained I have a addiction to gambling and they just won’t take it seriously, I have sent at least 7 emails explaining this.

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Mar 22, 2020

Hi nice123 - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Unfortunately you have chosen to play with an operator that is both negatively listed with this service and who has historically been non-cooperative with complaints submitted to us. While we will try to contact the operator on your behalf the chances of a successful mediation are low.

You may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 12k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 10, 2020

Hi nice123,

Magik Casino have informed us that your account has been closed. Can you provide records of the occasions where you informed the operator of your gambling addiction?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Nice123
Apr 10, 2020

Hi,
Thank you for getting back to me, at long last they have closed my account.
I have sent a email with the copies of the mails I sent to them.
Kind regards

ThePOGG
Apr 21, 2020

Hi Nice123,

The operator informs us that they have emailed you. Can you tell us what they said?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Nice123
Apr 21, 2020

The only email I received from them was to say my account has now been closed, nothing else.

ThePOGG
May 19, 2020

Hi Nice123,

Sadly despite repeated efforts to contact this operator to discuss your issue we have received no relevant response. At this juncture we have no reasonable expectation of this changing.

Sorry we could not be of further help.

ThePOGG

Nice123
May 19, 2020

Thank you for trying, I hope others avoid this casino at all costs.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

nice123 consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Magik
  • Curacao eGaming
  • Game Tech Group N.V.

March 20, 2020

The North American country of Canada shares a border with The United States of America and has coasts on the Atlantic, Arctic and Pacific oceans. The population of Canada is currently in the region of 37.8 million people. With regard to the gambling sector, Canada has historically existed in a grey area but in recent years there has been a move towards officially recognizing that casino gaming, slots play, horse racing, lottery play, video lottery play, charitable gaming and interactive gaming are permitted in the country’s borders. There is no land-based licensor, but online gambling appears to be perfectly legal for Canadian citizens who wish to play.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.