ThePOGG.com – your source for reliable information about online gambling.


  • Over 2k complaints managed and $2 million returned to players.
  • The largest collection of detailed casino reviews available online.
  • Bonus value reports to tell you how bonuses really compare.
  • Detailed game guides to help you learn to play.

I certify that I am over 18 years of age and I have read and agreed to the:

We respect your privacy and won't share your email address.
Aweber logo
[X] Close this form and return to site
Close geo
Turn geolocation on
Locale settings

Currently viewing:

English in United States

Winny - Unjustly confiscating winnings

Ruling

Resolved - Both the submitting complainant and Winny Casino have informed us that this issue has been resolved and the player has received their funds.

Read our Winny Casino Review.

Player's Complaint

On October 16th, Winny accepted the deposit from my wife's account, gave a warning and reopened my account, fully verified. If a new 3rd party deposit would follow my account would be permanently blocked. From that day no more deposits followed from my wife's account. I was allowed to continue playing as a more welcome guest, til the day I started a paying out of my winnings on October 27th. As a result of this earlier acceptance Winny was not allowed to block my account again. Winny confiscated all my winnings € 8.000,- and paid back € 290,- to my wife and there was left on my account € 50,-. So I kindly ask you to fix Winny's mistake and to pay out the final payment € 7.660,-. Thank you in advance for your help.

With kind regards,

Adjunct: copy mali Winny Casino October 16th.

See my seperately mail to you ThePogg

Read the casino review

11 Responses

User icon
thepogg
December 23, 2021

Hi AvdB - welcome to ThePOGG.com!

Please ensure you have read our Complaint Guidance to ensure that you fully understand how our complaint management process functions.

As we are the ADR for the N1 Interactive Ltd license under the Malta Gaming Authority license there is certain information we have to provide you now.

You can find all the relevant information about this service here – http://thepogg.com/terms-of-use/ and the terms of use for our complaint service here - https://thepogg.com/terms-of-use-for-dispute-resolution-service/

To summarise.

– Use of this service does not preclude your seeking redress through court proceedings .

– This service is free to use for both the complainant and operator.

– At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to withdraw their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e. insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

– You are not obliged to obtain independent or legal advice or representation, though you may choose to do so.

If you have any questions about the above, let me know.

I'll contact the operator and see what we can find out for you.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
AvdB
December 26, 2021

In complaints from ThePOGG I read the following from Winny Casino:

The submitting complainant no longer responds to our repeated requests for additional information.

As such, we assume that they solved their problem on their own.

This is patently not true, the opposite is true, I get no response from Winny Casino which is why I filed a complaint with The POGG.

So please further investigation by ThePOGG who is telling the truth here, is urgently needed.

With kind regards,

AvdB

User icon
thepogg
December 26, 2021

Hi AvdB,

Where did you see this communication?

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
AvdB
December 26, 2021

Seen in your complaints from Winny.

There were 3 windows from Winny of which the first my message, the second a response from Winny and the Third, Problem solved.

Can't find it back for the moment, perhaps you can.

Also, I don't understand that I've been at ThePogg for 11 months now.

I'm only busy for a few days.

Hopefully you can tell me if there is a misunderstanding and that you are taking action towards Winny Casino to clear things up.

Thank you,

AvdB

User icon
thepogg
December 26, 2021

Hi AvdB,

You are not the only complaint file registered against this operator. You have looked at someone else's file - published after our process was concluded.

Only messages posted on this page are relevant to you.

ThePOGG

User icon
AvdB
December 27, 2021

Hello ThePOGG,

It is very important to ask a copy of email dated October 16th, time 17:54, Re: [EDIT] Regarding your account.

Content:

Hi [EDIT],

Hope this email finds you well.

Upon a review of your account we have noticed that you have used payment method which does not belong to you.

Please note this is a strictly forbidden on our platform and it is a breach of our Terms and Conditions.

Kindly start using only your own payment method which solely belongs under your names as if this continues in the future, your account will be permanently blocked and all your winnings confiscated.

TAKE THIS AS A WARNING.

Also, your account is now reopen and fully verified.

You are more than welcome to CONTINUE playing and enjoying our casino.

Thank you for your understanding and future cooperation!

Best regards

My answer 19:59:

Hi Winny, thanks for your answer, sorry for the misunderstanding.

I thought my wife belongs to me. She is not a stranger, we are one. So it does not matter to use her bank account was my thinking, however breaching your rules was not my intention. I understand your complaint and I will never use her bank account again, strictly my own ING bank account.

Best regards, [EDIT]

As you can read before, I am more than welcome to continue playing and enjoying Winny Casino.

This was possible until October 27, when my account was blocked again because I wanted to transfer part of the money I won to my ING account. My account with Winny has since been reopened, afterWinny had transferred € 290,- to my wife's bank account and there is still € 50,- in my Winny account.

This implies that Winny Casino still owes me € 7.660,-

The explanation for this is, reopening my account on October 16, letting me continue playing without further violating the rules by me and lifting the block after paying out € 290,- and leaving the remainder of € 50,- on my account and no permanent blocking has occurred, free to play.

Confiscation of the money won is unjustified!

Hopefully it is clear to ThePOGG that Winny Casino still owes € 7.660,- for the above reason.

Please cooperate in enforcing this unjustified confiscated amount € 7.660,- with Winny Casino as soon as possible, then my complaint wil be resolved forever!

Thank you,

AvdB

User icon
AvdB
January 11, 2022

There has been a lot of correspondence with Winny Casino also with [EDIT] about the wrongful taking my winnings.

He noted that my winnings had been confiscated.

I would like to know from him who was wrongfully taken my winnings and where the money has gone.

Perhaps this could be indication of what went wrong, there was a warning, my account was fully verified and I was allowed to continue playing as more than welcome guest until the moment of a redeem of € 3.000,- of the total winnings of € 8.000,-.

[EDIT], I would like a response to this.

Thank you,

AvdB [EDIT]

User icon
thepogg
January 22, 2022

Hi AvdB,

Our understanding is that your balance will be restored shortly. We would appreciate it if you would confirm when this happens.

Thanks,

ThePOGG

User icon
AvdB
January 26, 2022

Dear Team ThePogg,

Tanks to your intervention, my balance has been completely restored by Winny Casino!

For the fact that ThePogg Team has been able to achieve this, my heartfelt thanks for this to you all.

This indicates how important your Institution is to assess and resolve complaints towards a casino.

This also has increased my motivation to donate money to charities like Save the Child.

I can now confidently close this case and open the door at Winny Casino to continue as a valued player with hopes being able to donate a lot to charities in the future.

Thank you so much Team ThePogg.

AvdB

User icon
AvdB
January 26, 2022

Sorry, THANKS to start with of course.

User icon
thepogg
January 26, 2022

Hi AvdB,

Thanks for letting us know - it is appreciated :)

If you are considering supporting charities, do keep in mind our sister charity BetBlocker,which provides free software to help gambling addicts restrict their access to remote gambling operators ;)

ThePOGG

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Agreement

AvdB consented for ThePOGG to act on their behalf and share the personal information that they provide to ThePOGG with the following agencies for the purposes of resolving their complaint:

  • Winny
  • Malta Gaming Authority
  • N1 Interactive Ltd

December 22, 2021

United States country flag