unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in Canada

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Playzee – Will not release funds

Ruling

Declined - No funds are actually being contested. The player simply needs to speak to customer support to agree a functional payment method.

Read our Playzee Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

I have exerted all means in trying to get my monies back, which are far less than I have expended at this site. I keep getting the runaround and it has been almost a month since I received an email indicating I have had my withdrawal approved.

Read the casino review

7 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 29, 2020

Hi gtb - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the White Hat Gaming license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).
https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Specifically what reason has the operator given you for non-payment?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

takumasakazaki
Apr 29, 2020

I have provided them with my ID (License and registration) and provided them with my credit card bank statement. I used that card to make deposits to their site and now they refuse to deposit my monies back onto my card even though they sent me a notification that my withdrawal was approved.

ThePOGG
May 01, 2020

Hi takumasakazaki,

So the operator have not refused your withdrawal, they have simply stated that they won't send the withdrawal to your card?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

takumasakazaki
May 01, 2020

Then I would like for them to send me an interac e-transfer of the amount as I will not provide my bank account information since this is my personal information that I do not share with anyone. I have recently played on Yukon Gold and they had no issues sending me an e-transfer for my winnings.

ThePOGG
May 05, 2020

Hi takumasakazaki,

You need to speak to the operator directly about this issue. There's no funds in contention here. This is a customer service issue and not something we would intervene in.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

takumasakazaki
May 05, 2020

I do not understand, I thought you were an advocate for the players? Playzee owes me $1227.94 and has not paid me since approval of release on April 6th!! I am very disappointed that you refuse to help out as they were quick to take my deposits, but when I wanted to make one withdrawal they will not release it!!!

ThePOGG
May 08, 2020

Hi takumasakazaki,

This service is not here to serve as front line customer support for operators. We are here to offer a more easily accessed alternative to the small claims courts. As there is no dispute as to whether you should be paid, there's nothing for us to rule on.

Your issue is a simple one. The operator are not refusing to pay you, you just need to engage with customer support to find a solution to a fairly basic problem.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

takumasakazaki consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Playzee
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • United Kingdom Gambling Commission
  • Imperium Network Solutions Limited

April 29, 2020

The North American country of Canada shares a border with The United States of America and has coasts on the Atlantic, Arctic and Pacific oceans. The population of Canada is currently in the region of 37.8 million people. With regard to the gambling sector, Canada has historically existed in a grey area but in recent years there has been a move towards officially recognizing that casino gaming, slots play, horse racing, lottery play, video lottery play, charitable gaming and interactive gaming are permitted in the country’s borders. There is no land-based licensor, but online gambling appears to be perfectly legal for Canadian citizens who wish to play.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.