ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Sons of Slots - Reclaiming my stakes due to gambling addiction ban at sister casino

Ruling

Resolved - The submitting complainant has become non-responsive to our repeated requests for additional information. As such we assume they have resolved their issue on their own.

Read our Sons of Slots Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

I hereby reclaim my stakes from sons-of-slots.com Casino in the amount of 898 euros due to gambling ban at sister casino Wallacabet.com at the time of my deposit at sons-of-slots.com Casino The casino sons-of-slots.com has declined the refund. Hence my complaint

It's about my deposit from February 15st, 2022casino www.sons-of-slots.com

I registered at www.sons-of-slots.com

First, I was able to gamble 898 euros in the online casino within 45 - 60 minutes.

Secondly:

After playing I googled the company LCS Limited and found that LCS Limited has the 2 online casino

www.sons-of-slots.com

and

www.wallacabet.com belong

At www.wallacabet.com I had myself permanently blocked by email on February 1st, 2022 because of gambling addiction and informed in the email that the gambling addiction block should apply to all their online casinos.

This was confirmed to me by email on February 2nd, 2022 by Wallacabet.com.

Attached is the email traffic between me and the casino www.wallacabet.com from 02/01 - 02/02/2022

I translated the email as a PDF from German into English using a tool.

If on February 2nd, 2022 Casino Wallacabet had correctly applied my gambling addiction ban according to the Player Protection Act and applied the ban to all online casinos operated by LCS, the system from LCS Limited would not have allowed me to register a player account yesterday and so I could not have gambled away the 898 euros.

Despite this information, the casino www.sons-of-slots.com refused to refund my stakes of 898 euros.

I claim my wagers from L.C.S. Limited back due to player protection violation.

L.C.S. Limited has refused the refund.

Therefore, I address this complaint to you, as you are the supervisory authority.

Kind regards

Read the casino review

6 Responses

User icon
thepogg
July 6, 2022

Hi keycastle - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Firstly, we need to clear up a misconception. While we officially manage complaints against over 100 MGA licensed properties, we do not hold the role of ADR service when it comes to this licensee. They have chosen to engage a different ADR service. We can and do review complaints against this group unofficially, but we are not in any way embued with any "supervisory authority".

Secondly, what reason has the operator given you for declining your request for a refund?

Finally, you may find our free Responsible Gambling app BetBlocker useful. It allows users to restrict their internet capable devices from accessing over 15k gambling operator websites for between 24 hours and 5 years.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
keycastle
July 6, 2022

Please review my complaint and please contact L.C.S Limited

The casino refused my refund and wrote this:

Hello [EDIT], Provided that in the absence of a unified self-exclusion database, where the brands require separate player registration and the B2C licensee operates multiple brands, the B2C licensee may allow the self-exclusion to be limited to a player's activities at the brand where the player has requested self-exclusion and sub-items (a) and (b) above apply to that single brand. Based on our records, we blocked your account on the same day you created it, meaning we removed your account from making deposits or betting. Furthermore, I would like to inform you that it seems that you created your Sons of Slots account before your Wallacebet account. You never informed us about it Therefore we had no way of knowing that you closed your Wallacebet account. Last but not least, 2.5 By opening your Account, you warrant that: 2.5.1 You understand and accept the risk that you may not only win money but also lose money while using the Services; 2.5.4 You are legally capable of entering into contracts 2.5.5 you have not been banned from gambling; and; 2.5.6 Your Account has not already been closed by us for the following reasons: collusion, fraud, criminal activity, violation of the Terms of Service or at your request as set out in the Responsible Gaming/Gambling Section. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again.

Kind regards support team

However, on February 1st, 2022 I wrote an email to the sister casino Wallacabet.com that I would like to be blocked from all casino websites that the company still operates due to gambling addiction. This was omitted, despite this I was able to register later at Casino sons-of-slots.com and gamble away 898 euros.

User icon
keycastle
July 6, 2022

I've had the BetBlocker app on my cell phone for a long time. However, this app is not secure and only protects occasionally. At times the app blocks online casino websites and sometimes casino websites can be accessed again even though the BetBlocker app is properly installed and activated

User icon
thepogg
July 7, 2022

Hi keycastle,

As one of the Trustees for the BetBlocker charity, I can assure you that BetBlocker functions exactly as intended. I test the app out on a regular basis. If you are experiencing technical issues with the app - like intermittent failure of the block - you need to contact BetBlocker User Support for technical assistance. You can do so at [email protected].

Please forward the email you sent to WallaceBet to [email protected].

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
July 17, 2022

Hi keycastle,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
thepogg
July 22, 2022

Hi keycastle,

If we haven't heard from you by Friday the 29th of July I'll assume you no longer need our assistance and close this complaint.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

keycastle consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Sons of Slots
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • L.C.S Limited

July 5, 2022

United States country flag