unclaimed offers
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in Canada

ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
[X] Close this form and return to site

Spinia – account closure

Ruling

Resolved - The player opened a second account to bypass a self-exclusion. They have now had their deposit refunded.

Read our Spinia Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

Dear,

I have previously had an account with Spinia casion. at my request I had that account blocked.

Then after a while I opened another account. With my name and details.

I cashed and played. I spent about 20 - 40 euros in total.

Then I won 350 euros.

This was not possible when the amount was paid out.

I have been in contact with the casion. and also sent my documents for verification.

My account has been blocked by the security team and I can no longer play in the casino. and the money won has been seized.

I have emailed the casino several times about this and refer that I would like to know why and because of which one am I blocking about that I do not get a clear answer.

I hereby turn to you.

I would like you to help with this. that it gets back the amount won and that my access to the casino is allowed.

I have not observed fraud or wronged anything.

I hope you do my case justice.

In the attachment you will find the email with the casino.

I hope I have informed you enough about this.

Awaiting your response

thanks in advance

Regards,

[EDIT]

Read the casino review

8 Responses

ThePOGG
Apr 16, 2020

Hi wasim - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

Before we go any further I need to make you aware that opening more than one account with any online gambling operator is immediately a violation of terms and conditions.

Did you request a self-exclusion on your previous account? Did you use the same information to register the second account?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

ThePOGG
Apr 25, 2020

Hi wasim,

I'm following-up on the above?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Wasim
Apr 26, 2020

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for emailing me back.

I agree with the above conditions from you.

I myself requested the exclusion from Spinia on my old account.

I have used the same information to create the new account. With my student mail address. My student account is also the same as my data already known to Spinia at my old account registration.

After I played and won, Spinia asked me to verify my ID before getting paid.
I sent the same ID data to Spinia that they already knew.

Akopie of my passport and my bank accounts.

Then I receive a message from the spinia help desk that my account has been blocked by the security team. And the ordinary amount has been seized.

I didn't know she was going to block my account. since I've been with them before and have my previous account closed at my request.

I will never do that again.

Spinia treated me as a fraud. I have done nothing wrong. I have the verification with my data as it is known to them before.

I hope you can help with this.

Thanks in advance,

With best regards,

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
May 01, 2020

Hi Wasim,

Sadly you have done something wrong here. You requested that the operator stop you having further access to their services due to gambling addiction. You then - just over a week later - opened a new account, changing the registration information enough so that the system would allow a second registration. Not only is this a violation of the 'single account' terms but it is actively trying to circumvent the self-exclusion you requested.

My understanding is that your deposit will be refunded, but there is no possibility of you being paid wins in this situation.

ThePOGG

Wasim
May 03, 2020

Dear,
I'm sorry I did that. I didn't know it shouldn't be allowed.

Thank you for helping with the matter.

It's great to find people like you here in the Casion world. That can provide quality and assurance.

I accept the decision from you that I will receive the refund.

Thanks for helping you

BEST REGARDS,

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
May 12, 2020

Hi Wasim,

Have you received your refund?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

Wasim
May 12, 2020

Hello,
Thanks for your mail.
Indeed, on May 5 I received a 40 euro refund back from Spinia.
I want to thank you for helping me with this.

I hope that Spinia can activate my account if it is still possible. And that I can play with them for this I will also make limits for my playing behavior.

That would help me to keep playing reliable people like your concept. Get the fun out of playing. and set limits to my playing behavior. And if there is one more conflict that it is justly solved, like this time.

Thanks in advance,

Best regards,

[EDIT]

ThePOGG
May 15, 2020

Hi Wasim,

I'm afraid to say no responsible operator is going to re-open your account after this situation.

Sorry.

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

wasim consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Spinia
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

April 15, 2020

The North American country of Canada shares a border with The United States of America and has coasts on the Atlantic, Arctic and Pacific oceans. The population of Canada is currently in the region of 37.8 million people. With regard to the gambling sector, Canada has historically existed in a grey area but in recent years there has been a move towards officially recognizing that casino gaming, slots play, horse racing, lottery play, video lottery play, charitable gaming and interactive gaming are permitted in the country’s borders. There is no land-based licensor, but online gambling appears to be perfectly legal for Canadian citizens who wish to play.

Disclaimer:

The above information is what we believe to be the the legal status of online gambling, however information on this topic is limited and hard to find. We accept no liability for any errors or ommissions. It is the reader’s responsibility to ensure that they know the legality of online gambling in their country before engaging with any online gambling service.